RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Found 646 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview ReMax Pacific
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 13, 2016
My typical day at work consist of scheduling appointments, screening phone calls and walk-ins; arranged travel plans and other commitments. I learned how to understand many different documents, and complete various reports. Management was extremely helpful, always willing to teach if you didn't know something. I sincerely enjoyed working with my co-workers. We all worked together nicely. The hardest part of the job was learning to read and understand various documents. However I was able to do so. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients, and learning new things and having fun while doing so.
Pros
Management, co-workers, and clients
Cons
health care benefits, and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment changing daily.
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Hinesville, GADecember 1, 2015
Contact potential clients to purchase or sell their property. If they are unable to buy due to their credit I give them our rental information to persuade them to stay with our company. The employees here are like a family which makes it a pleasant place to work. The most enjoyable part of this job is helping people find a home. Whether it is a rental or a forever home, it gives me satisfaction in helping people.
Pros
Having events to boost morale
Cons
Their are no benefits as far as health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good systems team players good clients
Sales and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamaica,January 24, 2016
They are great t work for . good staff , hardworking .... good systems in place , very good salary,
good company pension .

marketing very good ,

service to the public very good
Pros
good salary
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company if you are a self starter
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Lake Ariel, PANovember 25, 2015
If you are a self starter with loads of time to self promote you can make a good income. Be prepared to work holidays, weekends and all day every day basically. The money is good but the hours are long,
Pros
You are on your own
Cons
No benefits at all, long hours, requires cash to start
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 19, 2015
Long hours with no compensation or benefits. Fast pace workplace with not reliable tools to do the job, at least a comfortable seat with a laptop.
Pros
location
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 30, 2015
A typical day includes updating database of potential clients and reviewing homes currently on the market for prospective clients. What I have learned so far is that its up to me to determine the amount of money I want to make. My co-workers are a blast! Very energetic and full of resources. The hardest part about my job is that I am new to the city and have to start building my clientele back. the most enjoyable part of my job is that it allows me the flexibility and freedom to travel.
Pros
Co-workers personalities
Cons
Salary is commissioned and could be months without a check for first few years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement would be great
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hagåtña, GUMay 30, 2016
I started at REMAX Diamond Realty as a temp receptionist and a year later was called to be their permanent receptionist. There wasn't any place for advancement because the company was so small that all the higher positions were filled for long periods of time. However, I loved interacting with all the clients and tenants that would come in. As the face of the company, I was always the first and last person they'd see. I was the first voice they'd hear when they'd call. It was amazing. I grew many friendships. Co-workers were so-so. They were all busy in their departments to really interact with me unless it was something work-related and the agents were busy being competitive with each other so the atmosphere wasn't all that great in office. Out of office however, was a different story.
Pros
Client interactions, benefits, company events
Cons
No opportunity for advancement, busy competitive atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Telemarketing / Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 6, 2016
My usual day started with completing a certain number of clients that needed to be called. Updating the client data base. Assist with copies, faxing, answering phones. Serving as a translator from Spanish to English and vice-versa. Welcoming customers.
I learned how to be an appointment setter and telemarketing. Meanwhile I was very avid to learn what was the process of the purchase and selling of a real estate property and this led me to my next position as a manager/ transaction coordinator.
All my co-workers were very professional and happy to teach me things about the office.
The hardest part of the job was leaving at 8pm.
The most enjoyable of this job is that I was learning every day more and more and our social times.
Pros
Some free meals
Cons
Leaving late
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educating workplace
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJuly 21, 2015
The typical day as administrative assistant for real estate can be busy. At times there will be loads of work to do and at the end of the day when every task got finished it was a day of victory. Then there were days that balanced out the hard working times that we would have in the office. Almost every day I learned something new about real estate as each day is evolving. There can always be new rules and requirements when it comes to buying or selling homes. My boss is a well maintained organized person who takes his job seriously and adds humor throughout the day to sometimes distract how busy we can be. One of the hardest parts of my job is being able to keep in contact with clients, agents or lenders. If I have to call to schedule an appointment and I sometimes do not get calls back, it may be hard to get back in touch with these persons. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I got every task done on time in order to help people to buy or sell their homes.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No benefits such as healthcare, dental, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have fun while being the best
Community Service Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDMay 23, 2016
My typical day at work consist of scheduling appointments, screening phone calls and walk-ins; arranged travel plans and other commitments. I learned how to understand many different documents, and complete various reports. Management was extremely helpful, always willing to teach if you didn't know something. I sincerely enjoyed working with my co-workers. We all worked together nicely. The hardest part of the job was learning to read and understand various documents. However I was able to do so. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients, and learning new things and having fun while doing so.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office, but great support
Office Staff (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILApril 11, 2016
Being a support hub for all of the RE/MAX offices could be a little aggravating at times, but the staff got along really well without a lot of the petty drama you see other places -- small office get togethers throughout the year and very good leadership from the regional director. Like I said, it was hard to keep up with all of the offices at times, but it's also the most enjoyable part of the job because you got to see the success of the field. If you are going to work here, you better know how to multi-task or you'll learn quickly! Definitely a place that keeps you on your toes with something new every day.
Pros
family-focused management, fun staff
Cons
No promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feast or famine
Real Estate Administrator, Realtor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2016
Real estate requires a great deal of luck and the understanding that sometimes there is no pay for several months and sometimes there are several closings in a month. It is not a stable employment but when it is going well, stress and good pay can be obtained. There is no benefits, long hours, no monthly guarantee, large budgets for marketing required, training, and research of where to market. Customer service is absolutely required and maintained 24/7
Pros
big payoff when closings are successful
Cons
no stable income, long hours, there are no holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, VAOctober 19, 2015
I enjoy the flexibility & contractual aspects of being a realtor. I would do full time if market was better and position had paid insurance & benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Short Sale processor (Former Employee) –  windermereSeptember 4, 2015
very laid back environment. Competitive pay is nice, but the salary is very low. the work is stressful, but the hours are decent.
Pros
free snacks lol
Cons
kinds slow work or extremely heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture of learning and growth
Licensed Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLApril 26, 2016
From the beginning I learned so much at this company, and continue to do so. Opportunities for advancement and chances to take on new challenges are offered. The management shows consistent support and appreciation for a job well done! Working in Real Estate was new to me, and I was trained with patience and depth. The Realtors in our office are among the best in the area, a great bunch of people to work with!
Pros
Interesting and fast paced work makes the day go quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Crowd
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Brighton, NYJune 4, 2015
Long hours. Very demanding and chaotic. Little teamwork. Hostile work environment. Not worth the compensation. It's one thing to have a bad boss. It's an entirely different story when your bad boss is one of many at your firm. That could indicate a deeper problem suggesting your company's management culture needs an overhaul.
Cons
Job Work/Life Balance, Compensation/Benefits, Job Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate office with a Big Heart
Realtor / Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJanuary 11, 2016
I started at this company as an employee staff member and learned and grew from there. While I was manager the owner quickly grew the company and we had several locations and nearly 200 Real Estate agents on the payroll. After several years I went to real estate school and received my license and became an independent agent in the office working with my own team. This is a wonderful company to work with and I would still be there today if we did not have to relocate out of state for my husbands career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLSeptember 7, 2015
Very rewarding and satisfying. Great pay and benefits. Met a lot of people. If I had the opportunity, I would work for this company again.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
further than I would have liked from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the finest companies in the industry
Broker of Record (Current Employee) –  Flanders, NJApril 12, 2016
The agents are highly skilled, very knowledgeable and mark their work with excellence.
Their compassion and market knowledge is unsurpassed and they consistently win awards, based on the same.
Regardless of what any clients' price range is, they treat them all with the same attention and respect everyone deserves.
The Heritage Family always goes above and beyond and their slogan, "Nobody does it better" rings true.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real Estate
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2015
Working for a real estate agent was fun. I learned a lot. My boss was always kind & family oriented. The money was decent & I had flexible schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX International, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 926 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location