Find companies:
RealPage, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

RealPage, Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work.
Billing Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Flexible work schedule
Cons: poor and costly health benefits
Heavy client, utility vendor interactions on a daily basis. Reviewing accounts for missing invoices, payments, etc.

The most time consuming part of the job is the many emails that you have to respond to and or research information, resolve billing inquiries that are outside the norm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Consistency among senior management
Senior Director (Former Employee), CarrolltonJuly 20, 2015
Pros: New facilities, good products, strong middle management
Cons: Mediocre benefits, no clear vision, uncaring senior management
The Company has shown a lot of growth mostly through acquisitions. Senior management has been a revolving door over the past few year. They are trying to improve the culture of the company but they don't – more... seem to understand how to improve it. The current culture is one of friction and in little to no cooperation between different departments. Blaming someone else when an issue arises is just as good as fixing the problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work / Life Balance
Implementations Services Rep (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Work / Life Balance
- Poor compensation / benefits
- Few opportunities to grow within the company
- Occasional employee events
- Good work / life balance
- Work was not challenging for this specific role
- Few meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment, help is readily available!
Marketing Associate (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMay 29, 2015
RealPage is a good steady form of employment. They offer good work/life balance. The training is top notch and the management team is highly efficient and attentive. The majority of the day is spent answering – more... in-bound calls to aid prospective tenants in choosing our clients communities over the competition. The most enjoyable aspect of the work is providing the caller with the information they need to make their decision and be excited about visiting the community. The hardest part of the job is balancing the internal desire to use our own judgement and common sense when dealing with a caller. In many cases our callers have a lot of information about the community before hand and would just like a little bit more. It is not uncommon for the callers to become upset with the agent at RealPage due to their routinized questions and marketing efforts. The goal of RealPage is promote callers to visit the community, however because the agent must follow a strict guideline, they run the risk of turning away potential tenants if that caller is only concerned with specific information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay Only
Test Automation Lead/Architect (Test Engineer III) (Former Employee), Mason, OHMay 3, 2015
Pros: Pay
Cons: Everything else
They pay well but every other aspect of this company is horrible. Do not work here unless you can find nothing else. Management is clueless and if they can send your work to their India division they will.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineffective company wins due to lack of competition
SR. DIRECTOR (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 28, 2015
Pros: Lots of products
Cons: disjointed company
Realpage dominates an industry that is difficult and out-dated.

This has allowed for Realpage to gobble up and start-ups and continue to grow.

Apartment companies have little idea on how to build – more... software so Realpage can deliver a sub-par product and still win.

Overall the management is known to be extremely political and people will get pushed out quickly if they aren't on-board.

Lots of companies are acquired every year and Realpage is the worst company I've ever seen at integrations. It makes for no centralized systems and months of wait time for simple product developments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee), Westlake Village, CAMarch 12, 2015
The internal leadership of RealPage is severely lacking. Management changes frequently, leaving associate employees unsure of the chain of command.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with exceptional growth potential
Director (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXMarch 4, 2015
Place with decent work life balance;
Great opportunities for advancement
Multiple changes in management sometimes affecting morale and assurance/confidence of job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work just not sure of the stability.
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 4, 2015
Pros: co-workers and learning new technology.
Cons: upper, upper management, confidence in the company, lack of stability.
I'm hourly and had a good set time of 8-5pm.
Manage tickets and overall 1st line of user issues.
I learned a lot of new skills in a corporate level at this company from a tech. stand point.
By far, the – more... best part was working with the people. Everyone has different ideas and that made it fun and exciting.
The hardest part has to be the lack of confidence in the company. Always unsure what the corporate headquarters were planning to do and change, and you hoped it was the right decision they decided to make.
I really enjoyed my co-workers. That's the best part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with; love working here.
Sr UI Developer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: time flexibility; telecommute flexibility
Cons: resistance to improving products
My experience at RealPage has been very positive. The atmosphere is fun and I've had an opportunity to work with cutting-edge web technologies.

Perhaps the hardest part was having to let go of work-from-home – more... Fridays. I'm not sure why upper management eliminated this perk, which I know we all enjoyed having. I honestly don't think taking it away has had any kind of significantly positive impact on productivity.

By far the most enjoyable part of working here has been the people. Everyone is really great to work with. We're a relatively small group of people, which makes it that much more intimate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best direct reports every
Director of RealPage Service Management (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: the team member that reported to me.
Cons: the long 16 - 18 hour days.
A typical workday started at 5 am CST with Offshore meetings, then the last meeting didn't end until 6pm CST.

What I learned was how to be a better manager as I watched how other teams were treated. The hardest part of my job was the work life balance. The most enjoyable part of my job was the team that reported directly to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Payments Implementation Consultant (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 15, 2015
Place is a nice place to work. Good people, nice management. Break room is very very nice. Rebuilt two break rooms. Park is good if you get there early. If you get there after nine in the morning, you will have to park at the very back on the west side of the building. There is still somewhere to mark on the north side of the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Director Product Management (Current Employee), Carrollton TXJanuary 6, 2015
Great company to work for. management demanding with little advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience but toxic environment with no advancement opportunities unless your are favorited. Needs Improvement.
Anonymous (Former Employee), AnonymousDecember 18, 2014
Pros: good experience, good benefits, some work-life balance
Cons: management / environment is not conducive to a healthy place to work, not a lot of salary increase opportunities, no bonus exists for the hard work you do, and management is unsupportive
Good company with big potential for growth but internally not impressed. Environment is combative and somewhat uncollaborative. It seems the company works well in crisis management versus being proactive – more... to establish processes before explosive events occur. Very difficult to offer good solutions or processes for future improvement as it is not recognized. Takes a long time for anyone to listen. Employees are not recognized for hard work or if a customer review comes in, unless your are under someone's wing. Management/leadership has a lot to learn about empathetically coaching their employees in a positive way as tempers flare quite a bit and no accountability exists for inappropriate behaviors. Micro-managing is the norm and results in an increased employee exiting, however HR is not engaging enough to analyze for the right solutions. HR has been seen too be very much unethical in their dealings, their approach and being a confidential partner when needed. Everything gets back to the source somehow. For a company that makes a lot of money, it does not trickle down to the employee as it should since they are the driving force of the work. This company has the potential but the management needs to go as it starts there and trickles down. Has the possibility for greatness but has to clean house internally and recognize their employees more as this is not a 40 hour job, encourage open discussions for improvement and provide the support when asked and not asked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving Company
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 18, 2014
Company did a great job at making both their customers and employee's top priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment average, management capabilities were average, advancement abilities were slightly less than average
Representative (Former Employee), Carrolton, TexasNovember 28, 2014
Pros: you knew what you needed to do for your entire week at the beginning of week.
Cons: high turnover rate and low job satisfaction.
Worked on reviewing data sent in by clients using an excel based application. After correcting the data from clients you then checked your review by running it through a converter which determined whether – more... your checks and balances were correct and accurate and followed the correct company procedures. The hardest part of the job was that there were lots of manual procedures that had to be done to complete each job. There was a relatively high turnover rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwriting
Underwriting & Risk Analysis (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, team members, benefits, medical, dental, vision, learning opportunities, vacation

Cons: hard to advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Staff/Office
Photography Coordinator (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: healthcare, dental
Cons: office culture, lack of activities, team building
Overall, I enjoy this job. My team is great and my manager is funny and enjoyable to work with. However, there is not a lot of room for growth and mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Bilingual Senior Agent (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 23, 2014
Cons: horrible hours - if i work until midnight 1 night the next day i was there at 6 am again.
Management didn't want everyone to be friends or acquaintances with the rest of the company. I didn't agree with that. I talked to everyone I liked everyone and I do believe and creating lasting relationships with everyone not just with members of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to work there
CSR (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 30, 2014
Overall a nice place to work with good people. Good Management and job duties were okay. There are a lot of office parties so prepare to add a little weight.