Raven Transport Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Eden, NCAugust 1, 2016
I have enjoyed my stay with Raven and I like working here and would like to continue on as a local driver. Was hoping to retire from here. Would like to see them implement and maintain a yearly bonus on your anniversary date with the company as well as the quarterly safety bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 13, 2016
I am a local driver in texas. just starting this devision. brand new trucks but only run 65 and are LNG. you work 12-14hrs everyday and the pay sucks. You work 6 days a week and almost 70hrs and only get paid 1000. No drop and hook pay,no wait time pay. It sucks as far as pay goes.
Cons
poor pay. work 6 days a week and make about 1000
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Over the road/truck driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 8, 2013
Over the road driver....nice trucks and nice people,great management they look out for there drivers...
Pros
great trucks, nice people, good benefits, good miles
Cons
not home enough....
Was this review helpful?Yes59No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work , but not to make it a career.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 2, 2013
A typical day at Raven was 12 hours every day . The work was very repetitive . Management could have used more training in how to relay what the goals and accomplishments were not only for the company but as for the employee . Most of the my co-workers were pleasant to work with . The hardest thing about the job was constantly having communication problems .
Cons
working 60 hours a week and not getting any sort of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes44No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a lovely experience
Tractor-Trailer Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 22, 2013
I literally stayed in this truck about 345 days out of 365 days in a year. You eat, sleep and breathe "truck" with this company... I had to argue with these guys to go home for 34 hours barely. You would literally drive or work about 14 hours a day. I had to start driving night and day continuously. Couldn't get no good sleeping pattern. Ultimately, had to quit. I was averaging about 8 hours a sleep a week with these guys. My "circadian rhythm" aka sleeping pattern was messed up. I was miserable. The Qualcomm always went off disrupting your sleep. I just couldn't get any sleep with this company.
Pros
apu's on truck and a small refrigerator
Cons
minimal hometime. gets worse as you work with them longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes64No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yard jockey
driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 8, 2012
good company but they dont paid time and a half after 40 hours no advancement with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes38No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is true to their word
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2013
Two weeks work with two full days off.
Little down time. Benefits and excellent trainning program. Pleasant diapatcher.
Was this review helpful?Yes54No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, great equipment, good pay, NO MILES!
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 29, 2015
I have been here 2 months and no preplanning. A driver has PLENTY of time to make his deliveries and then sit till the next day to pickup their next load.
Pros
Great equipment, good pay.
Cons
NO MILES
Was this review helpful?Yes72No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company of you like to sit in your truck
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 28, 2014
I am looking to get out of this truck.
I spend to much time away from home for No money.
I spend to much time sitting without getting miles even if I call for re-schedule. freight delivery that would be 5 hours away is scheduled 2 days later. I have explained & requested change with no results or actions to correct
Pros
None
Cons
No Miles & No Money
Was this review helpful?Yes99No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
NO Comment (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 21, 2014
I have no comment on this company. It is an ok company to work for. I have been there for almost 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes52No41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace with a chance to see the sites
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 9, 2013
this job gave me the opportunity to spend time with my grandmother in her last days.
Pros
a chance to see the country with my wife
Cons
I was missing seeing grand-children growing up
Was this review helpful?Yes42No29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful
Local Route driver and Yard Master (Yard Jockey) (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Be careful when working at this company, not the same company it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes67No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work along with great people
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 31, 2012
I enjoyed working here and learning new things about the equipment I repaired/ replaced.
Pros
8am-5pm mon-fri work with great hometime balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
OTR Semi-Tractor/Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2013
It was a fun place to work. I got home a lot from over the road.
The working staff was very nice to talk to if you had any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 14, 2013
great place to work. skimpy on home time but otherwise best place I have ever worked
Pros
get by the house often
Cons
skimpy home time
Was this review helpful?Yes53No21Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raven Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8