recovery Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for. Does not show appreciation with incentives.
Resolution SR (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 29, 2015
Nice place to work, however being an insurance company its self, does not give great insurance benefits to employees. Upper Management in Minnesota has know idea what we in the Program Integrity Unit do for the Iowa Medicaid Enterprise.
Pros
Flexibilty
Cons
Not great health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not treat grave yard workers right.
his sheltering arms (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 11, 2015
I don't think its fair after being up all night for 8 hours and then every two weeks you have to stay for two hours just for a staff meeting the the meeting was two hours max. And you did not get paid for the meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being diligent and with an approach of follow through was needed.
stocks clerk (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILJuly 5, 2015
It was a holiday season and the store was left very disorganized - one had to be organized and able to plane to complete the work in time, to open the store next day.
Pros
One worked through to accomplish what was needed.
Cons
Sometimes the merchandise was left really in a disarray.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Pre-Legal Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLMay 3, 2015
Handle collection accounts. Learned experience from a prominent company within the Financial Recoverable business. Management clear and straightforward. Working environment relaxed, and many times too relaxed and unprofessional.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Company Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 22, 2015
Dollar general was my first job and it was pretty good. The pay was decent but not many hours. management and coworkers were pretty helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start, but only as a start
Associate (Current Employee) –  Hercules, CAApril 4, 2015
business practices are questionable; managment sticks to status quo and is hesitant to make improvements for workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and productive store and workplace. I loved working here.
Bloomingdales Recovery Worker (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYNovember 17, 2014
Working here was a great experience, the objective was always feasible for me especially with the help and support of my co-workers. I've managed to build a few client relationships. I assisted in replenishing the floor and gaining a keener eye for detail and representing the store and its brand. My co-workers and managers were very supportive and understanding which made it a comfortable environment and working place for me. I can say the hardest part of the job was actually coming and leaving the workplace, being that I lived in the Bronx,Ny, and my job was out in White Plains,Ny which became strenuous to me since I didn't own a vehicle, other than that I haven't had any issues with my job, actually the most enjoyable part of the job, was delivering my services to maintain a high visual standard and my services and relationships that I had built with customers. It was a pleasure for me to greet people and be warmly greeted back as well as to making sure that the customer was satisfied with their shopping experience.
Pros
my discount i had in the store and being able to represent the company and its brand.
Cons
commute, little advancement oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 27, 2014
Travelling to different locations was exciting
Knocking on doors approaching new customers was a little difficult as most people are a little afraid of strangers knocking on their door
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday Season
Macy's (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, ohioOctober 6, 2014
Fun and cheerful
Postive surrounding
hardest part is standing on feet too long
Pros
long breaks, cheerful guests and employees
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun laid back enviroment with productive enviroment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Conover, NCAugust 18, 2014
I love working at the Dollar Tree. I love interacting with the customers and the public. A typical day at work I run the cash register greet customers,recover the floor, and help customers with anything they need.
Pros
great company, laid back enviroment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about recovery?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Owner/CEO (Former Employee) –  Belleville, IllinoisJune 30, 2014
Limited Job Security, Great Management, Upbeat Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating is four stars.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AlabamaApril 16, 2014
I learned about legal research pertaining to mortgage accounts and automobile liens. Pleasant atmosphere and great team to work with. Management was very fair to employees.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Clerk/customer (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMarch 23, 2014
• customer service
• Follow up to customer• Responsible for all customer inquiries
• Provide excellent customer inquiries
• Troubleshoot equipment and system problems
• Exercise retention efforts
• Work with confidential information
• Solve to resolve issues on first call
• Enters data from customers
• Appropriately communicate
• Thrives as a team player in a fast-paced, high-energy, change-oriented environment
• Participates in additional training courses when needed
• Performs other related duties as needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying work environment
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell and AfghanistanMarch 16, 2014
Great place to work with as well as individuals worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse enviroment
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Allen Park, MIMarch 2, 2014
The environment was very different than one I was used to (a big chain store). It had to learn to keep my cool and impress customers at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellen
Subrogation Manager (Current Employee) –  Livermore CAFebruary 10, 2014
Excelent ...collection at over 250% increase in first year
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Cause
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 28, 2014
I really enjoyed the kids. And all the organazations that contributed to our cause.. I would very much like a job like that again.
Pros
helping the kids
Cons
seeing them suffer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  PeabodyJanuary 22, 2014
I learned many new things such as retail and how inventory works. It was very enjoyable meeting new co-workers and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Account Representative/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRJanuary 17, 2014
Learning experence, lot of meetings, call costumers, offer loans and new products, .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Cracker Sale Day at Macy's
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 3, 2014
It happen on an Friday December 2013 week before Christmas. I was schedule to work as associate. I told staff I can do recovery in department when I get the time away from the register. I was at my register assigned I was making sale after sale the manager came to check on me time to time. Coworkers are miving at fast pace like me with a lot of confidence alert. The hardest part at theregister was helping seeing others that need help find objects but I can't I only have two hands. But I told them I have someone, on the way to assist you. The most enjoyable pat at the end of the shift every customers left happy and content that make my day. Customers 100%1st
Pros
50 sales a day i met an sales associate that did this/ work all day without break
Cons
if company needs my help i will skip break go when it has calm down
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture