Find companies:
Reckitt Benckiser
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
203 reviews

Reckitt Benckiser Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Brandon, MSDecember 12, 2014
I loved working there. great people to work for and the insurance and compensation for the employees were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place sucks
Senior Transportation Manager/Procurement (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
no life ask you to deliver the impossible. set you up for failures on the objectives... bosses only care about themselves and how they can survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Chemist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 4, 2014
Cons: everything
If you want to be treated like a sack of dog feces, this is the job for you. Wish I could put zero stars; maybe negative stars?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Operations Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TexasNovember 5, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: nonexperince
Loved the travel and the stupidity people I worked for ...my little degrees made me feel like a PHD graduate with the management I had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding Job Culture
Manager (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJOctober 8, 2014
Fast paced atmosphere that presents constant challenges. Enables and allows for strategic thinking and decision making at all levels of the business. Lets you own your portfolio but expects strong results, quick action and elevation of any issues that may prevent business from succeeding. All facets of the business work well together and allows for – more... a high level of visiblity across all business functions and employment levels. Must be able to multi-task efficiently to ensure that all applicable KPI's are met. The culture can be difficult to acclimate to at first due to the pace and at times, ambiguity, the business works at. The business recognizes these facts and rewards top performers financially as well as through promotions to help round out experiences in applicable business functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Stepping Stone
ASSISTANT R&D CHEMIST (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 23, 2014
flexible schedule, great pay, for the most part the department has a lot of comraderie, terrible interdepartment workmanship
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Production line operator (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOSeptember 6, 2014
The company is out for themselves & do not value any of their employees, I worked there for three years at the same pay rate with no benefits as a temporary. They talked me up saying they would hire me full time & asked me to run production lines for less than what a full time employee made. The overall condition of the plant is crowded & filthy, & – more... although the job is an easy one the management of the plant drives you mentally unstable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Forklift Operator/ Picker (Former Employee), Jefferson, GeorgiaAugust 28, 2014
Genco has a laid back enviorment. not too much stress. I would deffinetly go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to learn product development of Home care products
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee), Montvale, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about epa
Cons: uncertinity over relocation of research center out of usa
Learned to formulate different products for Home Care Industry. Learned how a good Team work works by working on projects that involved various departments to develop one product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding place to work.
Global Category Market Research Manager (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 24, 2014
Pros: strong management and brands.
Cons: heavy work loads.
Productive, rewarding place to work. Each employee given a lot of responsibility and is depended upon. Entreprenurial and fast-paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace company
Packaging Production Manager/ Safety Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits and growth opportunities
Cons: fast pace
Work is centered around projects, every day you pick up where you left of and take on the latest project.

I learned about driving projects with management intervention only when failing to deliver.

Management strives to be the best and is hands off until project time lines slip, then they support as much as is required.

Co-workers can be helpful – more... for information but everyone is too busy working on their projects to work together.

The constant push for more and better can be overwhelming at times. Can consume your life if you let it.

There are some brilliant minds and good personalities to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relax laid back always has something going on for their employees
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJune 26, 2014
Pros: freedom, nice cafe staff
Cons: to many new pple
Like the place but the managers leave so often not to many people know whats going on or really how to do things.
Come in no later then 10 am. Go through my e-mails, route and fix invoices, have meetings, lunch in the cafe, pay bills and wire money.
Management can be ok, the workers are polite and sometimes social.
Love the amount of freedom they give – more... as long as I do my 8 hours or more if needed the manager are happy.
Hardest part is not getting a response right away because there are so many people that do a small part of the company it can take a while to hear back especially if they are away and only one doing that part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), FT Worth texasJune 25, 2014
Pros: extra holidays
Cons: uppermanagement had issues with each other
Operations Supervisor, managed one department on a high volume of operation. enjoyed working with my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced OTC, Medical Device, VMS, HH and Food company
Senior Drug Safety Officer/PV North America (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 22, 2014
Fast paced environment. OTC segment growing quickly.
Challenging workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Research and Development Formulator (Former Employee), Montvale, NJMay 19, 2014
Pros: great work location
Cons: salary
Very organized work atmosphere, a great opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost my job
Business Analyst III and Document Control Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 17, 2014
Pros: learning experiences and challenges
Cons: lack of corporate support and lay offs
I worked for Schiff Nutrition for almost 8 years prior to their purchase by Reckitt Benckiser. Once acquired I was told that most all of my department would be laid off and that if I stayed through the end of 2013 I would get a severance. My 9 months was spent watching people being laid off each month and having to pick up the slack left by their removal. – more... I was one of the last ones to go.
I enjoyed my position there, however, and found new challenges and learning experiences on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work..
Logistics / Supply Chain Analyst Asst, WM Team (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARApril 23, 2014
I created new spreadsheets and databases and was recognized for it; I had to go on medical leave and departed after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hands on, something different virtually everyday
Operator, Monitor (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOApril 23, 2014
I would get arrive at the factory, enter through the side entrance, head to the team room to get the assignments for the production line, for example our line was always either line 10 or 13 whichever one was working and when both lines were down, we were on line 11. On 10, i was usually capping bottles at a fast pace, or tapping up boxes at the other – more... end; on 13, I was either packaging bottles, tapping boxes or stacking boxes for the people people who were packaging; and on line 11, I generally was placing bottles on the the conveyor belt or making the empty boxes at the other end. Then there are days when we do nothing but rework which is only when a previous shift got a batch packaged or filled incorrectly and we have to fix it. The most enjoyable time is when we have down time and I can just talk among my coworkers. The hardest part of the job is definitely when the line is going 100 bottles a minute and you only have 2 or 3 people packaging and the taper keeps jamming and the bottles keep flowing but one part of the line is not functioning. Management is really good, they work with us on the line and they have good knowledge and teaching skills and very approachable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not horrible
Material Handler (Former Employee), Salt Lake CityApril 11, 2014
Pros: easy work, laid-back work environment
Cons: hard to get hired on
The only position I could get in this company was on graveshift. The work itself in the Blending department was simple, although accuracy was crucial, which was hard to maintain during the night when your naturally tired. The people that worked there were generally happy and seemed to like the simplicity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working environment
Filler Operator/ Line Operator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Its a typical day at work. I learned how to be more job oriented. I love working with my co-workers, everyone was friendly. The hardest part of my job was trying to hit our goal every time. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I stayed busy.

1 2 3 4

About Reckitt Benckiser

If it doesn't clean or taste good, it doesn't cut the mustard with Reckitt Benckiser. A subsidiary of UK-based Reckitt Benckiser – Read more

Reckitt Benckiser Photos