Find companies:
REAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

REAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a franchise....
Area Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 22, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: no health insurance, low pay for a lot of work
MY particular franchise was a nightmare (Nashville TN based in Utah)- Upper Mgt has no property management experience and the boss was a snake...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was great to work with
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAMay 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: lack of experience of management, no job growth and never give employees raises
The staff was great to work with although management of company was lacking. I returned calls from voice mail every morning, processed work orders and invoiced owners on a daily basis. At the beginning of every month I would prepare 3-day notices to be posted for delinquent tenants. I enjoyed the interaction with tenants, owners and vendors. The most – more... difficult part of the job was dealing with the management and their lack of experience in property management and "people skills". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servicing
Building Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Columbus,OhioApril 9, 2014
Servicing include scheduled maintenance
Please tell us more about working at this company in Your Review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient, Adventurous Place to Work
Office Manager/Property Manager (Current Employee), Logan, UTDecember 11, 2013
Cons: \
A typical day at work includes a lot of time of the phone. People are inquiring about available rentals, questioning how to get out of their current lease, requesting maintenance, and so on.

There are always fires to put out: maintenance emergencies, misunderstandings about policies, tenants not paying rent, and that's just the normal stuff.

Management – more... and co-workers are pretty great.

The hardest part of the job is just the industry. It is not a warm fuzzy one, it's more like a babysitter with laws to abide by and enforce.

The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know owners, tenants, and the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people
Office helper (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 16, 2013
Pros: gas mileage paid and lots of good food
Cons: no health insurance
my job at real property was fun. I learned a lot about property management,what it takes to get houses rented and the little ins and outs of everything. I am sorry they had to lay me off I loved working there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was unreliable
Rehab Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 30, 2013
Management had no prior knowledge of what it takes to perform maintenance, or remodeling, on rental properties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, no room for advancement
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORJune 18, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: no benefits
Lots of work for minimal pay. No benefits. Not a lot of room to grow. Good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Integrity
Property Manager (Former Employee), fayetteville, arkansasApril 30, 2013
This organization started with a good vision. Once growth was ensued, company morals as well as employee moral started to head south. We were no longer looked at like people, but more mules to ensure their own personal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspector
Inspector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2013
Pros: pay was decent
Cons: a lot of driving
I drove a route and visited properties that were supposed to be vacant. I had to make sure they were still vacant and also take pics of repairs that needed to be done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Property Management Firm
Multi - Site Property Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCMay 31, 2012
Pros: relaxed work enviornment
Cons: long hours and lack of team effort
Provided property management services for private owners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly working enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Layton, UTNovember 26, 2011
Cons: short breaks, no healthcare benefits
Real Property Management is a friendly company where everyone is a hard worker.

About REAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Pedersen Real Estate and Property Management specializes in property management services, professional real estate services and – Read more