Find companies:
Recruiting Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Recruiting Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very focused environment
MEDICAL COLLECTOR 1 (Current Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: ability to work on your own pace
Cons: short breaks and 6 months before permanent hire or benefits
Recruiting Solutions is a company that hires quickly and provides good jobs. Working in the call center has its pros and cons. Being able to work at your own pace and little to no micro managing is a plus. But the cons for me would be the short lunch break of 30 minutes and the 6 month waiting period before permanent hire on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and stable work environment
Project Support Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: get off early on fridays
Cons: 30minutes lunch
Working at rRecruitings Solutions is a unigue experience. The work ethic and environment was great. The opportunity to learn new things was always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
MEDICAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Columbia,scJanuary 13, 2015
This was a very fun postion. My co workers were great and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical biller 1 (for 3 years)
Medical biller 1 (Former Employee), 3400 Forest Drive Suite 2100 Columbia SC 29202January 13, 2015
Pros: fun @ times and challenging
Cons: too much favoritism and playing. not the professional atmosphere they try to portray.
The company is about favoritism. They will fire you in a heart beat. They are not fair. The raises are rare. The job duties are greater than the pay. The pay is at the bottom for the kind of work and that is due to this being a starting position with the type of work done, like mine being medical billing with the facility. I roller over from the temp agency to become permanent but that is still not guarantee for security. The rules, regulations were not enforced for dress code and conduct. Too much playing by the employees. My coworkers were the best part of the job and that is what kept me there that long. The company did do catered dinners and some special things for the holidays. The advancement was only if you were favored by your upper management. You are set up in cubicals which is nice and private. The kitchens are nice with special coffee and plenty of refrigerators.
I learned a lot in my field of work, I was straight out of college for medical billing and coding so this was my starting place. I have since advanced and gained greater pay at my current job. So thanks VBO for your decision to let me go!! It moved me to better opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy outgoing call center
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 16, 2014
I enjoyed the work, but would have enjoyed it much better if there was a better management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Solutions
Medical Billing and Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: co-worker lerning new system
Cons: temp agencies
.Billing medical claim to insurance company to processing
.Making adjustment on medical account to bring account current
.Adjusting payment from primary insurance to secondary insurance for payments
.Filing claim with correct payer for processing
.Send patient letter to updated insurance for correct bill cycles
.Rebilling medical claim that has denial codes
.Taking unpaid balance and forward to patient for payment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Specialist
Insurance Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 11, 2014
Processed Insurance Claims for Greenville Memorial Hospital.
Analyzed what was incorrect on the claim to get the claim paid for the patient.
Calculated how much was owed or overpayment to the Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone nothing for long term
Anoymous Employee (Former Employee), columbia, scJune 21, 2014
Pros: great resume builder
Cons: compensation is non existent. no 401 k offered. no job stability or room for growth
I would recommend for someone fresh out of college and does not plan to stay there long. There is not much room for advancement. The compensation is terrible compared to similar positions with different companies. HR is incompetent I am not sure anyone is trained. It is a great stepping stone, there is not any job growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was too much disfunction
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 21, 2014
Recruiting Solutions could have done a better job at preparing me for the position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy,good working environment
Assembler/Machine operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 3, 2014
Pros: nice clean break room
Cons: it was temporary
Fast paced job in wich I enjoyed being a part of, though temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviornment
Price Waterhouse Cooper (Current Employee), columbia scMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: n/a
productive, constant work environment where there is always something to learn on daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Mary Collector
Medical Collector I (Former Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 24, 2014
Opportunity to exercise skills....minimal room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start out with.
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 18, 2014
I like to do taxes and that is what I did. I learned a lot about doing taxes for people who work overseas or in multiple states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a staffing company
Material Services Specialist/ ATS (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 12, 2013
typical work day consisted of making sure that all my robots were cleaned and operating correctly, I learned a lot about the medical field while working with this company, the hardest part of the job at times was if the systems shut down it was hard to get it up and running if It was just me on shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Benefits Specialist III & Tax Admin Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 3, 2013
Pros: work life/ balance
Cons: turnovers
Recruiting Solutions strive to match job candidates with companies where your skills will be valuable and nurtured.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production driven, catty attitudes
Medical Data Entry Analyst (Former Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 28, 2013
Pros: company holidays, flex schedule
Cons: childish behavior
Overall i loved the job and what i was doing. however if you are low on the food chain you are disposable. Be ready to deal with catty attitudes, favoritism, sexism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Solutions
Price Waterhouse Cooper (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 13, 2013
Working at Recruiting Solutions, I was able to expand upon my knowledge of the Medicare system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent working enviorment
Price Waterhouse Cooper (Current Employee), columbia, scAugust 25, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: short breaks, lack of security
work enviorment was fair, receommended for experience. the hardest part of the job was the miscommunication with health insurance companies. managent did not enforce the rules and regulations. the most enjoyable part of the job was the customer service. i learned how to work quickly in an active enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deadlines and medical claims
Medical Claim Collector / Accounts Recievable (Current Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 8, 2013
payment validations, that have deadlines. currently working another region to get them caught up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company.
Collector II (Former Employee), columbia s.c.August 6, 2013
I would not recommend this company to anyone. Everyone stays busy all the time, which is something I like.