Rapides Regional Medical Center

Rapides Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and educational place to work
Emergency Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJune 16, 2016
I enjoyed working here, It was very high paced and busy. I worked at the main desk which ordered all labs,X-Rays, Ultra Sounds, and all other test the doctor ordered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Unit Secretary/Stocking Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMarch 14, 2016
I did typing/filing/stocking and maintained floor. I put in the doctors orders in the computer and scheduled test and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was usually fun on a normal day
Food Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LADecember 10, 2015
My overall review of this job was a B+. I job ,itself, was great because of the team atmosphere it promoted. One of the things that i did not enjoy so much was the fact that most of my coworkers were lazy which cause everyone else to have to do their work plus a lot more.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive co-workers, gained new skills
MLT (ASCP) (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LADecember 6, 2015
Usually busy place to work but manageable. Co-workers are very helpful and friendly. I feel more confident in my job, more knowledgeable.
Pros
friendly environment.
Cons
short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 5, 2015
Wonderful work environment. Great coworkers. A level one trauma center with a great opportunity for learning and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environement
Perioperative RN (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 12, 2015
A typical day starts the day before, finding out and preparing for the next day's assignment. Sometimes this would start the day before, sometimes it meant coming in early. It was important to not only have the usual items available, but also preparing for other items needed or situations. Key was to be prepared so surprises were limited.

Something that helped, was maintaining good relations. Help your coworkers, and they will help you. I was lucky to have such relations. A difficult part was not having enough equipment. However, being able to make a difference in a patient's life and working with some great nurses, sure made it worth it.
Pros
Great learning enviornment, good support, great family relief when needed, excellent academic encouragement
Cons
hours could be difficult, sometimes lunches didn't happen
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
DAY SURGERY REGISTRAR (Current Employee) –  ALEXANDRIA, LAApril 20, 2015
My day deals strictly with customer service. I have learned that people are always needing to hear a kind word. We never know when, we will be in the same situation.... The hardest part of my job is not being able to help those in need. The most enjoyable part of my job, is meeting all kinds of people that are very different than me. It is very interesting to know that you can help someone with a kind smile, or gesture that they may not ever receive in their everyday life.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job when working with patients.
Medical Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJanuary 31, 2015
rewarding when you have helped a patient to get what they needed.
fast paced
social workers (coworkers) support each other.
on call is time consuming
Pros
good benefits
Cons
caseloads for social workers are overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical offices for new clinics at Huey P Long. which were taken over by Rapides Regional Medical Center
Medical Office Specialist/courier (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 5, 2014
A typical nday at work includes running labs to hospital labortory in company vehicle. Picking up incoming mail at hospital post office and mailing outgoing mail. Bringing clinics necessary supplies. Assisting in all other duties as they arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left for better job opportunity
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 3, 2014
Performed routine diagnostic imaging. Performed flouroscopy, diagnostic images and surgical cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJanuary 25, 2014
Fast paced, productive environment. Co-workers are hard working
individuals that are always there to lend a hand. The hardest part of the job is the nurse to patient ratio and the case load that each individual patient has, that must be completed daily. The most enjoyable part of the job is the teamwork that the nurses provide on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for growth
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 30, 2013
Busy, fast paced, friendly, dynamic, corporate environment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational time for my career
medical transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 21, 2013
Rapides Regional is where I received the foundation of my training as a medical transcriptionist. I started working there with about three years of experience for a multi-specialty clinic to an acute care hospital with 100+ doctors. I loved this job but then it was outsourced to another country.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got lots of experience at RRMC
Staff Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 10, 2013
Learned alot about nursing and medical-surgical patients. I also worked oncology and loved the experience.
Pros
lots of different care needed.
Cons
hard to get a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in all the departments I worked in
PBX, UNIT SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 24, 2012
Good place to work. Learned a lot of medical terminology and my co-workers were great. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers and helping people get better
Pros
hours, co-working, supervisors
Cons
pay and raises
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff and managers,good learning experience,
Intensive Care Unit Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 6, 2012
i always felt that we worked as a team,never felt alone,good
relationships with doctors and other employees
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Extern
Nurse Extern, Emergency Department (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 6, 2012
I worked in the ER as a nurse extern before graduating from nursing school. I assisted the RN with blood draws, foley caths, and simple procedures.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Secretary/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 11, 2012
The job has been a good one. I have been here for about 13 years and everyone is so nice.
Pros
the hours are good great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 1, 2012
My department team members, Doctor's and Nurses as a whole work in harmony. We are all very professional in what we do and there are moments when something is said by either of us making those around us laugh. All in all it is a great place to work.
Pros
good management and team members
Cons
there are times when we are short staffed, due to a call in.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

Rapides Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location