Raymond James Employee Reviews

Found 256 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 21, 2017
Great culture and has career growth. The company is realy committed to the feedback of the associates as it pertains to training and the work environment. In the last few years they have begun to improve their Operations platform.
Pros
Committed to Client Service
Cons
Competitive Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 12, 2017
I worked for an independent office at Raymond James in Richardson, Texas Enjoyed the work environment very much and only left because we closed the branch.
Pros
Relaxed Work Environment
Cons
Lack of Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of nepotism, croniism and favoritism
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 12, 2017
Unless you know the right people at this company there is no chance of growth and advancement. You can have four degrees, more education than your manager, excellent work ethic, utmost professionalism and be highly skilled and qualified it doesn't mattrr. It will not get you any recognition to move up in the company let alone compensation no matter how much you apply and give excellent interviews. They hire their buddy and pals to fill open positions. Plus they promote who they like. This company is very cliquish. They have and will continue to lose top talent with this mentality. They need a culture that fosters growth and avancement. They need to encourage and foster educational endeavors and not just pay for performance but pay for how much education you have or obtain. Not everyone is on the same level.
Pros
work from home sometimes
Cons
pay is below industry, do not have the same positions as St. Pete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and opportunity in a non-stressful work environment
Reporting Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 9, 2017
I work in one of RJ's three operations branches. The hours allow for a good work/life balance and the management is very focussed on helping me succeed both inside and outside of RJ. There's a lot of opportunity to be recognized and move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 2, 2017
Operations division is run almost as a separate company which does not reflect the spirit and culture that Senior Management and the CEO espouses.

Difficult to be promoted out of this area because management is punitive.

Difficult to find mentorship if you are not part of a clique.
Pros
Lots of Home Office "perks"
Cons
Operations area is run as a separate company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Principal/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 2, 2017
Competitive but rewarding, challenging educational financially rewarding quick pace market related governed by FICA scrutinized by the public client driven
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLApril 26, 2017
Productive and fun workplace and team mats and project manager and every one very supporting. i am highly recommended to good place to work here. i missed all of my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high pressure environment
Broker/Dealer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 24, 2017
Fast paced environment with substantial day-to day pressure that were largely influenced by external factors. Decisions were made based on best available information. Feedback was sparodic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 18, 2017
Large company, great location, team mentality, training provided at home office in St. Petersburg, good benefits, very structured but enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to Learn & Grow
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2017
This company provides an excellent opportunity for you to learn more about the financial services industry through hands-on experience and online education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Raymond James?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 12, 2017
Raymond James is a great company to work for. There is much room for advancement. The benefits are great! People are usually there till retirerment. There is no part-time jobs there it is full-time and Salary postions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Great, Pay Not So Good
Compliance Advisor/Senior Compliance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 8, 2017
My main reason for leaving RJ was that they did not pay as much as competitors and they are okay with that. I compared pay between friends that were in the same position as me and they were paid $10k to $20k more. However, the culture is great. Managers take pride in their work as well as yours and really try to set up the entire team for success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2017
I started taking specialized computer classes in the 5th grade, it was something that was up and coming and everyone knew that. It was required the next two years but I thought "Why not get a head start". When you got from typing with two fingers to typing 46 WPM, you were paying attention in class buddy. Raymond James helped me get a little money for the summer and helped me utilize my to the best of my ability
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Politics are awful
Administrative Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 31, 2017
Great company, Horrible department management. I have had numerous problems with office politics. It does not matter how hard you work, or how well you do your job but simply who you know and are in affiliation with.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Development
Investment Management Intern (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 27, 2017
Raymond James Financial Services provides an extensive infrastructure for employees to research current market trends, equity and fixed income products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you can get in.
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 22, 2017
This company I was just an Intern for 9 months, but the 9 months I was there it was great. The people are friendly, the job was challenging, and the benefits were very good, if you were an actual employee and not an intern.
Pros
Good benefits, great environment.
Cons
I don't really have any cons for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compaby
Bilingual Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 19, 2017
Great place to work with a very friendly environment. High level of security have to yo a federal background check to work there even as a temporary​ employee.
Pros
Fresh food cooked daily. Amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Oil and Gas/Midstream Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 2, 2017
A typical day is fast paced from beginning to end. The hardest part of the job is making sure you meet all deadlines to ensure that nothing slips in the cracks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers, good health care,
Registered Client Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 24, 2017
Served as Registered Client Associate for International and Domestic Financial Advisor. Providing administrative and trading assistance by implementation of knowledge and skills related to International investment products and tools. Knowledge of various investment products including equities, international and domestic mutual funds, international emerging markets, bonds, loans and banking products. Provide coverage while FA was traveling abroad.
Pros
Free lunches at times
Cons
UBS offerred me the Operation Manager Position back
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
REGISTERED FINANCIAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 20, 2017
Enjoyed the work environment. Non-experienced management. I would work for this company again. Great group of advisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport