Find companies:
Raytheon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
757 reviews

Raytheon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed the 7 years I spent at Raytheon Missile Systems.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, Az.September 17, 2014
Pros: great place to work and they encouraged career inrichment!
Cons: non!
On a typical day here I would work on 3-4 missiles ranging from IR Guidance Unit assemblies to populating circuit card assemblies, 5-7 rework orders, trained employees for a 1-2 hours, running the coating equipment to coat PCB's, acting as the shop steward and occasionally initiating redlines for planning changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Principle Accountant - Specialist (Former Employee), Fullerton, CASeptember 17, 2014
Working at Raytheon has always been a very interesting place to work. It is a constantly changing environment with great training programs and opportunities to grow an learn you profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with downside being a contract job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: easy good money
Cons: at first no standard operating procedures and unfairness between each crew leaders
Work at raytheon was easy and consistant. Many days consisited of just being required to be there and no physical labor. I enjoyed a majority of the job and looked forward to even cutting grass being the hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company & good co-workers.
Administrative Assistant - (Full-time & Part Time) (Former Employee), El Segundo, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: good company.
Good company to work for. Benefits are good. Co-workers easy to get along with. Supervision very understanding and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine company with challenging projects.
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee), Andover, MASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: plenty of fun projects.
Cons: unstable, because projects depend on funding from dod.
Fun place to work, great people. I learned quite a bit about Radars, and all aspects of Test Engineering. Management is a bit removed from the everyday struggles. My co-workers were friendly and eager to share knowledge for the most part. The hardest part of the job was dealing with hourly employees because they belong in the Union, and they sometimes – more... get in the way or performing duties. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that what I did mattered to our war fighters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Physical Security Specialist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good people and good pay
Cons: office politics caused un needed drama
I would control access to plant site
escort faculty and vip
conduct inspections and investigations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Financial Assistant (Former Employee), Bryan Dairy Road Largo, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: the job was interesting.
Cons: it was only temparay.
This was a temparay job with MAN POWER TEMPARAY AGENCY.
Running reports for accounting,material tranfers and entering budget information, asign account invoice numbers. Putting together educational material into book form for future use.
Learned how to run reports.
Co-workers were nice and helpful.
The hardest part was putting the book together.
The – more... job was interesting and kept me busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Principal Cyber Engineer (Current Employee), Falls Church, VASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: rewarding work
Cons: poor personal treatment
Work is rewarding.
Raytheon does not treat their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Headed in Wrong Direction
Engineer (Current Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay, good job security
Cons: work/life balance is very poor
There has been a significant shift in the corporate management of the Aurora CO campus in the last two years. Benefits have been significantly reduced. Employees are now seen as replaceable tools instead of essential members of an engineering team. The new corporate management culture encourages managers to make poor short term decisions to make schedule/budget – more... at the expense of long term project success. This leads to down-stream budget/schedule constraints that are levied onto the workforce, leading to high burn-out rates and low employee retention rates. 50-60 hour work weeks (sometimes uncompensated) are increasingly the norm. There is no sign this is going to change any time soon. This WAS a good company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
I.T. (Former Employee), GarlandAugust 31, 2014
Fun place to work, worked with the high school work program. management was nice and didnt breath down your neck as long as the projects were finished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay-offs are very prevalent; population declining rapidly
Finance Manager (Former Employee), McKinney, TXAugust 31, 2014
Lay-offs are very prevalent; population declining rapidly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shinking the big Giant
Production Controller (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAAugust 28, 2014
I was accountable for man hours,all parts cost and running daily reports.How to be responsible to send off all report information to corporate. Management and I had to get along,we shared the same office.But we really supported each other.Co-worker were great! I enjoy a variety of people.Learning the job was very stressfull.the Boss didnt even know – more... it.The young man that trained me was there for 5 days.So I had to learn fast.That was a little trying.The most enjoyable part was when i finally mastered the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Mulitiple locations overseasAugust 28, 2014
Fun and productive job experience that gave me the opportunity to learn about different fields other than what was covered in my job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company environment
Senior Program Controls Manager (Former Employee), Reston, VAAugust 28, 2014
Strong large company with numerous opportunities for job growth. One of the main benefits is the ability to grow with the company, and to find yourself in new, challenging roles at any time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing environment
Accountant II (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: n/a
Productive and relaxing environment.Great coworkers and culture of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!!
Communications Coordinator Internship (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 26, 2014
Pros: too many to list
Cons: none!
This was a great company to work for - managers very motivating and involved in career development, work was challenging, co-workers helpful and friendly. Generous compensation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
I just star reviewing the phone calls answering some of the voice mails
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company, great products and projects to work on
SENIOR MANUFACTURING ENGINEER II (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 19, 2014
Pros: job satisfaction, customer satisfaction, work schedule
Cons: demanding work schedule, product quality, supplier quality
A typical work day involved working on detailed information with various weapons projects. The work schedule was (5) 9 hour days
and (4) 9 hour days, resulting in every other Friday off. Management from the top down was excellent, and focused on the customer and products. Co-workers were dedicated and focused, and very willing to work together on projects.

The – more... hardest part of the job was learning a new MRP system by SAP/Prism. It was worthwhile because it ensured accuracy in all phases of manufacturing.

The most enjoyable part of the job was customer satisfaction. The customers lives depended on these products, which only had to work once, but their lives depended on the product working as designed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Hampton, VaAugust 18, 2014
Cons: nothing available in location i would like to move to.
Good company with great pay. Seeking employment somewhere else because I'm looking for a change in location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative Specialist Senior -TS clearance (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 18, 2014
• Preparing and sending invoices to the customer
• Proofreading and editing classified documents prior to distribution
• Compiling financial data for and completing monthly financial expenditure charts for the customer
• Lab management duties to include employee training
• Preparing overtime exemption forms and submitting to timekeeping

1 2 3 4 5

About Raytheon

Raytheon ("light of the gods") took a shine to its place in the upper pantheon of US military contractors; the company regularly – Read more