REAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work Place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 11, 2018
Working with Real Brothers, Inc., is not about salary, or benefits. It is about saving the lives and changing the life path of at risk youth.

The activities are fun and engaging. We work with youth in groups and one on one in various settings. Aside from administrative work, most work is done out in the field, in schools and community events.

There is nothing like seeing how my work can help change the direction of a young person who otherwise may face a bleak future.

A person has to love their work to appreciate the Real Brother experience.
Pros
Rewarding, engaging, autonomy
Cons
low pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ONNovember 12, 2017
worst management
co workers were over worked, and un appreciated
I learned a lot about myself and my capabilities and how to time manage, the hardest part was rude people
most enjoyable was making friends
Pros
free lunches sometimes
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place,nice working with the team of staffs
manager (Former Employee) –  Lagos StateSeptember 15, 2017
Very nice environment to work with the team of staffs
Good team work,driven to meet crictical deadline,as well as goal oganization with the team of staffs.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 19, 2017
REAL is very rewarding to their employees. They services a great population and really care about the individuals.

I have been there for a year and they have shown that they value their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job culture
Quality Assurance/Data Integrity Analyst (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 6, 2017
This company is the same company as Nationstar Mortgage. And it does not value employees now provide adequate training for employees who do not work in the corporate office location in Texas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst jobs ever
Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAMay 9, 2017
To begin with, After taking 6 months of study to even get prepared to take the state board exam. I found myself with a company in Napa Ca. No one took the time to train me or even how to market houses. I learned by just doing. In 4 years I never sold one house. Then there where all the fees to pay before you can even think about selling a house. MLS fees office fees, telephone fees and fees to use the word Relator.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive, individualized workplace
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2016
Most people all kept to themselves and worked very secretively. Very competitive environment that can include mercy situations that need to be resolved by upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great progressive leasing company.
Leasing Professional (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 25, 2016
Highest commission splits without having to pay any office fees. Great flexibility, awesome leadership!
Being a virtual company, you have to mobility to take your business anywhere and do business anywhere, all you need is a smartphone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time
Part-time Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2016
I work part-time. not my primary job to be able to review.

"I will finally be starting to specializing in homes sales with REAL. This is already a fun and great place to work with so much more support than you can imagine from a real estate company.

I will still continue to help others find rentals, so don't forget to ask me what's available."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Executive Director / Broker (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 17, 2013
Saved people from Foreclosures, Allowed them to rent back or split their equity. I learned about finance, flipping houses.
Pros
I own it
Cons
Ups and Downs in Real Estate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of travel
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2012
Traveling within state to different sites. home every night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more REAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at REAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2