Find companies:
Red Bull
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Red Bull Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Event Staff (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2014
fun place to work for, great boss and team members, i learned how to use the forklift and we work at fun events such as Flugtag
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sky's the limit company culture with countless opportunities to exhibit creativity and drive.
Student Brand Manager (Current Employee), Chicago ILDecember 29, 2013
The Student Brand Manager role with Red Bull allows collegiate level employees to shoot for the stars in taking ownership of branding initiatives on their campus. In all the job integrates promoting Red Bull products and properties into the social lifestyle of outgoing students with a fun balance of responsibility and expectations. Interested SBMs are – more... afforded the opportunity to further explore the world of Red Bull beyond the confines of campus life by being included into regional and national marketing programs, occasional trips, and integration with the full Red Bull team of employees. The culture that is created among a score of enthuiastic collegiate Red Bull employees is easily one of the greatest perks of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company! Fun workplace!
Distribution Partner Manager Junior (Former Employee), Tegucigalpa, HondurasDecember 9, 2013
Pros: car, gas. phone
Work hard, play hard company. Oportunity to grow within the company. You get to go to cool events. It is an amazing company, it is impossible not to fall in love with the brand!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing, done a different way.
Beverage Field Marketing & Promotions Rep (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 17, 2013
Pros: energy anyhow you can give it.
Cons: not everyone wants what you have to offer.
Gathered market research, assisted with regional sponsored events, and communicate brand’s unique aura while sampling product.

This brand encourages out-of-the-box strategy and thinking. If you have an innovative attitude, and are an extrovert with energy, this is for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Political and no culture or stability
District Manager (Former Employee), Detroit ManagerSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: ?????
Cons: hours, pay and corporate politics
Pro- Money was ok ifin management but if route sales was your job it is better paying at a fast food restaurant. You will work 70 hours a week and get paid nothing. Every week people quit or get fired. That is not a very stable job? If you work for RBDC you will not like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free red bull, productive meetings with perks, the people
Cons: no cons
Best company to work for. It involves a lot of projects, and using time management skills to get it all done in a timely matter. The perks that the company gives you really give back to their employees for all of the hard work. Every co-worker inspires you to do the best you can, or strive to be even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Promotions
Promotions Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 6, 2013
Pros: fun shifts
Cons: meeting people who did not enjoy red bull
With Red Bull being a new product, we were responsible for introducing it to Hawaii.

Whether we promoted Red Bull at a convention or just drive around the island, we were very excited to talk to people and get their feedback on the product.

The leadership was very positive which helped us promote Red Bull even more. The best part of the job was seeing – more... peoples reaction to the product. I had great co-workers and learned a smile goes a long way! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
red bull is great! very exciting to work for
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 26, 2013
love to do extreme tasks! everyday is an adventure
co workers sometimes don't live near by but its cool when you link up and do events together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seams that they are energy
route sales driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2013
Pros: i never go hungery
Cons: i've been burned/cut and smell like hamburbers and old gease.
I like the fact the red bull is sponcering so mamy different things that theres always something to do.My typical day is getting up a 0430 getting to work at0600.Theres always sonething to learn from everyone it just takes the time to listen,all the people i work with are wonderfull,theres no hardest thing about my job it's all fun and challenging.But – more... the placed closed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your hard work will go unnoticed.
Sales (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: free red bull
Cons: poor leadership and management.
I worked for this distributor for a few years with little pay raise and no advancement opportunity. If you can work in a, "good ol' boy" system or are related to the management here then you may find great success. The management do not possess great leadership skills nor do they have adequate training in business management/ethics. Other than the management – more... here the employees work hard for what they earn and they are underpaid verses other districts.
Sales of this product have dipped over the last few years but Red Bull is still the best energy product on the market and provides pharmacy grade taurine, something that the competition is unable to provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Day Slavery! No Work/Life Balance. AT ALL...
Account Sales Manager (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJune 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits package
Cons: middle management, stressful office environment, high monthly goals and kpis
When I started working for RBDC, I was stoked. All was good till management decided for a huge push since we were doing very well in the market gaining shares back from the competitors here in SoCal. First year was great. Great benefits package, great pay... then came the changes in our pay structure. 3 times to be exact. Now we slave for what little – more... we get compared to before. Middle management is horrible as they aren't real leaders, just puppets and yes men. As an ASM, there is no real advancement, unless you're a brown noser and a yes man yourself. Save yourself the mental stress and future back problems and work for another DSD company than RBDC. This review is for Red Bull Distribution Company; apparently working for RBNA is much better since their employees view employees from RBDC as the step sibling... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Stimulating Work Environment
Student Brand Manager (Former Employee), Ewing, NJJune 5, 2013
Great company culture
Strong training program in brand building and marketing tactics
Innovative/leading edge brand building techniques
Co-workers contribute to an enjoyable work environment with strong sense of camaraderie
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work life Balance!
Manager (Former Employee), LivermmoreMay 22, 2013
They wanted you to work more hours than there were in the day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive layed back, working round peolpe,
manager I (Former Employee), durham, NC.May 13, 2013
Pros: hour lunchs
Cons: graet benefits
A normal day at work was to check the truck before they want out. Working here tough me how to be very responible about me work place. This job had great management skills good benefits, 401k, etc. My co-workers was easy going people and would help out any body that needed help. Mostchallage part about this work was routing and reroute for the next – more... day. Been able to get up to work and able to be a leader to other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Best Place to Work
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 30, 2013
Pros: events
Cons: n/a
Red Bull is the coolest company out there.

Through my Sports Marketing internship I gained an in depth knowledge of the industry and of the various ways to market an event or product.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working on events, with the athletes, pretty much everything was great.

No complaints whatsoever.

I highly recommend anyone – more... interested in Sports, Music & Culture to get a job with Red Bull. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Distribution Partner Manager Assistant (Current Employee), Lima, PeruApril 16, 2013
Pros: flexible timetable
Cons: sometimes working sundays
My day starts really early. It doesnt always starts at the same place. Can start in the office or maybe in the street, doing some follow up in all the points of sale that I am in charge of. I´ve learned very important knowledge such as, channels of distribution, how to work succesfully in a company, how to treat buyers, make the best option in benefit – more... for the company. The hardest part of the job is sometimes to get to the task of number of cans selled. Sometimes is difficult to get to this task because some points of sale are already overstocked with product and that makes it difficult in seasons were the product is not so much selled (Winter). The most enjoyable part of the job for me is the people, the family that we have in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Santa MonicaMarch 22, 2013
Great company to work for. Has young feel to it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place you could hope to work!
Can't say, it would give me away! :-) (Current Employee), Santa MonicaMarch 19, 2013
Pros: sometimes work is work and we have to re-invent the wheel!
Cons: sometimes work is work and we have to re-invent the wheel!
I would say Red Bull is one of the best places out there in the US. Benefits, culture, honestly work hard, play hard kind of crowd. It's a perform or find the door place with great rewards and the kind of re-investment in employees that really matters in helping them perform. Big plus!

Potential – June 10, 2013

What is the best way to seek employment with Red Bull?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace with odd hours at times of big events.
Logistics Team Member (Former Employee), San Antonio, TX Houston, TX Austin, TXJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: free event tickets
Cons: poor structure of events and time management
Get to the warehouse a hour before an infrastructure drop time and load up product such as tables, bars, tents, and speakers. Cordinate with co-workers and organize who will be doing what for the event. Get to the job site and meet with director of event to make sure infrastructure is in proper positions and in working order. I had 3 to 4 employees – more... I looked over depending on the size of the job. Management scheduled who would be working for the day and who drove the company vehicle. Hardest part of the job was picking up the events in the early am hours when you have already worked a ten to twelve hour day and than have to be at the job site again the next day with only a few hours of sleep. The best part was meeting new people in a fun place where the events took place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Account Manager (Former Employee), Manteca,CaNovember 1, 2012
Pros: everything
If you want to get in to sales red bull is the perfect place to start. i learned so much from everyone there...

1 2 3

About Red Bull

You don't have to twirl a red cape in front of this bull to get a charge out of it. Red Bull markets its eponymous energy drink – Read more