Reach Local Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while Salt Lake had an office
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake, UTFebruary 28, 2017
My manager was incredible to work with always available to help his team grow.
They have a great variety of products on SEM and display advertisings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Experience
Client Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 10, 2015
I only worked there as an assistant for the summer, but I was very interested in working for them full time after the summer. Unfortunately the program I got hired on to help with never ended up going anyway where. So when it was discontinued so was I.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Short experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge
Internet Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 5, 2014
Lots of work, lots of prospecting, consultative selling, good commission stucture
Pros
flexible office hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true sweat shop
Internet Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 26, 2014
If you want a glorified telemarketing job, then you ought to work for this company. Turnover is great; You must persuade clients that they are getting the best deal and that Reach Local is the only company that knows how to convert clicks into customers; Yet what they don't know is that they have a high mark up which results in dissatisfied accounts and high customer churn.
Pros
good training, one week of paid training in Texas
Cons
Unrealistic goals, high priced packages, inadequate car allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Company and cluture
Software Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CANovember 1, 2013
Reach Local is a very modern well run company. At ReachLocal, we believe in working hard to deliver results for our clients – and having fun while we build meaningful relationships with everyone around us. Maybe that’s why ReachLocal ranked #27 on Glassdoor’s top 50 Best Places to Work in 2012.
Pros
They treat employee as a vlauable assett
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company!!
WPP (Current Employee) –  Plano, txApril 8, 2013
Employees are disposable. They put most employees on a performance improvement plan after 6 months to avoid paying unemployment benefits after they let you go.
Head WPP in Plano is a head case you manages employees by screaming at them.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment
Internet Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 1, 2012
A typical day at Reach Local consisted of cold calls and presentations. It's a fast paced environment that never slows down. Great technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ReachLocal
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAApril 1, 2012
ReachLocal by far is the worst company i've ever worked for. They treat their sales people like their disposable. They don't value you, nor your opinions, or your good performance. I would NEVER work there again or recommend ANYONE to work there either.
Pros
there are no pros for working for this company.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Reach Local reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reach Local. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
54
41
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture