Rayloc Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJune 11, 2017
I miss working there. It was a great job with great hours and decent pay. Friendly peers, even management. Would love the opportunity to work there again.
Pros
Great hours, pay and friendly peers
Cons
Worked for temp agency, would have liked to been hired through Rayloc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good pay
QA inspecter, shipping supervisor, repack (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDFebruary 26, 2017
Good secure company.First 35 years were the best.Local management changed and so did the conditions, overall it was still good but alittle to much favoritism shownwith managements friends and relatives
Pros
pay, location, lunches, benefits
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been blessed having a job but thats about it
order puller (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 3, 2016
I work with some good guys there but that's about it. There is no growth or promotion there. I have made a few good friends there.
Pros
i have been blessed with a job for over 22 years
Cons
no growth or promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty decent job
parts builder (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJune 24, 2016
this was a good place to work until things started going downhill. the company permanately shut down and moved. Kept a few people to run it as a distribution center.
Pros
straight day shift, co-workers
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rayloc
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDJanuary 8, 2016
Machine Operator
Duties: Operated machines to produce automotive parts and components. Assembly/ Disassembly during re-manufacture. maintain proper level of blast material, assure proper safety procedure, and perform minor maintenance on blast equipment. Quality work.
Pros
close home
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a good balance of work and family time.
Dock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Payson, UTSeptember 4, 2015
Co-workers are great. Just like a big family. Rayloc is a big company, but feels like its a small company. Management has an open door policy. Has one of the best benefits packages for its employees.
Pros
Luncheons, Employee recognition for years of service.
Cons
Jobs don't change much, and can become boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teardown (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXApril 13, 2015
It was a good place to work before they shut the doors for good and let some of the best people i know go. It had a very friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pace was fast
Repacker (Former Employee) –  Morganfield KyFebruary 5, 2015
I was there shortly but the work environment was not that stressful a lot of bending and reaching I worked in repack usually away from others but the co-workers on lunch time were friendly and enjoyable conversations the hardest part was moving the boxes of parts with the pallet jack the job its self was enjoyable all around really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for.
Reboxer (Former Employee) –  Hancock, MDNovember 5, 2013
i love working there, but not enough hours. besides that it an awesome place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family like atmosphere
Night Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2013
Inter-departmental cohesion is is exemplary.
I enjoyed coming to work daily and resolving issues whenever they
occurred.
The hardest part of the job was implementing a software
program that eliminated several positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job for this area until 500 or so people lost thier jobs to China and Mexico.
Assembler, Inspector, and Repairer (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYJune 2, 2013
I worked day shift which was nice. A typical day consisted of either rebuilding, packaging, or inspecting autimotive parts. I learned alot about car parts. I woked with alot of good people during my 15 years.
Pros
Day shift, interesting work
Cons
Dislocated 500 workers !
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rayloc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8