RE/MAX International, Inc

RE/MAX International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 691 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Elite Mission Texas
Receptionist/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Mission, TXJanuary 26, 2017
Went in as a newbie receptionist with no experience in real estate. I started with an open mind wanting to learn and become an agent. The broker and assistant spent most of their time watching me on their survilence camera along with being micro managed. Was never trained yet I was expected to do contracts. Finally I was told by the broker that I was not to go in with the expectations of getting trained nor should I ask anyone in the office for help. Most horrible experience ever.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Palatine, ILJanuary 21, 2017
There was no typical day at RE/MAX, the agents were always engaging and had small projects for us to do throughout the day; in general the morning shift came in at 7am to open and set up the office, there would be a peppering of calls and projects throughout the day, then we would close around 7pm. The agents were great bosses, they were always open to advancement and new ideas. The hardest part of the job would have been the filing as we had a large influx every day, but the job itself was pleasant in that you got to experience many different jobs and were always entertained by the lovely people around you.
Pros
Snacks in the back rooms, flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX is a real estate company with many agents and realtors representing sellers and buyers.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Starting with answering phones connecting clients with agents according to their needs. Scheduling open house tours for training new agents. Speaking to new agents about RE/MAX. Notarizing loan documents for agents. The hardest part was traveling to different areas for signings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive uplifting company
office manager (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYJanuary 26, 2017
The Frasier Team is a couple that has the highest ethics,training and knowledge. Their focus is always on their people and they truly care about others. Currently in Florida working real estate. They are motivated, high energy realtors that know their business.
Pros
Great leadership that is willing to train and work with others to make them successful as well.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great self employed work environment.
Managing Broker (Former Employee) –  Homer Glen, ILDecember 6, 2016
The real estate business is perhaps the best way to raise a family and still generate a great income. You earn what you out into your business. The residual income comes from creating and keeping those friendships. The trust is built, people do not care how much you know, until they know how much you care, for their families situation.
Pros
Free Schedule!
Cons
Many expenses and long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started with no prior experience in Real Estate and they trained me
Receptionist and Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westevrille,, OHDecember 12, 2016
Started as a Receptionist and was provided additonal responsibilites as a Real Esate Assistant as well once they realized how computer savvy I was. I started out not having any prior experience in real estate and they trained me.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement
Cons
Not appreciated just demanded
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pgc
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 18, 2017
This company was a start up Advertising firm. I was given the opportunity to get in on the ground floor which allowed me to see many aspects of the business. It gave me wonderful experience in Client management and Client procurement. We did end up landing some pretty big clients however were to small to survive the collapse in 08'.
Pros
Great experience at a young age
Cons
too small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 5, 2017
How anyone can even consider doing this full time is beyond me, unless your car is paid for, fairly new, you are going to take a beating on Maintenance and on most days the real money makers are when you are taking the biggest risks and on top of all that the taxes you have to pay is if you have your own business the 1099 doesn't even subtract their fees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Job
Realtor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJanuary 31, 2017
This branch is no longer in business, but it was a good first office job to have. I enjoyed my work life and the tasks were not hard. I learned much from this office job that I carried with me to future positions.
Pros
Work Environment, Steady, easy.
Cons
could be demanding at times, many realtors to handle and things could get lost in translation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Real Estate Company
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MAJanuary 9, 2017
I love working for RE/MAX. They provide more educational classes
and marketing tools than any other real estate company that I know.
Also their commission rate is one of the best. I always have met
the goals and receive 95% of the commission halfway through the year. I would recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great location, ingress and egress, pleasant work areas, latest equipment
commercial real estate broker, cal, nevada (Former Employee) –  South Lake Tahoe, CADecember 19, 2016
well known company, received good referals, nice work areas,
good location, in a resort area, nice co-workers, lounge area,
nonsmoking, commissions fair.
Pros
nice lounge area, location, work areas
Cons
no healthcare, hospitalation, program, too many agents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company with high volume of sales. Good work environment, friendly staff and agents.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAOctober 7, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the professionalism of Re/Max, along with the fast paced work environment. Always kept busy, not much Lull time. The Real Estate agents were wonderful to work with. An enjoyable job and position.

My immediate supervisor was fantastic at her job, very inspirational.
I feel the most difficult part of my job was keeping up with all of the sales transaction files I got on a daily basis. Mostly because I had to track down missing paper work and pester the agents to get the missing items before I could hand them their commission checks.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Can't think of any cons at this moment, it was mostly a positive experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  remax real estate groupOctober 9, 2016
Was never given a break down of hours worked or what benefits were being applied to my pay, or deducted. I worked with out scheduled breaks and or lunch on daily bases. The office was always under staffed. I had 1 Broker of record in the office everyday. I had associate realtor's that I was on call for 8 hours a day of which I had to support there office needs. I was grossly under paid..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people and helping them find or sell a home.
Realtor/Broker (Former Employee) –  AlabamaSeptember 8, 2016
I was partner in the business, so I was partly responsible for running the office and listing and selling properties for myself.. I learned to be able to talk to people and help them solve problems with clients pertaining to real estate law and and everyday problems. The hardest part of the job was keeping our employees motivated and not taking defeat on a particular occurrence as personal. The best part of the job was seeing one of your realtors land a great listing or sell of a property.

I currently have an active broker and realtor license and still list and sell real estate.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXNovember 29, 2016
I am new to the area and I went into REMAX to have the opportunity to do floor time and get some leads from people who call the office for any property information. I found out that people do not call the office any longer. They call the listings agents numbers on the signs.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
No leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take pictures of houses that are listed
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Utica, MIFebruary 7, 2017
I work for my sister , who is a real estate agent for , Remax , just started this job a week or two ago , it's a good way to see how people live and great look to see on how the environment works out for everyone
Pros
Take pictures on my free time
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Licensed Real Estate Agent
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Oak Lawn, ILSeptember 6, 2016
Independent contractor, work for Broker, pay monthly rent and office expenses, plus your personal expenses. Re/Max allows your commitment and hard work to be a personal financial gain for these efforts. Their commission structure rewards financially and makes you strive to be the best that you can be.
Pros
You are your own boss
Cons
A 24/7 job, not a lot of personal time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Customer Service
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXFebruary 7, 2017
I love real estate and meeting new clients. The hard part of my job is obtaining clients. The easiest part of my job is building relationships with clients.
Pros
finding clients homes and seeing them smile
Cons
finding clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere... Boss, not so good
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARDecember 2, 2016
I enjoyed working with all my fellow coworkers. The owner didn't seem to care about his employees thoughts and didn't want us to be at ease.
Pros
Owner, very self centered
Cons
Immediate supervisor, Wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ReMax
Agent, Brian Masemer (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJanuary 3, 2017
ReMax is a good place to work but the pay is not very competitive and unless you get a real estate license there is almost no chance of moving up since you work directly for the agent
Pros
relaxed dress code
Cons
varying work loads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX International, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,005 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

RE/MAX International, Inc Reviews by Location