Recology Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented
Sorter San Francisco, Ca (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 8, 2015
I was the only female in the department and bonded very well with everyone there. They took me under their wing and taught me everything they knew. The hardest part of the job was not being able to work there any longer because I was laid off. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people and the longevity.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Environment
HR Generalist III (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 16, 2015
The HR dept operates efficiently although because each company has their own HR team didn't feel like a cohesive place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get Temp Position
temp to hire through Account Temps (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 15, 2015
I worked as a Temp with them in the Accounts Payable Dept. I wasn't there long, however, my co-worker/friend is still there. She likes working there. Lots of hours available.
Pros
Small Office Environment
Cons
Work long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to learn to drive class a truck/work on production equipment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Gilroy CaMay 26, 2015
removing plastic from garbage to make compost for sale.Driving the rolloff truck (moving material compost that has cured to final screen)
Working on the grind tools.Best MANAGER you could ever want to
work for.Everyone was great to work with except .Nothing hard about job.Just accomplishing what needed to be done everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and on the go
maint mechanic (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 14, 2014
very stable work environment.there always a recycling thought of mind recology key function is recycling and keeping our state clean and productive for our environment
Pros
bonuses
Cons
pay rate is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes31No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company overall.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Carlos, CANovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work was taking phone calls from customers who want to schedule a clean up or complain about their trash being missed. I have to enter the information and send it to the driver.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Laberer/Rolloff driver (Current Employee) –  Gilroy CaAugust 11, 2014
Start of day begins with checking grinders/screens,rolloff ,water truck and service truck to begin production,Time management because of being short handed but my boss is a great supporter.Some are good others are selfish/lazy and that makes it more difficult to get the job done on time.Learning the tools
Pros
Outside/able to learn process
Cons
Negative people
Was this review helpful?Yes37No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing company with a progressive outlook.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, OregonOctober 3, 2013
The most rewarding aspect of the position was working with the crew and management team. I was able to develop and mentor young managers and help them expand and meet their potential. We were able to identify potential in front line employees and give them opportunities to expand their skill sets.
Pros
Trying to adapt a franchise model to an open market
Cons
The company is not a good fit for an open market
Was this review helpful?Yes39No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  San FranAugust 16, 2013
Good company pays start at 32 an hour and max out at 42 ot bonuses
Pros
Money
Cons
Hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes123No24Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Recology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.0
Culture
3.6