RBF Consulting Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Sr. GL Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 11, 2015
Fun to work, great area, excellent benefits and competitive salary, gatherings and party with families, community volunteering.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work environment
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 10, 2015
I really look forward to coming into work and interacting with my co-workers. I love my job here. Everyone here is very nice and the team building events are great.
Pros
free soft drinks
Cons
healthcare to expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Environmental Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 5, 2015
Wealth of knowledge among the staff. Lots of opportunity to try new things within planning. Fun staff and family oriented culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the flexibility
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 28, 2015
This was a great place to work, I had great co-workers and a great manager. The hardest part of this job was when I decided to leave and take a job with my manager when she left.
Pros
good co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental Consulting firm that caries about employees
Environmental Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 12, 2014
Typical Day included writing environmental impact reports, field analysis, and preparation of materials for presentation to cities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company environment
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 17, 2014
I enjoyed working for RBF. It has now been purchased by another company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Development Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 15, 2013
It was a great company to work for and the people are great. I learned a lot at the company and the people I worked with were always willing to teach me new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great times, great people, great firm
Surface Water Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 9, 2013
Even though I was only an intern for a short time for RBF Consulting, the company and people I met there made a lasting impression on me. The culture is warm and welcoming. The people there like to mix work and play, which takes the work out of working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique and family friendly employer from 1944 - 2011
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 13, 2013
I very much enjoyed my job for 24+ years. Good management, a great group of co-workers, up-to-date technology,team building activities during monthly BBQ's, etc... After being acquired by another company in October 2011, things changed dramatically.
Pros
monthly bbq's, golf & tennis tournaments, holiday parties, annual picnic, easter prayer breakfast, children's holiday breakfast
Cons
acquired by another firm in october 2011
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and enjoyable company to work for
Word Processor/Editor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 18, 2012
Professional urban planning firm in Irvine, allows individual freedom in work environment. Hard working co-workers, little politics.
Pros
hands off environment
Cons
a little too hands off at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about RBF Consulting?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Company to work for
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 10, 2012
The company has great benefits, a friendly environment that leads to a good comapnt to learn with and grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAMay 20, 2012
Lots of outside activities

Good Management, needs more mentoring for managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 6, 2012
Fast-paced environment where great experience can be gained. Employees are given incentives for milestone certifications. They provide competitive wages. A great place to be developed technically as well as interpersonally.
Pros
free meals provided at every function, committee meetings and monthly group lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

RBF Consulting Reviews by Location