Find companies:
Recover Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Recover Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have my own office space.
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: bad management, no team work, employees have horrible attitudes
I am on call every other week. I have a huge work load and the managers are not easy to talk to. This job is very high stress and the I always take work home with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baraboo office is terrible! Run away!
former employee (Former Employee), Baraboo, WIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: owners try hard to create a good work environment
Cons: screwed up healthcare organization
corporate tries hard to make it a good work place. The owners really seem to have a good vision. Unfortunately, they don't see what really goes on in the offices. Baraboo was a terrible place to work, very gossip[y and backstabbing group. Any idea brought to the table was always met with disdain and negativity. I have never been in such a negative environment – more... before!

A lot of people pretending that they know what they are doing and always passing the buck! It becomes a cluster!

They talk about doing the right thing for the clients, but it really is always just about the bottom line. I don't think there is a place for for-profit companies in healthcare...the people always lose out! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the clients, but the management is not organized.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IowaJune 18, 2014
Pros: get to meet great people
Cons: don't always get a break, a lot of driving, bad management
At work it's a lot of driving, but all of the clients are wonderful people. I learned that you need to be flexible. The management of Recover Health is absolutely terrible. They are unorganized and rude. I have never met most of my co-workers but the ones I have met are nice people. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the management. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job is hearing your clients stories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good client based care
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNApril 16, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is talking with the clients and getting to know them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing and the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing.
HHA/PCA (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNNovember 17, 2013
Pros: client
Cons: unfair travel compensation, bad planning with schuedules.
I have never seen such a disorganized place to work for. They would say they they would call you on a client and would very seldom communicate that to you. I had so many things that went wrong. For instance calling at least twice a month because they lost my time sheet that I know I mailed in. The clients were wonderful and the best part of the job. – more... I never knew who did what job. They also do let you go for little reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible for RN Case Mangers
R.N. Case Manager (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNNovember 8, 2013
This company used to be great until new owners took over around 2010. Most of the great team of Mental Health RN Case Managers ended up leaving the company because our new managers were driven only by money and treated nurses like cattle. Pay was horribly low because they do not pay by the hour or pay for driving time to clients. I agree completely – more... with the nurse who made the comment about putting on your running shoes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of BS
Anonymous (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNNovember 3, 2013
Pros: my peers were wonderful to work with
Cons: management wants wants wants but gives no rewards or recognition
The management team was terrible and they always talk about the mission which is to help others but they do not care about the employees. The CEO seems like a nice guy but the people working for him are clicky and ruthless if you are not in there circle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do You Own Running Shoes?
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), MinnesotaSeptember 14, 2013
Cons: no pros
Do you own running shoes? If so, I suggest you place them on your feet and run as fast as you can in the opposite direction from this company. Perhaps some of the other reviews on this site are honest people who truly enjoyed/enjoy their job with this dishonest and unethical organization. However, because I worked for this company and was told to do – more... so myself, I know that most of these reviews are written by employees who were just short of forced to write a review of how wonderful of an organization Recover Health is (this statement alone should tell you exactly what kind of an organization Recover Health truly is). The only time in the longevity of my professional lifespan that I woke up every single day not wanting to go to work was with Recover Health. I never knew what the next crazy (internally created) ordeal would be. I was often asked “What keeps you awake at night?” The truthful answer would have been “Why I still work here!?!” I am embarrassed to have had worked for such an organization. Few of the people they serve (and by serve I mean people who have Medicare / or a terrible situation and why Recover Health received the referral (no other agency wanted) in the first place) are truly happy with the service they receive. On the flipside, few of the people that work for Recover Health are happy either. I have never gone to work and seen so many of my “teammates” cry because of management – or lack thereof. I felt like I was in the scene of a horrible movie and I could not get out. Final words of wisdom: If you hate yourself or want to hate yourself, apply at Recover Health – they’ll likely offer you a job on the spot because their turnover rate is through the roof and they need people like you to serve their declining group of clientele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work until THEY HAVE A BAD DAY N TAKE IT OUT ON U
home health aide \ CNA (Current Employee), USAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: clients, work in general!!!
Cons: not the greatest insurance, great place to work until they have a bad day n take it out on u
office staff very unorganized - you will be doing your daily scheduling on your own as it's mainly 'social' hour every day as well as very 'clingy'. Sad part is.. if you take 'pride' in your job you best watch out as other will not and this will put your job in jeopardy, as well as 'they' may say they 'respect' n 'appreciate' all the hard work you have – more... been doing as well as the hours you have been picking up BUT when it all comes down to it... if your not in the 'click' u are not taken seriously as well as respected at all at the end of the day. I did enjoy working for this company very much until the day i was 'screamed' at to 'work' do to a coworker calling in. was i able to work... all they had to do was ask... NOT DEMAND!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office personnel unwilling to hear your side of story in problems.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IAJuly 5, 2013
The hours were lacking and office personnel indifferent to requests of more work hours. You were not given enough hours to get benefit
and could not afford to get your own insurance. Office Personnel were unforgiving and unwilling to hear your side to the story of any problems that arose. My last client was very nice and fun to work with. My co-workers – more... were very professional and the hardest part was not getting involved with their personal problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whew!
Case Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 5, 2013
I'm glad to see so many people have positive experiences with this company in WI, MN, and IA. As for their new Nebraska branch, not so much. They have a manager who has never worked in Home Health, and it's obvious. They wrongfully terminate employees if you aren't "friends" instead of being concerned with your job performance because it's an at-will – more... employer and they can fire you for whatever they wish. There is always gossip and backstabbing. It's a very High School atmosphere. RUN AWAY, AND RUN FAST. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Current Employee (Current Employee), MinnesotaApril 5, 2013
Pros: great staff, pot lucks, vacation time, float pay
As a scheduler I work with the nurses in the field to staff clients. Also I process all of their paperwork in the office and make sure it gets filed correctly.

I've learned a lot about the funding process and about home care in general since this is my first position in the field.

Management and Co-Workers are friendly and always willing to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with positive values
Current Employee (Current Employee), St Cloud, MNApril 5, 2013
Pros: compassionate, caring and dedicated to their clients
Cons: growing and adapting to changes along the way
Good morals, strong mission statement. Company is growing and expanding, working towards providing quality care to the community. Nurses are very strong and dedicated, families love the quality care they receive. Families need that holistic approach to care and that is provided at Recover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, always growing
current employee (Current Employee), st. cloudApril 5, 2013
Pros: engaging settings, diversity with clients
Cons: on-call
I haven't worked with the company very long but since i have started, it has grown and become better every day. The changes that are being made are very benifitial and you can see them, with the clients, the staff and the office personel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, supportive staff and RN! Love my clients and feel like a family setting.
Customised Living Supervisor LPN (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MNMarch 27, 2013
Pros: excellent team players even with the small amount of staff i have.
Cons: being on call 24/7, short staffing, wearing 5 different hats at a time
Transition is always a little un-nerving, however I feel with every oppurtunity of growth comes opposition of the unknown. It has been a relief to have a big company take over as I feel there is more strenght in numbers and look forward to positive changes in the near future!

April 5, 2013

It is amazing to have such great staff and local office to represent Recover Health! It is our mission to create relationships that make a meaningful difference in people's lives....we bring health care home

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company that has become a great place to work!
nurse (Current Employee), La CrosseMarch 12, 2013
This office has had a lot of great transition in the past year. A great place to work and very caring leadership. I have never worked with such caring people in my many years in healthcare! Love the flexibility and one on one service!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Community liaison (Current Employee), Madison WIFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: great balance ... family and work
I am so happy I made a transition to Home Care. They take good care of you. We are a big family and all the other offices treat everyone with respect. I feel now I have a purpose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Current Employee (Current Employee), MnFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: flexibility, great co-workers, advancement opportunities
I've worked for Recover Health for three years and find the organization a great place to work. Lots of room for advancement and they offer a flexible work environment. I find my co- workers are all very passionate about providing the best home care possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job and Company
HHA (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: flexible, growing, clients, management
Recover Health is an awesome company to work for. They are flexible and growing. The office staff works so hard to keep clients and employees satisfied and happy. I feel very respected at Recover Health, and really feel that I make a difference in the lives of my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a new adventure! I love what I do... how many people can say that!
Home Office Employee (Current Employee), MinnetonkaFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: work life balance, freedom to explore new ideas, advancement
Cons: no starbucks close to the office ;)
At Recover Health I get to be inspired, I get to be myself, I get to try new things, and I am appreciated.

I love my co-workers. Everyday is an adventure with all the personalities we employ. Everyone brings something very exciting and a little bit crazy to the table. 90% of these crazy out of the box ideas have lead to our continued success.

I love – more... that there is purpose in my work. I'm not selling or creating a do-dad, I am a part of helping people age gracefully in their homes. – less

About Recover Health

Recover Health is a regional for profit organization that provides home care to the Midwest, specifically Minnesota, Wisconsin, – Read more