RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 898 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re-max review
Seasonal Intern (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 19, 2017
I didn't work there to long my friend was a manager and I would do what ever he would say.Also his mother was a broker so it made things easy for me.I learned a lot about the power of money and how people live at times.There was no hard part at all because his mother was a broker.
Pros
dealing with high level people
Cons
dealing with personal problems at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed Realtor
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CTSeptember 17, 2017
As a self employed Realtor you must be very self motivated and enjoy aggressively meeting people. Lond hours are the norm and they are usually nights and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it here
Executive Administrative Assisant (Current Employee) –  west des moines iowaSeptember 14, 2017
i enjoy working for remax, my boss is wonderful! i have my hands in a lot of things, and i am never bored, not something everything can do, keeps you on your toes for sure!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FLSeptember 14, 2017
I loved the broker , the receptionist is exceptional, Management is on target and you will get alot of training on contracts and how to handle clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little support
Realtor®/Broker (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 14, 2017
Essentially the emphasis is on the branding, the support for the individual broker is minimal. The fees are not offset in the value and small business owners like myself must be prudent with every dollar spent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Real Estate Office
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLSeptember 13, 2017
I feel at this point in my life, I need a full time position. I will continue to hold my license and perhaps do Real Estate on a part time basis. Remax is a wonderful place to sell Real Estate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Trinity, FLSeptember 8, 2017
I am working with top of the line agents. Our Owner and Broker are always available and always trying to find ways to help us be better. The administration is very helpful and knowledgeable. I love working for Remax because it gives me instant credibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, nice facilities, great people
MEMBERSHIP DATA AND STATISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 6, 2017
RE/MAX is a great place to work. The management has a very clear, understandable vision for the future of the company. Management is well-trained and helpful in providing training and career direction.
Pros
Great environment; beautiful, well-maintained facility; relaxed environment
Cons
Depending on role, pay isn't always competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTSeptember 5, 2017
cant really say much it was a temporary job that thought me a lot it was good working there but I wish I was hire full time and with full benefits I would of stood there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
REAL ESTATE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Castro Valley, CASeptember 4, 2017
Great company to work for and the support group was fantastic.Over the years still have friendships from this job. Would work with this broker again. Great gentlemen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful office, committed owners.
Director of Development (Current Employee) –  Bellaire, TXSeptember 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful colleagues. Opportunities galore. Access to associations and real estate committees. Access to many preferred vendors who are experts. Able to develop many professional partnerships
Pros
Sky is the limit
Cons
Have to be disciplined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life as a Realtor
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Winter Park, FLAugust 28, 2017
I enjoyed working at RE/MAX 200. I learned a great deal about the Real Estate industry, but it is time to change. There are too many changes occurring int he real estate market.
Pros
Own Boss
Cons
Never off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grow your potential
Real Estate Agent/Realtor (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 24, 2017
ReMax is the #1 Real Estate company in the world. The professional staff at all of our ReMax Offices create an easy and supportive work environment for their agents providing nearly everything you would need to run your business and all the the support both material and professional guidance you will need. You will get out what you get in. Our Broker is an amazing resource and always available. I love ReMax . I love the opportunity they provide for me to become the best I can be.
Pros
no limit to your growth
Cons
you are responsible for yourself to follow through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 24, 2017
Was here for 7 + years and worked as a self employed 1099 agent. Loved the company, only left to go to JPAR to rid the high commission split that RE/MAX has.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Freelance Photographer (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 23, 2017
I just worked as a photographer for agents but i enjoyed my time working with them and I always felt it was fair. I love the ability to make my own hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVAugust 18, 2017
Good place to learn real estate. Enjoyed interacting with prospective clients. Used and development good customer service skills. Good company. Sells good properties. Good people.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brokerage and Broker
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 17, 2017
Good place to work. Nice people, but real estate is just hard in general. The office is amazing and traffic is great. Amazing broker. Accounting team is nasty and just horrible to their agents. Stressful enough being in the industry then accounting makes you feel unwelcome when your work is paying their salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 17, 2017
The place is a great place to work at fun , great management. A typical day would be calling potential Buyer and Sellers of Real Estate.. Manger is very nice and helpful.
Pros
great money, work your own hours
Cons
long hours, rejection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud of the work that I did.
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCAugust 15, 2017
Dynamic company, abreast of news and changes in the industry. Good reputation in the real estate community, among the other offices, companies, and agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX the brand was a great company to work under...but
Office Admin & Transaction Manager (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJAugust 15, 2017
Going into the office drained me. The Broker of record was definitely a go getter and very successful, but she doesn't know how to run or manage an office. I've learned to work more independently and how not to let the stress of others effect my work day. The culture was very forced. There were agents who tried to make the office feel like a family, but then there were those who thought they owned the office. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep it running and operational without the help of the owner. There was no loyalty on her part and I stretched myself thin helping to maintain her office. The most enjoyable part was seeing how the broker went from being a top producing agent to establishing an office as a broker/owner.
Pros
the potential to see it grow
Cons
no benefits, down talking the admin, revolving door of administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,361 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9