ReCommunity Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of my job is that I had to pickup a lot of metal .also what I learned at the job was different lines that they was putting me on.The
Sorter Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee,Wi 53233November 3, 2017
I was a person that always work and also on time the first in and the last one out.There was times that we had to work in the cold and we ha do no heat in there it was to cold.
Pros
No
Cons
We never had a full break they always cut instead of 15 minutes we only got 9 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLNovember 1, 2017
No good to work you swimming in the garbage for low money work to much and you need to work 7 days a week i no recomend that job for enybody .........
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to use expertise to help the business
Region Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2017
Was a good place to work. Allowed me to manage the business without micromanaging me. Was able to share knowledge with team members. This improved their performance as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Sorter (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEJanuary 16, 2017
I mean if you need a job, it is one, and thats the only positive thing I can say. worst work experience ever. No professionalism, and lots of discrimination.
Pros
its a job
Cons
too many to count
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady hours, great benefits
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2016
It's a recycling company where you're basically swimming in garbage for money. (not literally)

A job can be what you make it. Make few friends and remember that you're there to work.
Pros
3 breaks, overtime is nearly guaranteed, paid holidays and time off (after time with the company)
Cons
Too much drama. Too many wolves in sheep's clothing. Safety hazards abound.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  PhiladelphiaSeptember 26, 2015
It was a good job good hours hard to get to by public transportation on morning shift, but the afternoon shift was a lot easier to get public transportation. Management was not really that good the phone number to call out never worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  CharlotteFebruary 5, 2014
Cloud based organization with tons to learn. Job stress is high but management is very understanding of workload. My piers are great and the atmosphere is one that demands teamwork among all departments.

Our IT department is extremely small so I have to wear many hats, if you will. I started off as a Systems Administrator, however I have taken on the role of SharePoint Admin, Database Admin and duties of a Director of IT.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Stress level
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYApril 12, 2012
ReCommunity is a great place to work. Co-workers are great, Management is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 30Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ReCommunity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.5