RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Front Desk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PANovember 16, 2017
I had approximately 28 real estate agents putting paperwork on my desk for it to be submitted to homeowners. I posted homes on the office board which were new listings. I had all regular receptionist and front desk office duties as well.
Pros
learned to be very versatile
Cons
agents being lazy and pushing their work onto you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA & Arcadia, CANovember 14, 2017
Remax Omega is an amazing company to work for, everyone is very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere. Unfortunately, it wasn't for me, I'm not a great salesperson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Nisswa, MNNovember 14, 2017
I really enjoy my career as a real estate agent with Remax Lakes Area Realty. I have great leaders to look up to and get me on the right track in this career. In my first year alone I was a Million Dollar Producer! Great company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Supportive Work Enviroment
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Fair Lawn, NJNovember 14, 2017
Great Support from Broker
Productive and Supportive Work Environment
Understanding Broker
Beautiful office
Work independently from any where
No required office hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PERSONAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INNovember 13, 2017
Real estate is a very competitive work environment. It was a part-time, temporary job so I was not totally committed. The hardest part with the competitive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate company
Marketing Coach (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORNovember 13, 2017
Typical work day includes consistently documenting what you do every hour of every day. Multiple meetings per week, which are unproductive and take away from productivity, while given way more work than you could possibly finish.
Pros
Nice building
Cons
corporate games, snobby upper management who don't give you the time of day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun, relaxing most times, great groups of people
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Prattville, ALNovember 13, 2017
great place to work, little stress, friends would help you if you needed it. the owner/Broker was very funny and nice. some days it was hard to go because you had to start your day off with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Prince Frederick, MDNovember 13, 2017
Corporate office was supportive of administrative tasking and daily processing, but was not efficient at resolving realtor / staffing issues. Wonderful opportunity to work with talented realtors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Agents and Broker
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orange Beach, ALNovember 12, 2017
Fun environment and enjoy the job. Great work schedule and very flexible when needing to take off for personal reasons. Would like to have more responsibilities.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
No future career advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 11, 2017
Real estate agent are a different kind of persons...and that what runs Remax. Some are slimy and some are great people. Kind of a toss up. The agents at my location were a mix most drama babies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent!
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Bronxville, NYNovember 9, 2017
i made lasting friendships and manager was family. everyone was friendly and i learned a lot from working there. I can't say anything negative. i loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IANovember 8, 2017
Overall, I like working here. It was a positive work environment and everyone was helpful and kind. I learned much about how real estate works. The hardest part was learning a new accounting program.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Zero Tolerance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquiring leads
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Lunenburg, MANovember 8, 2017
I work with a small RE/Max Expansion company and I help them acquire leads. My pay is dependent upon when my leads are submitted. The job is fantastic and has helped me through college
Pros
Paid well when work is submitted, great co workers, Great exposure for a young worker
Cons
Can be Tedious, Time Consuming, and Pay is good if this is a job on the side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pine Brook, NJNovember 7, 2017
Typical day was following up on leads and and farming for new ones for residential home resales.
Learned the way resale homes are sold and marketed
The hardest part of job was late night visiting to present home offer
and quick follow up with the contracts
The best part of job was the flexible hours during the day.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Late nights when necessary to close deals on resales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Gulf Shores, ALNovember 7, 2017
Friendly co-workers, helpful and caring. loved having the marketing the provided. great agents always willing to help.if you need help with real estate, call remax
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work.
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Diamond Bar, CANovember 6, 2017
I love this job. Great place to work, the benefit is interacting with people and selling houses and working great people. filing and showing houses and calling clients .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Realtor Agent (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDNovember 5, 2017
Remax is a wonderful location to learn and grown. They offer a variety of training and advancement. You must be a self starter and motivated to make this opportunity work.
Pros
Schedule your own hours
Cons
The market can change at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Lakeville, MNNovember 1, 2017
Love my job and team. Always available to answer any questions I could have. My commission split is very fair. Largest real estate company in world, so you could move to another country and have a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MINovember 1, 2017
Good people with great personalities. Provide losts of in house education, buildings and offices are very well kept and safe. Staff does a great job of keeping running everything smoothly.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care nof provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good honest company
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Brighton, MINovember 1, 2017
Good honest company, very professional, excellent training and support, all desirable in the competitive real estate business. Paid better commission than previous place of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,521 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0