Rapides Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace for all
Medical Office Specialist Lead (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAOctober 17, 2017
fun for all especially in my workplace, we see all groups of people with different nationality and ethnics. the management is what i would like best -they get the job done. In my work place, the hardest part of my job is wanting better for patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to advance unless you are a RN
Certified Ophthalmic Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 27, 2017
all departments are very nice as well as the leaders.
employer works with you to resolve issues
Fellow employees work well together.
I wish it was easier to advance and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 13, 2017
it was ok. I enjoyed my time there, but the pay was very poor. Additionally, I found the nurses to be incredibly rude and spiteful. I don't miss working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place
Discharge Technician (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 12, 2017
Typical day at work was working 12 hours graveyard shift as a patient care tech. I learned various things here because I started off as a volunteer to a sitter to a discharge tech to a patient care tech.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapides
Network & Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 30, 2017
Very nice people to work for but very stressful being called by Doctors in the middle of the night screaming at Help Desk techs about patients dying and blaming IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intensity with lots of exposure
Clinical Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJune 12, 2017
You get to see alot of different things at Rapides, which leads to invaluable experience at my other job. It has made me a well-rounded pharmacist in a short time.
Pros
12 hour shifts
Cons
short handed all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and unsafe work environment
Charge Nurse, RN (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJune 1, 2017
Poorly managed ER with very high flow of
Critical and non critical patients with minimal
Staff . Most of the staff currently is new grad R.N's. Medical director could does not appreciate any input and reprocussions are indeed reality in this ER. Exhaustion at its finest on a daily basis
Pros
Nice conworkers
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 3, 2017
Awesome place to work, loved Pediatrics more than anything! I hated working renal floor it was horrible. But to each there own I suppose. Easy to learn great staff.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 18, 2017
I work for Rapides Regional medical center for almost 10 years. I was assigned to the OB/GYN department. I really enjoyed working for this hospital. We had great managers and all of the employees worked well together.
Pros
Nice facility to work in.
Cons
It had its ups and downs just like other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 16, 2017
It is a good place to work. I like all the associates that I work with.
the hospital is centrally located . The hospital is successful maintaining the departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of staff
Late 3 prep assiting (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAFebruary 24, 2017
I was there for 2years it was hecked at times but I got through it but it was the lack of staff but most of all it was good at times I just had enuff and walked out I was like for get it
Pros
Lack of staff
Cons
Lacke of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Labor and Delivery Scrub Tech/Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJanuary 15, 2017
RRMC is a great hospital to work for. I am constantly challenged in my current job, and all of my coworkers are very eager to help and teach and especially work together. My clinical skills have increased tremendously since working at Rapides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for on the job training
Phlebotomy Student (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LANovember 29, 2016
This place was very hands on. They concentrate on patient privacy and satisfaction. Great place to learn and have on the job training. Also great staff. Very friendly.
Pros
Everyone is so helpful
Cons
short program
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start as a new nurse practitioner
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAOctober 15, 2016
Nurse practitioners in primary care were new in Louisiana at the time I finished graduate school,this was a great group to work for fresh out of school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large workload and long hours
CERTIFIED RESPIRATORY THERAPIST - CRT (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 30, 2016
Worked here for many years and loved the staff and a caring and great place to work. Long hours and heavy workload at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!
Central Service Worker II (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LA 71301June 19, 2016
Anyone who is in the healthcare field should seek employment with Rapides Regional Medical Center. The patients and staff make this place a interesting experience for me everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and educational place to work
Emergency Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJune 16, 2016
I enjoyed working here, It was very high paced and busy. I worked at the main desk which ordered all labs,X-Rays, Ultra Sounds, and all other test the doctor ordered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Unit Secretary/Stocking Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMarch 14, 2016
I did typing/filing/stocking and maintained floor. I put in the doctors orders in the computer and scheduled test and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was usually fun on a normal day
Food Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LADecember 10, 2015
My overall review of this job was a B+. I job ,itself, was great because of the team atmosphere it promoted. One of the things that i did not enjoy so much was the fact that most of my coworkers were lazy which cause everyone else to have to do their work plus a lot more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive co-workers, gained new skills
MLT (ASCP) (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LADecember 6, 2015
Usually busy place to work but manageable. Co-workers are very helpful and friendly. I feel more confident in my job, more knowledgeable.
Pros
friendly environment.
Cons
short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rapides Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Rapides Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location