Find companies:
Raytheon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
820 reviews

Raytheon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to stay busy Raytheon is the place.
Supply Chain (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 18, 2014
Pros: week off during christmas holidays, 9/80 schedule, benefits
Cons: raises are small.
Come in each morning and printed off the work that came in over night. Management is not the ones to look over your shoulder. You learned your job and management expected you to do it without supervision. My co-workers were the best. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers when they needed help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers but management heavy
Senior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 17, 2014
Pros: job security as long as your job performance is good
Cons: benefits and raises keep getting scaled back every year
I enjoy the work I do and have had the pleasure of working with some very good people through the years. My favorite task was the first task. I had the good fortune of working under a great mentor who taught the fellow group of 4 new hires the ins and outs of FPGA design.

In recent years, there is a tendency to have way too much management. This results – more... in a lot of overhead that is wasteful and disheartening.

At this point in my career, I would like to explore other opportunities. I've spent 16 years at Raytheon, and it's time to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: exposure to the elements
I worked at a job-site and assisted in the testing of a deployed perimeter security system. The internship was interesting and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but hard to advance for a young professional
Strategy (Current Employee), VirginiaDecember 16, 2014
It is a good job, but hard to advance through the ranks as a younger person. People are very interesting and come from many backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In need of managment training
Operator/Maintainer (Current Employee), Waltham, MADecember 16, 2014
Pros: good pay if you work outside the us
Cons: poor personal development
OK company but uses the word "team" where no teams exist. It is one for all.

Kings and Queens exist in the company and the rest are serfs.

People in the East seem to not realize others outside of their time zone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Production Associate (Current Employee), El PasoDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: not so willing to pay more
Raytheon is a great place to work if you love doing hands on things. Raytheon is a company that works on patriot equipment. Raytheon is also a great place to start a career and gain a lot of experience. The only hard part at work would be meeting dead lines on getting equipment done, and the best part is being at work I enjoy what I do at Raytheon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you dont mind being laid off every year,
Production associate (Current Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 10, 2014
Pros: many projects to gain hands on experience for the mechanically inclined
Cons: money from contracts can run out quick and leaving you jobless
I really enjoy working at Raytheon. Its a great place to grow only if your job doesn't depend on money from contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured
HITS Team Lead (Current Employee), Fort Bliss, TXDecember 8, 2014
-Prepare for next mission
-New system and capabilities
-Works with to accomplish goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Production Specialist Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: above average pay
Cons: contract positions available primarily with no benefits
Learned new skills and gained experience I was seeking from a large established company. Too many questionable hiring practices from management. Worked with an excellent group of co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Assembler (Former Employee), Andover, MADecember 6, 2014
Assembling integrated air defense systems
IPC J-STD-001 Certified for soldered electrical and electronic assemblies
Active Confidential Security Clearance
Patriot Missile, cable assembly, harness building
Precision, diligence, detail-oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon review
Production control Planner (Former Employee), Sudbury, MADecember 4, 2014
Since I left Raytheon in 2002 I do not have any valid comments to make. Raytheon has a union so I had to adapt to not handling material directly. That is a fine line sometimes.

I had the opportunity to explore a few different facets of Production Control while there, from pushing purchased material through the inspection process to stores to participating – more... in Material Configuration Control Board (MCCB) meetings to working closely with Test Equipment engineers designing and building prototypes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Electronic Technician (Former Employee), McKinney,TexasDecember 4, 2014
great job care about employee balance job/life great best place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great job culture
Intrusion Detection Analyst (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 3, 2014
Pros: interesting work and great coworkers
Cons: government contracting work can be unstable
Raytheon is a great company with a great job culture. I work in Cyber Security with great coworkers. Unfortunately our contract is coming to an end, so I'm looking at other employers in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Aurora, CODecember 1, 2014
Typical work day isn't bad, flex hours are great. Some of the management is too involved with employees on a personal level, other parts of management treat you as a replaceable number. Co-workers are great and is what keeps your sanity, at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Principal Training & Development Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Devens, MANovember 24, 2014
It is a very large defense company. Employees are a number in the system. It has the typical benefits of a large organization as well as the typical negatives. As an offsite employee on a military contract, there was little interaction with corporate office. It was more who you know than how well you can do your job. Management did not manage and were – more... hired not due to their qualifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong defense contractor with tactical guided missiles
Integrated Product Team Lead (Current Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 23, 2014
Opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds in the business. Motivated coworkers and senior management with many years experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raytheon
Principal Financial Planning Analyst (Current Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 20, 2014
Good work/life balance, needs to improve the finance job culture in Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All out nice place to work
Production Associate Senior (Former Employee), McKinney, TXNovember 19, 2014
There is always room to grow at Raytheon. The people are all team players and very friendly. The flex time makes it easy to take care of personal business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
IT Specialist/ System Management Center (Former Employee), MassachettsNovember 16, 2014
Pros: more learning opportunities
Cons: extended contracting vs direct hire
Enjoyed working with the people at this company
Friendly. Will recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for BBN Technology
Sr/Software QA Team Lead (Former Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 10, 2014
Excellent place to work. My management was excellent, effective and well meaning. Raytheon management left a bit to be desired.

1 2 3 4 5

About Raytheon

Raytheon ("light of the gods") took a shine to its place in the upper pantheon of US military contractors; the company – Read more