Raven Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent trucking company
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 12, 2017
A good company to work for, OTR drivers get an extra S25/week loaded on a rewards card to spend at Pilot/Flying J. They offer a lot of benefits, you can choose how long you stay out and no forced dispatch. There's also a local and regional division. They travel as far west as Texas and no further north than New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Ohio. They maintain fairly new equipment, Peterbilt and Internationals, nothing older than 3 years.
Pros
Choosing when to go home, you choose how hard to run
Cons
Some weeks the miles are very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dry Van
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 12, 2017
Overall a good place to work and friendly people with a great history. Benefits were great. I am not a night driver and could not drive all night long. I am a day person. If not for that I would still be there.
Pros
Good company with benefits and friendly people
Cons
night driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to
Class A Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 3, 2017
the company is a good place to work and i don't have any regrets about my time with the company ..if i must complain i will complain about the pay as most drivers do
Pros
new trucks
Cons
slow trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a bad job fairly decent job fun
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2017
It was a challenge at times but it was easy to do! It was drop and hook 95 percent of the time! They would give you long runs and short runs ! They would average your miles out to be fair with everyone!
Pros
Great equipment
Cons
Long days but productive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place for office staff, great for drivers!!
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 14, 2017
The entire Maintenance, Operations and Fleet services management teams need to be completely flushed. This is "good ol boy" town and if you are not friends with the right people, you will be cast aside. Drivers are treated like gold, the crappier the better!! I have never been lied to or treated this poorly anywhere else in my life. Stay far away from Raven Transport.
Pros
Its a paycheck
Cons
Double standards, poor treatmet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 13, 2017
This Company is the worst place i have ever worked for,what needs to be done is all drivers need to get together and go on strike and demand better pay or get the truck drivers union on board to help with this problem.instead of complaining we should all unite and get the union behind us.
Pros
Free Labor
Cons
Free Labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good trucking job
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 11, 2017
A good career trucking jobs always keep you moving you run out of the East regions only rewire you to be out 2 weeks great equipment to work with in all there trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otr driver
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 13, 2017
nice ceo provide meal cards to drivers.good new equipment drop and hook loads.take care of hotel lodging for orientation steady frieght nevr sit around that much great paycheck to live on
Pros
great pay
Cons
out 2weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They keep trucks clean and always ready to be driven
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Merced, CASeptember 21, 2016
Well respectable people work there. This company works the southeast area all year long. Great work place. Great pay weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Eden, NCAugust 1, 2016
I have enjoyed my stay with Raven and I like working here and would like to continue on as a local driver. Was hoping to retire from here. Would like to see them implement and maintain a yearly bonus on your anniversary date with the company as well as the quarterly safety bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 13, 2016
I am a local driver in texas. just starting this devision. brand new trucks but only run 65 and are LNG. you work 12-14hrs everyday and the pay sucks. You work 6 days a week and almost 70hrs and only get paid 1000. No drop and hook pay,no wait time pay. It sucks as far as pay goes.
Cons
poor pay. work 6 days a week and make about 1000
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, great equipment, good pay, NO MILES!
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 29, 2015
I have been here 2 months and no preplanning. A driver has PLENTY of time to make his deliveries and then sit till the next day to pickup their next load.
Pros
Great equipment, good pay.
Cons
No miles
Was this review helpful?Yes 79No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
NO Comment (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 21, 2014
I have no comment on this company. It is an ok company to work for. I have been there for almost 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 48Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company of you like to sit in your truck
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 28, 2014
I am looking to get out of this truck.
I spend to much time away from home for No money.
I spend to much time sitting without getting miles even if I call for re-schedule. freight delivery that would be 5 hours away is scheduled 2 days later. I have explained & requested change with no results or actions to correct
Pros
None
Cons
No Miles & No Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 105No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful
Local Route driver and Yard Master (Yard Jockey) (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Be careful when working at this company, not the same company it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace with a chance to see the sites
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 9, 2013
this job gave me the opportunity to spend time with my grandmother in her last days.
Pros
a chance to see the country with my wife
Cons
I was missing seeing grand-children growing up
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
OTR Semi-Tractor/Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2013
It was a fun place to work. I got home a lot from over the road.
The working staff was very nice to talk to if you had any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 14, 2013
great place to work. skimpy on home time but otherwise best place I have ever worked
Pros
get by the house often
Cons
skimpy home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is true to their word
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2013
Two weeks work with two full days off.
Little down time. Benefits and excellent trainning program. Pleasant diapatcher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Over the road/truck driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 8, 2013
Over the road driver....nice trucks and nice people,great management they look out for there drivers...
Pros
great trucks, nice people, good benefits, good miles
Cons
not home enough....
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raven Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0