Find companies:
Randstad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,378 reviews

Randstad Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just OK
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 4, 2014
Pros: pretty good hours for the staffing industry.
Cons: micromanaged...to the max.
Decent pay; ultra micromanagement culture. If you like being told what to do 24/7 and held accountable to the "T" - this is your place.

If you like to show any type of creativity or expression - or - suggest a different way to do things, you will get flushed-out in no time. ASTRONOMICAL turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Work Place
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 4, 2014
Its a very high fast work place that is very detailed and very focus on teamwork, leadership and hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Document Scanner (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJune 4, 2014
Pros: free snacks and drinks
A typical day at Randstad was never uneventful. There were always competitions and incentives for the employees to show management the assets that they could bring to the project. We learned new techniques to boost production daily. Management is always helpful and flexible to the employees needs. My co-workers put a competitive spin on the daily tasks – more... to make work more enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Data Entry (Former Employee), detroit,miJune 4, 2014
in this position you have to be able to work under extreme conditions
you need to be excellent with math
quick on your feet and able deal with all walks of life
smoke filled envorionment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
General Laborer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 3, 2014
I would say that they are a very good company to work for and I would work for them any day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your homework!
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee), MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: everything else
- Completely metrics driven
- Micro-management with every task
- If you don’t make your numbers, they write you up
- Every minute of every day has to be documented for productivity reports
- Complex and cumbersome tracking software that does not have the end user in mind
- Upper management with no personality or soul
- Pay is not in line with what was – more... originally discussed-bonus structure is futile
- Turnover is crazy high-last year over six people quit in a 10 person office
- Have to be good looking, white and recent college grad to get an interview or job at Randstad – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Support
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lodi, caJune 3, 2014
Randstad is a great company to work for. My contact/recruiter has been a pleasure to know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable workplace with great management
Fraud Representative (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJune 3, 2014
Pros: the co-workers and management, working with people.
Cons: the distance the job was from home.
I basically processed orders made online from sears.com as well as kmart.com to ensure customer security. I learned the many ways people do fraud online purchases as well as the process to shop online. The management here was very enjoyable, I really liked my supervisor because of her willingness to help and actively be there for her staff. My co-workers – more... were great to work with and made the day easier as well as comfortable to be at work. The hardest part for me was just the distance the job was from home. The most enjoyable part for me was just coming to work period. I really liked this job and was pretty sad when my contract ended. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Administrator/ Systems Support Specialist (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILJune 3, 2014
Everyone really nice and helpedfull, learned a lot from my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Super Star
Operations (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 3, 2014
I did more than set tables and chairs! I helped people find their events, get important things for their shows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
IT System Administrator (Current Employee), Fairport NYJune 3, 2014
Good technical contract employer. Enjoy decent pay for IT related functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Center environment
Enterprise Site Engineer Lead (Current Employee), Bear, DEJune 3, 2014
Working with LOB's troubleshooting connection issues
workflow constantly changing
the hardest part of this job is keeping up with the changing processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
technical support representative (Current Employee), San antonioJune 2, 2014
Good place to work for extra money or for first job however not a career. The company is not quite overly concerned with employees, but still depending on manager and people. place is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various temporary positions
Self Pay Refund Specialist (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 2, 2014
I was placed at various jobs throughout my time w/Ranstand but all were temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Receiver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 2, 2014
Nice hours if you need money. Stay out of cliques and you can keep your job. Keep your personal business at home! Overall, they will send you to some pretty neat places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary contractor position
Administrative Assistant / Buyer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 2, 2014
Randstad is a temporary job agency. Therefore, there is no real interaction with co-workers. I could only speak to the temporary assignment I might have been on.

I am actually still employed by Randstad awaiting another assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order picker was very fast pace
Picker (Former Employee), Memphis,TnJune 2, 2014
My prime duty was to pick up order and deliver them to the deliver platform
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Tech support (Former Employee), West Des MoinesJune 2, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: slow days
Great co-workers not so great job. Randstad had set a job up through Wells Fargo doing laptop setup. It was boring slow and repetitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Work Experience
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 1, 2014
While working on a Data Entry Clerk assignment through Randstad, I was able to perform many valuable tasks that add immensely to the skills on my resume. I highly appreciate the dynamic quality of the position I was recruited for..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working assignment ok
Product Development Specialist (Current Employee), Glen Mills, PAJune 1, 2014
Pros: overtime is available
they place you in job not permanent however placement is fast and location is close

About Randstad

Randstad US is a wholly owned subsidiary of Randstad Holding nv, an $18.8 billion global provider of HR services and the second – Read more