Find companies:
Recovery Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Recovery Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable enviorment
Administrative Assistant/Coordinator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: meet new individuals
Cons: only make 7.95 an hr and don't get paid for holidays
I wouldn't want to work around a most wonderful group of Proffesionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and poor work environment
Former employee (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2014
Cons: expectation to take work home and on weekends
The upper management has no clue what the direct service staff do on a day to day basis. Decisions are made by under qualified management staff. Direct service workers can and will be put at risk on a daily basis: transport (alone) suicidal clients to various locations through out the community, management have direct service staff meet with aggressive – more... and unstable clients and often have no regard for employees safety or well being. Management consistently backs clients or funders rather than staff, at times placing staff in uncomfortable situations. Agency has a pattern of placing under qualified individuals with little or no training with the expectation they will succeed, then will "write up or terminate" once expectations are not able to be fulfilled. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Stocker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 10, 2013
This job is also great as it relates to me growth and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place is very challenging
Receptionist (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 7, 2013
Pros: we have a good luch hour
Cons: commucation
A typical day at work, would be coming into work setting up the computer, checking clients in for their appointments. Making sure that they know where they are going and who they are seeing. Calling, the case manager's letting them know that their client's are in the waiting room. Making page's tranferring outside and in bound calls, separating the – more... mail and putting it in the correct mailbox. I sign for UPS and FED EX packages. Look up appointments etc.............
I have learned to multi-task really well and I love working with my co-workers. Tge, hardest part of my job is when, I can't help a client. and I always enjoy helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 5, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: stressful work environment, low job security
I worked here for 6 years and the climate changed over time, partly not their fault due to budget cuts and a significant change in management. It was an interesting place to work but it is a very stressful work environment with people being fired left and right. The benefits and paid time off were very good and the pay was fair. But it didnt make up – more... for the stressful work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive internship 800+ hours
Therapist / Counselor Intern (Former Employee), Cleveland OHNovember 24, 2012
Pros: part time
Cons: no room for promotions or permannt employment
Very stimulating and challenging position. Flexible schedule. Good learning environment for addictions and dual-diagnosed individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Parole ACT Team Case Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: a
Cons: a
It can be stressful but a lot of the Supervisors and case managers are cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Chef (voluntary) (Former Employee), LondonDecember 22, 2013
Pros: free food and charity
Cons: leaving about 11pm
this was a voluntary position. We provide a low cost meal to recovering drug addicts, and all the funds go to helping rehabilitation centers. I really love to cook and help people so it wasn't a problem for me to work for free. I learned how to cook better, how to run a kitchen, and the joy of helping people and seeing people change their lives for – more... the better. – less