Recco Home Care Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Trying Dyas
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYNovember 30, 2015
At day with the company Recco consist of caring for elderly people. Grooming, feeding and keeping a clean house etc. Management was great there and didn't know any co workers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a client that was moody but I always seems to work it out. I enjoyed this job because I'm very caring and loving.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convieint workplace
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYMarch 14, 2016
Workdays are usually routine. Most days I work alone with client, assisting their daily needs. The hardest part of the job is lifting the client, however I enjoy helping others.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
No direct deposit available
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuturing and rewarding
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYDecember 15, 2015
Assist Client with basis hygiene care
learn to be empathic and understanding to someone else's needs
There is no hard part, the job is rewarding
communicating with my client on a different level than communicating with words
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a health care agency
Personal Caregiver/Home Manager (Former Employee) –  Lindenhurst, NYSeptember 10, 2015
Persons that work for this company are very fair, kind and helpful. They answer the phone and is always there to help you if you are missing a check, have a question or need assistance with something else.
Pros
Great agency, pays fairly well
Cons
Won't pay for more that 40 hrs per week.Does not pay for sick days, but do pay for vacation and holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  North Babylon, NYOctober 8, 2015
Flexible hours, good environment. Would recommend to people who need experience along with flexible hours. A good stepping stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Home health aide (Current Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYSeptember 9, 2015
I work with 1 patient for a long period of time. A typical day requires me to bath, prepare meals and clean the patents home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYNovember 17, 2014
I work with one patient, which allows me to give my full attention. This is my first ever patient, and I am truly enjoying my job. I find it to be rewarding and fulfilling. The list below is my day to day activity:
● Perform frequent transfers and lifting, dressing, bathing, grooming and feeding for the patient.
● Plan, prepare and serve meals to patient according to his prescribed diet.
● Maintain records of patient condition, progress, care and problems.
● Provide health-care assistance such as light housekeeping, changing bed linens.
● Record patient information by making entries in the patient journal.
● Accompany the client to doctors’ offices and on other trips outside the home, providing transportation,
assistance and companionship.
● Trained and fully capable of utilizing the Hoyer and stand-up lift in accordance with resident transfer status.
Pros
i get to learn something new every day
Cons
i have no problem with my patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical days at Recco Home Care was very exciting.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYOctober 8, 2014
I learned how to care very well for my patient. Cooking and cleaning and also shopping were the best things I loved to help out on. The management for this company was very polite, and straight forward. I only met certain coworkers going to the main site. Otherwise I was always working in the patients home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the relationship with patients and their families
Staffing coordinator (Former Employee) –  NYJune 9, 2012
Upper management was deceitful and failed to back their employees. They promoted open door policy then when you approached them with an issue with your direct supervisor they stood by the supervisor and disregarded any initial issues you had.
Pros
clean office, owner was very family oriented
Cons
upper management believed everything supervisor said without asking office staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assist patient (Current Employee) –  Smithtown, NYJanuary 22, 2015
It was a very rewarding position, i enjoy working for the agency. My co-workers were very friendly and team orientated. The most enjoyable part of the job when your client tells you how being there with them for the day gave them comfort and satisfaction.
Pros
good agency
Cons
not too many cases
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CDPAP Aide (Current Employee) –  MassapequaJune 23, 2014
I take care of my disabled sister as a CDPAP Aide. RECCO is very detached in management, and all they care about is whether the client's insurance paid them (which they do not provide the service, I just need a third party agency to do y job)
Pros
you do your own schedule
Cons
management is absurd
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at if you love helping people.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Massapequa, NYJuly 10, 2012
The typical work day is day to day tasks of helping the aide. i've learned alot about people and how much i care alot based on the communication i have with my aide.I only work on weekends so its great for me. The hardest part of the job is leaving them at the end of the day. I love working with my aide on any level.
Pros
being able to enjoy life with someone that has a disability.
Cons
it takes alot of strenth and power emoutional wise to understand what the aide is going through
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Calm and cool work place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Massapequa, NYMay 20, 2014
I take care of one elderly women' i prepare breakfast get her dress and preform ADL's

i learned to love and care for people other then family as if they were my family

The hardest part of my job is my residents passing on

The most enjoyable part of my job is putting a smile on my resident face and knowing shes happy
Pros
its a nice work place
Cons
its only a 4 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very convient
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Smithtown, NYSeptember 23, 2014
they work well with your schedule
flexible hours
good people
friendly office workers
free office gear
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive handson job
PCA (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYSeptember 15, 2014
I enjoyed working with the patients they were fun sweet and easily maintainable.

I've learned more patience and how to just listen

the overall company I feel were lacking responsibility and never was organized.
Pros
holdiay pay
Cons
terrible structure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Co-workers.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Massapequa, NYSeptember 7, 2013
My typical day at work is answering the switchboard, checking Medicaid eligibility for clients. It's a fun office, but unfortunately they are making a lot of changes within the office and may be downsizing so I would like to find a new job before I get laid off.
Pros
very close to my house. i go home for lunch everyday.
Cons
a lot of cut backs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  new yorkJanuary 4, 2014
hard work which you have to be team player and professional.
you learn that your able to accomplish task when your dedicated
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recco Home Care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJanuary 13, 2013
Make patient food for the whole day. Give shower/bath and get them dressed. Give medication if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Home Health Aide Agency
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Smithtown, NYJanuary 8, 2013
It is always great to be able to make your own schedule. The Secretaries that managed the cases were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Recco Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture