Recommind Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, ineffective management, C-Level only wanted to sell
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 29, 2016
Had a great team and the other employees were good too. The true goals of the company were just never shared. There was a lot of mis-direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Case Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 8, 2016
I enjoy working at Recommind the issue I have is compensation. The vacation time is great, you get basically an entire month. I think the people are great, I believe in the product and culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Project Manager
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 20, 2016
Ability to run multiple projects implementing the Recommind Software at all customers in North America. Ran 26 projects at a time, keeping track of timelines, budget, resources and tasks.
Pros
ability to multi-task in a fast pace environment and learn new technologies very quickly
Cons
I’m a talker and my brain works overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, not sure of company path
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 21, 2016
Not sure of the overall goal for the company, but co-workers were great and the job itself was not stressful. Not sure what the end goals were though.
Pros
work from home
Cons
no path
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommind
Service Delivery Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MASeptember 21, 2015
It was a pleasure working with some of the greatest people as my first job after graduating from college. after being laid off due to financial issue, I am happy to to look for another job that is more beneficial to my degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company, pre-IPO
Senior Software Architect (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 30, 2012
Really good, friendly, helpful people. Growing customer base eliminates usual startup risk.
Pros
excellent benefits (especially medical/dental/vision)
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duct tape and mirrors
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 24, 2015
This is not a place for those that want to accomplish things. If you don't like the direction of the company, don't worry, they will change it in 6 months.
Pros
not tied to this place forever
Cons
been tied here too long
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun place to work a lot of stress
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoMay 10, 2015
To much work less pay
Trainers not export in their training
Pay not increased more then 1 - 3% after many years
jab security none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Recommind. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.6
Culture
3.1

Recommind Reviews by Location