RB Employee Reviews

Found 156 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speed over perfection
Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 22, 2017
You will never be able to complete the work you are given to do. The frantic nature of the company (particularly HME) is astounding. The priorities are constantly changing, without informing the appropriate people, and you will be berated for not knowing when things change. If you have no family, and you want work to be your life, this company can provide a lot of opportunities, especially if you are will to relocate internationally when opportunities become available.
Pros
benefits are decent, and pay is good in R&D
Cons
Speed of work, lack of quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMay 22, 2017
 Coordinated with outside vendors for laptop parts and schedule technicians for IT related service
 Responsible for the overview of a third party company that collects and stores archived server tapes and other sensitive company data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Agressive Culture
Senior Demand Planner, Supply (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMay 15, 2017
Very agressive culture, less self satisfaction,
It's a great place for starters, however less chance to grow vertically,
Everything happens quick and act quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  St. Peters, MOApril 28, 2017
This company "was" a great place to work. Unfortunately production volumes exceed capacity. Employees are asked, if not, required to give up their time off to meet schedules. Their is very little organization when it comes to components/supplies. The employees are stressed to the max and that creates a less than desire able environment. Concerns get raised to management and the blame for how it is gets passed around with very little resolutions. They severely lack training for new employees and pay people hired off the street more than the ones hired internally, with experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place to work at!
Indirect Procurement co-op (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJApril 23, 2017
I loved working at RB! I had a really warm and welcome manager who gave me the support I needed and also challenged me to grow. No two workdays were the same. There were always new projects to work on. The culture and people at RB are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company that I was proud to work for.
Infection Control Practitioner, BA, MT (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJApril 22, 2017
This company makes Lysol Brand Products. As a microbiologist I was able to teach consumers about the benefit of using the proper product to do the job of cleaning, sanitizing, disinfecting and sterilizing items.
Pros
Good salary and opportunity to travel world wide
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Pendergrass, GAApril 18, 2017
This job is easy to learn and fast paced. Everyone is welcoming and the management really works with you. I like that there are multiple breaks and a water fountain available at all times.
Pros
Multiple breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get your experience and move on
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 12, 2017
Great place to get your feet wet with exponential learning opportunities. Management is terrible along with a complete disregard for your advancement regardless of how hard you work/perform. Some areas are more nepotistic than others.
Pros
Gym, Flexible work hours if you work around the clock
Cons
Management, pay, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 12, 2017
Nice place to work. The hardest part was the changing of shifts every 6 months. The company did a good job in staying focused on the job at hand and made sure people were taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking For a Life Need Not Apply
Senior Supply Chain Planner (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJApril 6, 2017
A typical day of work would start at 7am, in which you can view all of the previous nights demand planners' errors once again with the lack or training and forecasting. Then the manager comes in to meet with you, who has less education than their attitude, and tells you what you are lacking in. If you work less than 9 hours a day or leave by 5:30, you are viewed as not a good employee.

There are many other great organizations, especially in the Northeast who's company has not literally murdered people in Asia. It is true, google it. On top of the love fest that can be viewed from a select few brown nosers, for the second year in a row, we haven't gotten a bonus.

Run, don't walk away from this company! Unless you really like to make an OK salary and never see your family or cats.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about RB?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent corporation.
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMarch 28, 2017
Large Corporation headquartered in the UK.
Well Managed.
Efficient.
Excellent interpersonal and professional communication.
I was inspired to perform beyond requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we were like family
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSMarch 25, 2017
Pretty good company to work for salary wise.I think they did not have the best of managers.Most of the managers were foreigners who spoke little English.A manager cannot lead people he cannot understand.
Pros
we got extended breaks
Cons
supervisor breathing down your neck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Warehouseman/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 22, 2017
good pay no 401k ,the company is going through the layoff process probably no new jobs very cliquish work culture plenty of overtime many good union benefits
Pros
great insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes conflict between the coworkers and supervisors
Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAMarch 19, 2017
I have been there for at least four months and I have seen people come and go- meaning they'll come for like two days straight then end of quitting because of our line leads or that they found a better paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 14, 2017
Good people and busy office. Good work-life balance.Vibrant people. Manager could use more time just talking to employees, but Home Office in Parsippany doesn't give her the time in a day to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company all around
Chemical Processing /Compounding (Former Employee) –  Belle Mead, NJFebruary 10, 2017
Competive pay and benefits, advancement potential was available within company.Good training in all areas and departments . Great co workers always willing to support.
Pros
Good benefit package
Cons
excessive overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reckitt is a good company to work for.
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSJanuary 30, 2017
You have to get use to the culture of the company because it is a European company and the company have a lot of expat employees come over to the US and work. You have to get them adapted to our everyday culture. Overall the company is a good place to work and salary and benefits are excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and rewarding position
Senior Systems Analyst / NAC Network Lead (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJanuary 23, 2017
Always watch for the curve ball....

There was no typical day - new things always coming along, challenges, problems, projects all there to be conquered!

great team to work with never a dull moment, enjoyed the responsibility.
Pros
Great rewards package and company store and charity ride!
Cons
Consistency of direction within management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for
Collaborative Planning Manager (Tesco Account) (Former Employee) –  Slough, OHJanuary 12, 2017
best place to work for , great company, great locations and benefits.
great management and great opportunities to progress.

one of the best places i have worked at
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at ALL costs!
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 12, 2017
Disfunction at every level. Management is the worst that I have seen in 25 years of my manufacturing career. RB has an ongoing problem with NOT paying their contractors, which really throws a wrench into the chaos. Large turnover of employees, especially at the lower ranks due to VERY physical work and low pay. Your lucky if you get a 25 cent raise at review time.

Run, don't walk, away from this company. I did after 2 years and wish I had much sooner.
Pros
Better than average benefits.
Cons
Short breaks, Management bullying, work weeks rearranged all the time, mandatory overtime without 24 hours notice, i could go on.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 467 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5