Realty USA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYJune 1, 2017
This office was a fast-paced office dealing with many personalities. Unfortunately, the management in this office does not represent proper leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commercial Manager (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYApril 19, 2017
Work from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday through Sunday, whenever required. The most enjoyable part of the job is flexibility and closing deals with clients
Pros
seminars
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 11, 2016
This company has no balance between work and life. Way too much gossiping and not enough professionalism. Agents scream at each other in the office, they scream at admins and managers, and they also have full on arguments with clients in the office. The managers don't know how to actually manage the office and spend most of their time gossiping in the office or leaving for long lunch dates. They expect you to stay where you are and not grow or move on. Top agents belittle other agents who don't sell as much as they do. Very unorganized and would not recommend working for this company. Horrible work environment and if you don't make enough money for the company, they pretty much could care less about you.
Pros
Fun events
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreasonable Expectations
Client Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYDecember 29, 2015
Ridiculous expectations. Barely any lunch breaks or time to breathe. Long hours, no compensation or appreciation. People are great.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No breaks...ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work there
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda NYAugust 11, 2015
meetings, prospecting, competitive, the hardest part of the job is fitting in, and the most enjoyable part of the job is networking, and prospecting
Pros
marketing perks, ongoing training
Cons
yearly membership dues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Corporate to be Creative
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMarch 24, 2015
Seeing that it was only an entry level position at the time, it served it's purpose. Much too corporate and inflexible to be a truly creative and embracing environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Real Estate Practices
REALTOR (Former Employee) –  Manlius, NYMarch 23, 2015
RealtyUSA was an incredible company to work for, my only "room for improvement" comment would be for management to offer better negotiated rates for younger new agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  buffalo, nyJuly 10, 2014
Company is behind you 100%. Great Training and great environment!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!!!
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Facilitated clients with the purchase of a new home or the sale of existing home. Reviewed contracts and real estate laws. Showed homes, mentored incoming agents and worked in the office.
Pros
Flexible schedual
Cons
spotty income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Endwell, NYJune 16, 2013
good company to work for if your self driven, and want to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Realty USA?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Licensed Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 7, 2013
Management is very friendly and family oriented.
A typical day is prospecting for business and working with buyers and sellers to rent, sell, and buy property. I enjoy helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This environment molded me for business.
Project Manager, Real Estate Operations (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 31, 2012
Im forever grateful for this experience for launching me into the networking, negotiating, transactions processes, analysis, information gathering of the business world to conclude a better decision towards a common goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Sales Associate, Trainer, Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Delmar, NYOctober 9, 2012
RealtyUSA was a great company to work for. I was a top sales agent for many years earning many awards. In order to be successful, I had to be driven and focused as well as customer service oriented with excellent marketing skills, along with communication, empathy, knowledge of MANY facets of real estate, including law, tax, survey, knowledge of structures and systems, computer literate along with many other skills. I love customer service and business building, I find it to be a challenge, yet something I excel at. I love to be challenged and love people...so the two together were a perfect fit. The hardest part of the job was being ON 24-7.
Pros
make my own schedule
Cons
not having a salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Professional and Training Enviornment
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Manlius, NYSeptember 30, 2012
The bullpen at the office is going to be my place of business.
I have been learning about local and federal real estate laws, the culture of agents, marketing techniques and strategies, markets, the fluctuation of business daily, rejection facing methods, and a variety of other important tools.

People are fast, friendly, and efficient.

The hardest part is being so young, but I don't let it affect my work.

I enjoy the freedom, professionalism, and the learning-drive requirement to survive in the business.
Pros
excellent freedom for those who can manage it.
Cons
you are never guaranteed a check.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company great people but too many people come and go
SALES (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 21, 2012
First,check all e-mails
2.Check all activities
3. Pro- active in marketing
4. Appointments with buyer or seller 1 on 1"s
. Check on all past deals that haven"t closed
5. Check all activities
6. Self -employed with realtyusa umbrella
Pros
completion of sale and how happy the client is
Cons
constant time on job 24/7, never free from work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Realty USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4