Realtor.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor.com Review
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 5, 2017
Realtor.com is a fantastic place to work. Great upper managment and training/development. Uncapped earning potential and growth. I highly recommend this to any individual who is willing to work hard and grow everyday!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CANovember 18, 2017
The two best managers that I have ever had a chance to work with both were here at Realtor.com. The Scottsdale office had a slide coming down from the second floor conference room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor.com great place to work
Sales and Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 24, 2017
The people are amazing. The product is a far second to Zillow but they are trying! The office is very nice in New York with top security. The company was purchased by News Corp which has upsides and downsides.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Realtor
Account Executive - Leads Team (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 21, 2017
I loved working there at first and made the most money I had ever made. But then they started changing my pay rate and ripping me off. I was expecting about 4g commission check an only got as 6$ one.
Pros
Full time fixed secedule
Cons
never know what youll be paid, your hard work is given to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity to gain Office Experience
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 8, 2017
The workday is busy from the moment you get there. I learned many different softwares and how to deal with employees. The hardest part of the role was how busy everything is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is great
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  British ColumbiaAugust 5, 2017
There are great initiatives to work on at the company. Company is constantly growing. Management is constantly improving to be better. Work culture is great. Smart people, great teammates to work with. The only downside is long hours during crunch times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high preasured but fun at times
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMarch 3, 2017
Great place to work. However, it is very high pressure. It messed with my health a bit. But, if someone applies themselves they can make a ton of money. I just needed something less draining. The people are great but a grind type job. Anyone that likes the same thing everyday will do great at Realtor.com
Pros
Great benifits and pay
Cons
High High preasure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  ScottsdaleFebruary 21, 2017
family environment great place to work in, a lot of activities and get together with the company, lots of room for growth and competitive pay.
Pros
family environment great place to work in, a lot of activities and get together with the company.
Cons
commute was too far out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardcore Sales
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 13, 2016
Very fast paced sales job. Minimum 300 dials a day. Micromanaged every second but very motivating team culture. I felt like a car salesman though haggling prices. The goals there changed monthly and when you are doing decent with sales they raise your goal significantly.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks, cutthroat atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Call Center
Online Media Consultant (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAAugust 2, 2016
Good call center with a reputable company must dialer hard and quotas are tough but if you hit you will make good money, good people to work with and for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! innovative and fun
Customer Service/Computer Programmer (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMarch 13, 2015
I loved working for this company. They offered great benefits and had an excellent job culture. Management was always putting employees firs and this created an excellent work environment.
Pros
New state of the art facilites
Cons
not the best benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
MLS Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMarch 27, 2013
this was a great place to work, stimulating at times, only a few times i could say i was bored. managment was excellent, never micromanaged or over burdened me with work.
Pros
stable, well paying job.
Cons
was sometimes incredibly boring looking at excel spreadsheets all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor.com
New Business Development (Current Employee) –  Westlake Village, CANovember 29, 2012
Its a good way to learn about Real Estate and Advertising. It is not an entry level job. If you cant take rejection well and don't believe you can make 100+ calls a day it probably is not a good fit.
Pros
compensation
Cons
telemarketing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Inside Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CASeptember 26, 2012
This is a concentration camp that sells products to real estate agents that don't work. This company steals money from real estate agents and if you have any integrity you would not work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Realtor.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.1
Culture
3.4