Find companies:
Randstad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,724 reviews

Randstad Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad is okay if you want to work temporaily.
Outbound Shipping Auditor (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSJuly 24, 2015
Pros: I have none
Cons: If you like warehouse employment this is the place to look.
When I am looking for work and want to be either directly hired or temp to perm, I found that Randstad is lacking in getting people placed in what they are able to do according to their experience, skills and education. Although I did work with some great companies, I was never given the opportunity to do what my background reflected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, always problems with timesheets and pay
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 23, 2015
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: unorganized
If they have updated there computer system so it does not crash and delay pay and timesheet processing I would gv them a higher score
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), West Memphis, ARJuly 23, 2015
Pros: staffing job
Cons: go to the jobs as needed
Help find really good work an going to various locations meeting new people. Typical day going in depends on the job you are hired to go to and start your job duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Shipping
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Macon, GA.July 22, 2015
Worked temporality with the company during the Christmas season with loading and unloading shipments, helping provide timely tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Saw Operator/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 22, 2015
Steady employment. I enjoyed my time working for Randstad the staff was friendly and the job placements were with companies that I was able use my current skills in addition to gaining new ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with nice people.
Temp Employee (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 22, 2015
Pros: Flexible Hours
Randstad was very good with finding a job for me that wouldn't affect my school schedule in any way. I would go to a warehouse where i would check in items and parts for air conditioners. The work environment was very nice, everyone was very nice. There really wasn't a hard part of the job, it was pretty simple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace learning envoirnment
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Largo, MDJuly 22, 2015
Pros: great entry level
Cons: unorganized at times and management communication is not as great
Great entry level help desk job. great staff and employees
benefits weren't as great but the atmosphere was good for a first time help desk rep
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented work enviroment
Administrative Analyst (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 22, 2015
Pros: Wonderful work life balance
A typical day at work consisted of coming in and either starting a project or working on a project for completion by a certain due date.
I learned many new skills such as becoming a web master and Alice certified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace experience
Retail Services Associate at The Vanguard Group (Current Employee), Malvern, PAJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Opportunity to earn series certifications, Benefits
Cons: No PTO, little room for advancement.
A typical day consistence of assisting clients on phone lines with tranactions or general issues. I had the opportunity to get familiar with the financial industry and learn how to assist clients in an effective manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SteAdy Employment
Temp to Perm (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLJuly 21, 2015
MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION OF AN EMPLOYMENT AGENCY FROM THE CONTCT STAFF TO THE SUPPORT AND PAYROLL PEOPLE.THANK YOU ALL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THumbs Up
General clerk (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 21, 2015
:review each credit card kit
prep for which envelope needed and the correct insert needed for the kit

; i worked night shift everything would normally run smoothly each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Data Center Tape Library (Team Lead) (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 20, 2015
They treat their contractors with respect and diginity. They listen to what you want. They match you with something that is right for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Greeley, COJuly 20, 2015
Pros: not needed to go to the office everyday
Cons: office was too far away
Overall good company to work for. They were quick to help find employment. Any issues that came up they were willing to work with you on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided steady temporary work assignments.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 20, 2015
Pros: free cappucinos
Arrive on the site on time, attended a morning meeting daily get a brief of schedule for the week, co-workers worked as a team to complete daily schedule, I learned to continue to ignore negativity keep socializing to a minimum and focusing on my task at hand while being respectful to others and myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many jobs available
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJuly 19, 2015
the front staff was friendly... but some of the clients treat the temps like dirt. I like multiple jobs they had. they have a lot of warehouse jobs but sometimes they require alot of over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They alway sent me out on a timely basses
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 19, 2015
Since I was only sent out on job assignments there was not much interaction with the personnel. As this was a temp agency there is not much I can tell you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner Job
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2015
There really is no room for advancement. Sometimes the management is not always professional. This is a position with a staffing agency that has a contract with a shipping company. The benefits are not that great. The coworkers are cool, very friendly, makes the day go by. Typical day is customers fussing at you for things that you cannot control as far as when they will get their package or get credit for the package being late.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat Environment
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AzJuly 17, 2015
This place is filled with temps and is not temp friendly. The temp to hire process is very prolonged if not halted by surprise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In doors warehouse
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXJuly 17, 2015
Pros: No one looking over your shoulders
Cons: No growth
There is nothing hard about the job at Randstad but no room for growth. Although I have no trouble doing my job, there is little or no communication between employees upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Alcon, Automation Technician B, John Creek, GA (Former Employee), Johns Creek GAJuly 17, 2015
Pros: very challenging
Cons: no job security
I really enjoyed this work environment. I also loved being in a place where i was learning everyday. It was a fast paced environment and i stayed busy. very good place to work.

About Randstad

Randstad is the second largest HR services provider in the world, head-quartered in Diemen, Netherlands. Their global offices – Read more

Randstad Salaries

Forklift Operator
$11.22 per hour
Customer Service Associate
$12.89 per hour
Warehouse Worker
$10.21 per hour
Administrative Assistant
$14.63 per hour
Machine Operator
$11.12 per hour