Find companies:
Red Bull
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Red Bull Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assistant Brand Manager (Current Employee), Tempe azJuly 30, 2014
Wish there were more challenges and opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to LIVE AT WORK you found the RIGHT PLACE, With little
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Harrisburg PAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: none that i could find
Cons: very long hours, little pay, poor go to market plan, no work life balance
I have been the DSD business for 18 years, this was the worst place I have ever worked. The hours are crazy long easy 65 plus that's 1 reason I left the company. There is no real work life balance starting at 4:45 am and finishing your day leaving the warehouse after 6:00 pm note the other reason I left the company. The communication from above in my – more... option is lacking, they know the hours employees are working yet do nothing to correct the problem. Your employees need to be a company's #1 priority across the board from safety, account load, work life balance, I do not feel this was a top priority at Red Bull. The reps are paid penny's for the work load they have. The average rep was making around $42,000 a year if they hit all there objectives, key word is IF they hit all there objectives.

They do send the top reps to nice Red Bull events but again you need to be the cream of the crop and that's how it should be. The product is second to none in the market and does sell very well for being so high priced. A normal day is 18-24 plus accounts give or take on the day. I made the wrong decision going to Red Bull, not saying its like this across the country but I would not make the same decision again knowing what I know now.

I made the choice to go to red bull well because its Red bull, thinking it would be a cool place to work _ GOD I WAS WRONG. What I can tell you in closing is this, if you want to work long hours for penny's apply. The positive is you will have job security as they already have turnover. FYI I now drink nothing but MONSTER. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic employer!
Senior Cell Brand Manager (Former Employee), RussiaJune 5, 2014
Pros: amazing projects
Cons: sometimes it is disorganized
Working for Red Bull means adopting the corporate lifestyle, which is awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Assistant Brand Manager (Contract) (Current Employee), TempeJune 1, 2014
Great place to work, advancement and pay make things difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Great Job
Wings Team Member (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
I love working for this company! My coworkers and boss are the best. I love the fact that it helps me network and meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with fun, active, young people.
Wings Team Captain (Current Employee), Louisville, KYApril 23, 2014
Pros: cool car and cool people
I love working for Red Bull. It is a great company with room with to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
sales distributer (Current Employee), new york, nyFebruary 20, 2014
i enjoy working here. my day consists of working with others and interacting with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Event Staff (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2014
fun place to work for, great boss and team members, i learned how to use the forklift and we work at fun events such as Flugtag
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sky's the limit company culture with countless opportunities to exhibit creativity and drive.
Student Brand Manager (Current Employee), Chicago ILDecember 29, 2013
The Student Brand Manager role with Red Bull allows collegiate level employees to shoot for the stars in taking ownership of branding initiatives on their campus. In all the job integrates promoting Red Bull products and properties into the social lifestyle of outgoing students with a fun balance of responsibility and expectations. Interested SBMs are – more... afforded the opportunity to further explore the world of Red Bull beyond the confines of campus life by being included into regional and national marketing programs, occasional trips, and integration with the full Red Bull team of employees. The culture that is created among a score of enthuiastic collegiate Red Bull employees is easily one of the greatest perks of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing, done a different way.
Beverage Field Marketing & Promotions Rep (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 17, 2013
Pros: energy anyhow you can give it.
Cons: not everyone wants what you have to offer.
Gathered market research, assisted with regional sponsored events, and communicate brand’s unique aura while sampling product.

This brand encourages out-of-the-box strategy and thinking. If you have an innovative attitude, and are an extrovert with energy, this is for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Political and no culture or stability
District Manager (Former Employee), Detroit ManagerSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: ?????
Cons: hours, pay and corporate politics
Pro- Money was ok ifin management but if route sales was your job it is better paying at a fast food restaurant. You will work 70 hours a week and get paid nothing. Every week people quit or get fired. That is not a very stable job? If you work for RBDC you will not like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free red bull, productive meetings with perks, the people
Cons: no cons
Best company to work for. It involves a lot of projects, and using time management skills to get it all done in a timely matter. The perks that the company gives you really give back to their employees for all of the hard work. Every co-worker inspires you to do the best you can, or strive to be even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Promotions
Promotions Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 6, 2013
Pros: fun shifts
Cons: meeting people who did not enjoy red bull
With Red Bull being a new product, we were responsible for introducing it to Hawaii.

Whether we promoted Red Bull at a convention or just drive around the island, we were very excited to talk to people and get their feedback on the product.

The leadership was very positive which helped us promote Red Bull even more. The best part of the job was seeing – more... peoples reaction to the product. I had great co-workers and learned a smile goes a long way! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
red bull is great! very exciting to work for
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 26, 2013
love to do extreme tasks! everyday is an adventure
co workers sometimes don't live near by but its cool when you link up and do events together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seams that they are energy
route sales driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2013
Pros: i never go hungery
Cons: i've been burned/cut and smell like hamburbers and old gease.
I like the fact the red bull is sponcering so mamy different things that theres always something to do.My typical day is getting up a 0430 getting to work at0600.Theres always sonething to learn from everyone it just takes the time to listen,all the people i work with are wonderfull,theres no hardest thing about my job it's all fun and challenging.But – more... the placed closed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your hard work will go unnoticed.
Sales (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: free red bull
Cons: poor leadership and management.
I worked for this distributor for a few years with little pay raise and no advancement opportunity. If you can work in a, "good ol' boy" system or are related to the management here then you may find great success. The management do not possess great leadership skills nor do they have adequate training in business management/ethics. Other than the management – more... here the employees work hard for what they earn and they are underpaid verses other districts.
Sales of this product have dipped over the last few years but Red Bull is still the best energy product on the market and provides pharmacy grade taurine, something that the competition is unable to provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Day Slavery! No Work/Life Balance. AT ALL...
Account Sales Manager (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJune 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits package
Cons: middle management, stressful office environment, high monthly goals and kpis
When I started working for RBDC, I was stoked. All was good till management decided for a huge push since we were doing very well in the market gaining shares back from the competitors here in SoCal. First year was great. Great benefits package, great pay... then came the changes in our pay structure. 3 times to be exact. Now we slave for what little – more... we get compared to before. Middle management is horrible as they aren't real leaders, just puppets and yes men. As an ASM, there is no real advancement, unless you're a brown noser and a yes man yourself. Save yourself the mental stress and future back problems and work for another DSD company than RBDC. This review is for Red Bull Distribution Company; apparently working for RBNA is much better since their employees view employees from RBDC as the step sibling... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Stimulating Work Environment
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), Ewing, NJJune 5, 2013
Great company culture
Strong training program in brand building and marketing tactics
Innovative/leading edge brand building techniques
Co-workers contribute to an enjoyable work environment with strong sense of camaraderie
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work life Balance!
Manager (Former Employee), LivermmoreMay 22, 2013
They wanted you to work more hours than there were in the day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive layed back, working round peolpe,
manager I (Former Employee), durham, NC.May 13, 2013
Pros: hour lunchs
Cons: graet benefits
A normal day at work was to check the truck before they want out. Working here tough me how to be very responible about me work place. This job had great management skills good benefits, 401k, etc. My co-workers was easy going people and would help out any body that needed help. Mostchallage part about this work was routing and reroute for the next – more... day. Been able to get up to work and able to be a leader to other. – less

1 2 3 4

About Red Bull

You don't have to twirl a red cape in front of this bull to get a charge out of it. Red Bull markets its eponymous energy drink – Read more