Find companies:
Red Lion Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Red Lion Hotels Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convention assistant
Convention Assistant (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 1, 2014
answering phones
writing convention programs
assisting with set up of convention
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning enviroment
Operation Assistant & Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 1, 2014
-Input audit report on excel daily
-Manage daily rate
-Open and close OTA rates
-Handle guest complaints

Worked with
Friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Kelso, WAMay 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my job with Red Lion, great team, great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work there it was a great place to be
banquets (Former Employee), Denver ColoradoMay 12, 2014
Great people great management and good place to be. Hard workers great customer service and well ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun light hearted enviornment
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee), Coos Bay, ORApril 28, 2014
Pros: free meals, meeting new people
Cons: dealing with the guests you couldn't please
Checking new guests while meeting new people everyday. cashiering and meeting challenges of hospitality with a smile and making every guest happy in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hotel Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
good job just had to leave due to school and didn't want to put the company in a bind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAApril 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: cut hours, bad management
Long hours during busy times
Cut hours when no business
Bad management
Higher management doesn't care what employees have to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Port Angeles, WAApril 18, 2014
Pros: free meals and free uniform
The Red Lion was my first real job. And at first i hated it. But when I found my click I loved it. I was alot of work and alot to take in that I didnt expect. I very much enjoyed my co-works. Some I did bump heads with. I also liked the management. We all worked together to get the job done. And I do miss working there and living in Washington.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Chance For Advancement ever, no matter how hard you work
Lobby attendant (Former Employee), Spokane, WaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: worst management ever, 2 faced people
Former Lobby attendant, never missed a shift for 2 years, did a fantastic job, Had outstanding customer service, Never had one incident with a guest. was let go unjustifiably for "sexual harassment" no conversation i had with a fellow was ever inappropriate, nor was i ever asked to stop doing something physical or verbally. Every conversation i had – more... with a girl was mutual. Two Faced People. Worst management ever, promised advancement for years only to be fired unjustifiably. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Small Company
Internal Audit Intern (Former Employee), Spokane, WAMarch 24, 2014
Good small company full of warm people. Have to worry about the direction management is taking however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Post Falls, IDMarch 21, 2014
Had a good team to train and teach the proper way and times to clean a hotel room efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working the evening shift, the rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. they have a great fitness room and indoor pool.
Evening Bell Person/Lobby Attendant (Former Employee), Salem, ORMarch 15, 2014
Pros: evening hours, friendly staff, above minimum wage
Cons: only part time work, no healthcare benefits
My typical work day consists of gathering trash from all the public areas,
making sure the restrooms are supplied with paper products and clean,
assisting laundry,
assisting housekeeping,
respond to guest requests from the Front Desk,
drive shuttle for guests, as needed,
check rooms for Front Desk,
show rooms for prospective guests,

We have had several – more... changes in management during my time there.
Current management seems very supportive of staff and encourages good work ethics and high standards.

I interact often with the Front Desk staff and they have been both respectful and courteous. My contact with daytime staff is minimal, since I work evenings, but they seem to be motivated to do a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any respectable competent person would not work here.
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Kennewick, WAFebruary 19, 2014
Red Lion Hotels is a good company to work for however, the management within the Tricities is a joke. I worked for them for 5 years and after 5 years of hard dedicated work they replaced the General Manager with someone who did not know what they were doing, we lost revenue, good employees, and the respect of our guests and employees due to his incompetency. – more... They pay very little compensation for the amount of work you are required to put in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Night Auditor, Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDFebruary 17, 2014
A typical day at work was fast-paced, but very relaxed. We where never bored, and always understood the things that we needed to do to make sure guests where happy. The hardest part of the job was the rotating shifts. The thing I enjoyed the most was making the guests happy, it gave me a sense of satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longest Job i have had for a reason.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Eugene, ORFebruary 16, 2014
I have always enjoyed working with the public and enjoy being the "face" of a company. During my time at Red Lion Hotels Corp, I was crossed trained to do just about anything in the company which opened up many other opportunities for me in my community. I would still be with them if the Red Lion in y area had not been sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first time running food and beverage op all by my self
Coffee Garden Manager / Banquet Captain (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: my first restaurant
Cons: long hours
It was my first time running a nice restaurant all by my self. I enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, employee recognition
Employee-friendly work environment. Team members have had a long history of work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
shipping and receiving manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: great benefits
I really liked my job here co workers were great,I learned alot about inventory management,the stocking of supplies was a good workout
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something happening that gets you to like the job.
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDDecember 12, 2013
Pros: being apart of all the entertainment that goes on. helping customers and making them happy
Cons: very little pay for a lot of physical labor.
This job is very stressful at times. There is a lot of lifting, setting up and taking down. But when the party, meetings, auctions, weddings are going on and people are happy with what you have done makes it all worth it. At times you would have to work a double shift especially between thanksgiving and after new years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Lead Bartender/Bar Manager (Former Employee), Boise, IDNovember 14, 2013
Pros: room rates, incentive plans
Cons: n/a
I was employed here for a period of more than two years. The Red Lion staff and management are wonderful to work for,. and I would recommend working here to anyone

1 2 3 4 5