Find companies:
Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,189 reviews

Red Lobster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was the baker
baker (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: they had decent benefits
Cons: unpleasant work enviroment
9.50/hr
the employees weren't nice
no one said please and thank you
everyone was always yelling
it was so loud
they excepted too much of one person
one baker you had to hand make the bisquits, baked potatoes, soups . every 10 min you are to put in 2 to 4 trays of bisquits while keeping 15 min on potatoes also every 20 min for soups it was just alot – more... and i was allergic to something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Waitress (Current Employee), Muskogee, OKSeptember 29, 2014
Very flexible and understanding. Especially if you are in school or have children. I learned a lot of team work and customer service skills. At times it is very fast paced so you have to be able to work well under pressure and manage your time well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management. horrindous clientele. terrible job.
Server (Current Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Attracts the worse clientele I've ever seen. Management pretends to support you but sits in the office the entire shift. You don't get paid enough in tips to put up with what you do at red lobster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Is Key
Host (Former Employee), Michigan City, INSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: the job in general
Cons: n/a
My experience at Red Lobster was new for me. It opened me up to being a face to face communicator more so than my previous employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, flexible schedules
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNSeptember 25, 2014
excellent place to work part time while going to school. Picking up and giving away shifts is easy! Great co workers and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job to work at
Host (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CASeptember 24, 2014
helped open a new restaurant. management was disorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Server (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNSeptember 23, 2014
Greeted customers and seat them according to their preferences. Ensured that continued service is managed during the course of the meal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: taking care of guests, and meeting and talking with new people
Cons: dealing with co-workers with little work ethic and lack of management
managed 3-4 table section attending to any needs of my guests. Organizing my time and multi-tasking in order to allow the flow of work to flow in a timely manner.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with management or lack there of and dealing with co-workers who didn't pull their weight.
I enjoyed taking care of our guest and providing them with – more... the best possible experience. Interacting with guests and meeting new people was the most enjoyable part of my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Culinary Manager (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 22, 2014
It was once one of the best places to work but since the sale has gotten horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Campany
Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 20, 2014
They are great company. Learned that they care for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fun, but higher class enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee), Humble, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Fast pace environment. You meet new people constantly every shift and gain great customer service experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun workplace
Cook (Former Employee), BocaSeptember 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is making the customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent way to make it through school
Server (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 17, 2014
Shifts can be traded, allowing flexible schedules. My biggest complaint is the way "day only" servers are sat and forced to stay, even when night replacements have already arrived. You cannot transfer the table to the night server, even moments later. The managers go crazy of the most ridiculous rules regardless of whether it is what is best for the – more... guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Volume and speedy place to work
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 17, 2014
I started during a huge promotional period in which the manager that hired me got fired. I quickly learned my station as a prep specialist and started to thrive in these conditions. Later to find out the quality of work I was used to from coworkers was not up to par. I tried everything I could to make my days easier and to help others have better days – more... with any extra I could do. Management declined with the sale of the corporation to a new company and people got lazy. I loved the type of work with recipes and raw cooking materials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great team members
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
When I was employed with Red Lobster; the franchise was owned by Darden Restaurants and was a leader in full service dining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good place to work as a student.
Server, Host, Certified Trainer (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Made pretty good money during most promotions. Work can be very slow or very busy. The job requires you to be a people person or you will not last, nor will you make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive fast-pase environment
Server/Bartender/Servers Pro (Former Employee), Pearland, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: food is 50% off and friendly environment
Cons: no break sometimes and dealing with hungry, rude guest
It's Friday night, it's loud, crowed and the temperature seems to rise the more guest come into the resturant. I learned to have patients. Time managemen is an extreamly important skill to learn in a hospitality environment. My manager once told me, if you're not early, you're late and it's taken me a long way in all aspects in my life. I learned to – more... calmly react to people who are rude, including my co-workers. Respect should be acted upon in the work environment. Everything is always better when having a smile on your face. The hardest part of my job would be trying to hold it together when things go bad, if one person slacks everything else doesn't flow properly. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with a variety of people and some even from out of the contry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working for Red Lobster
Line Cook (Former Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: made a few co-workers that cared of my struggles.
Cons: poor management, no lunch break for cooks unless pulling a double.
I worked hard and at night rarely got a ride home from so called fellow co-workers I always struggled to get home because there has been time I had to walk home for 5 hours. Managers didn't want to hear what you have to say but at the same time want you to do them a favor to cover themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster
Server/bartender (Current Employee), Lima, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Very fast paced, good company to work for. Long hours, must be able to work weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Current Employee), Snellville, GASeptember 10, 2014
A typical day at work can be slow as ever to being so busy there is no room for fun.

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Lobster

This company has cornered not one but two dining markets: seafood and "Hospitaliano." Darden Restaurants is the #1 casual-dining – Read more