Find companies:
Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,178 reviews

Red Lobster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fun, but higher class enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee), Humble, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Fast pace environment. You meet new people constantly every shift and gain great customer service experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun workplace
Cook (Former Employee), BocaSeptember 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is making the customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent way to make it through school
Server (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 17, 2014
Shifts can be traded, allowing flexible schedules. My biggest complaint is the way "day only" servers are sat and forced to stay, even when night replacements have already arrived. You cannot transfer the table to the night server, even moments later. The managers go crazy of the most ridiculous rules regardless of whether it is what is best for the – more... guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Volume and speedy place to work
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 17, 2014
I started during a huge promotional period in which the manager that hired me got fired. I quickly learned my station as a prep specialist and started to thrive in these conditions. Later to find out the quality of work I was used to from coworkers was not up to par. I tried everything I could to make my days easier and to help others have better days – more... with any extra I could do. Management declined with the sale of the corporation to a new company and people got lazy. I loved the type of work with recipes and raw cooking materials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great team members
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
When I was employed with Red Lobster; the franchise was owned by Darden Restaurants and was a leader in full service dining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good place to work as a student.
Server, Host, Certified Trainer (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Made pretty good money during most promotions. Work can be very slow or very busy. The job requires you to be a people person or you will not last, nor will you make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive fast-pase environment
Server/Bartender/Servers Pro (Former Employee), Pearland, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: food is 50% off and friendly environment
Cons: no break sometimes and dealing with hungry, rude guest
It's Friday night, it's loud, crowed and the temperature seems to rise the more guest come into the resturant. I learned to have patients. Time managemen is an extreamly important skill to learn in a hospitality environment. My manager once told me, if you're not early, you're late and it's taken me a long way in all aspects in my life. I learned to – more... calmly react to people who are rude, including my co-workers. Respect should be acted upon in the work environment. Everything is always better when having a smile on your face. The hardest part of my job would be trying to hold it together when things go bad, if one person slacks everything else doesn't flow properly. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with a variety of people and some even from out of the contry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working for Red Lobster
Line Cook (Former Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: made a few co-workers that cared of my struggles.
Cons: poor management, no lunch break for cooks unless pulling a double.
I worked hard and at night rarely got a ride home from so called fellow co-workers I always struggled to get home because there has been time I had to walk home for 5 hours. Managers didn't want to hear what you have to say but at the same time want you to do them a favor to cover themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster
Server/bartender (Current Employee), Lima, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Very fast paced, good company to work for. Long hours, must be able to work weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Current Employee), Snellville, GASeptember 10, 2014
A typical day at work can be slow as ever to being so busy there is no room for fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Server (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: no healthcare
Fast paced restaurant. Hard work. Management a bit overbearing at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with this team!
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), West Dundee, ILSeptember 10, 2014
felt like family while working here! open door policy. encourages you to more forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money for the amount of work
Server (Former Employee), Langhorne, PASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: tips, work/life balance
Cons: management, bad customers
Red Lobster is good to work at while going through school, either or secondary or post secondary. You will work off hours, but the work to life balance is pretty great and the tips are not bad either. There are a few guests that come in that are horrible, but there are great ones as well. Management can range extremely and can really affect an entire – more... shift. Overall, it is an ok job while you are young. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work and grow interpersonal skills
Server (Current Employee), ChesterfieldSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good income while a full time student, good hours
Cons: benefits have been going downhill in the past 7 years
I have worked at Red Lobster for seven years and have enjoyed the job. It is a great place to begin working and obtain an income through high school and college. A typical day at work would include helping guests, aiding co-workers, and collecting orders. The work experience has taught me how to resolve conflicts and aid customers. It has also increased – more... my ability to work well as a team and communicate efficiently with co-workers and guests. The hardest part of the job is the physical labor of carrying heavy trays and running around for the majority of my shift. The job was occasionally strenuous physically. I loved the management and co-workers at both locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment and Productive
Fry Cook, Line Cook, AC (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: people work together for the most part, and clean work environment
Cons: don't get many hours, people are hard to work with at times.
A typical day at work is really busy, a lot of duties/tasks need to be completed correctly before and after you leave. I've learned quite a bit from Red Lobster such as being prepared ahead of time and making sure you have all, utensils, sauces and other items stocked up. Most importantly working together and helping other teammates out on the floor – more... with there job/task when you are free of time and have nothing to do. The overall management of this Company is well organized and put together. Hardest part of the job is putting up with people's attitudes. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I'm able to help others out with a task and it puts a smile on there faces no matter what mood it is when they first come into work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prep specialist
Prep Specialist (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Prepared and baked food to be used in later dates, Management is very friendly and flexible with schedules. Co workers are very friendly and always willing to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: everything
i loved my coworkers but overall it was a bad place to work i would not recommend this job to my enemy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume restraunt
Line Cook (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYSeptember 3, 2014
-Show up and give 100% the whole time
-How to work at a very high volume
-Some good, Some bad
-Very helpful
-Keeping up during volume during first few months
-Lots of hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
WAITRESS, PART IME WEEKENDS (Current Employee), lakewwod caSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: 50% employee meals
Cons: short breaks
my job is fast paced, and fun at the same time. what I've learned to succeed with the company is to communicate with your managers and co-workers if there's a need to get a better understanding about rules or just simple things about the restaurant in general. The best thing about the managers they have an open door policy if employees have anything – more... they feel that would best suit the company managers are willing to listen to employees ideas. The co-workers work well as a team and you can count on any one of them to help out in a busy situation. the most enjoyable part of the job is serving a guest exceptional service and forming an relationship with the guest in order for them to visit you again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic enviroment
Waitress (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYSeptember 2, 2014
very busy, tips are not as good as it once was. its okay but its time to move on

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Lobster

This company has cornered not one but two dining markets: seafood and "Hospitaliano." Darden Restaurants is the #1 casual-dining – Read more