Find companies:
Red Lobster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,107 reviews

Red Lobster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient work enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee), Strongsville, OHJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work was full of team work and a very professional work environment. I learned many new skills including multitasking, costumer service, and team work. My co-workers were all a great team and we all worked together to ensure all costumers were pleased and taken care of. The hardest part would have to be when first learning a full menu – more... and changing menu for promotional menu. The most enjoyable part of the job would be how fast paced and learning all new information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Lobster
Service Asst (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: i will have a break if the restaurant was really slow and allowed a 20 minute break everyday
Cons: i was allowed a short break at work everyday.
My typical day at work is a regular work day. I will come into work and start working as soon as i walk in the door. I will complete my job and work tasks. I will do my job the best that i can do it. Other employees and management really liked the way i work because they see that i am a hard worker and i do what i am supposed to do. I was also employee – more... of the month working at red lobster. I got along very well with other employees and management i have no complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Server (Current Employee), Colonie, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Working at Red Lobster in Colonie means working with some of the best servers anywhere! Fast paced and always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Server, Hostess (Former Employee), AlabamaJuly 22, 2014
I really loved working for Red Lobster. The general manager really helped me with my physical disabilities at the time. Instead of laying me off because I was unable to perform my tasks, she simply placed me in another position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 17, 2014
It was a fun experience! This is a job that requires being comfortable at a fast pace and being social. Management was always nice and helpful. Though I do not work there any longer, I still enjoy stopping in and visiting with the coworkers because they are great! The hardest part of the job is when it is extremely busy (like weekends around 6-8), but – more... it is enjoyable to watch others enjoying their meals with families and knowing you are creating that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very moving, open your eyes to a lot of thing that you would of never thought you would encounter.
Utility Worker (Current Employee), Nottingham, MDJuly 17, 2014
I'm a line cook for Red Lobster so i do all the cooking. A typical day at work is making sure your station is clean to the management pleasing, while making some of the best seafood there is to make. I've learned how to work together with a unique core of different individuals. Management is not the best, one of the reason i'm looking for a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant
Server (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
I have had the pleasure of being exposed to a wide variety of people with different personalities, cultures, and backgrounds, and my excellent interpersonal skills have aided me in effectively communicating with these diverse populations. My positions have always required that I maintain a crucial level of confidentiality and a positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the co-workers that I have
Server (Current Employee), Newnan, GAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: half priced meals, working with great people
Cons: short time to take a break
Typical day at Red Lobster is very interesting to say the least. You come in, work very hard at taking care of the guests to the best of your ability, while running around making sure the guests have everything they need, helping other co-workers, hardest part of the the job is trying to remember what each guest needs. The most enjoyable part of the – more... day is meeting new people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place to work with exciting co-workers
Hostess (Former Employee), Pocatello,IDJuly 9, 2014
Every day was a great day. We always played games to keep our positive levels up so we could satisfy our guests. Everyone there gets along. The hardest part was never letting yourself be down about anything. The best part was being face- to face with real humans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Casino to work for.
Bartender, server (Current Employee), Wheatridge, CoJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good people, fun, great hours, good benefits
Cons: the commute
The Lodge casino was a great opportunity for me. I worked there for 3 years and commuted 150 miles each day. I loved my managers and co workers. I enjoyed the interaction with all the different clients. I really liked the busy atmosphere. It was a great position. My shift was 8 hours. Setting up the bar, inventory, serving all slot machines and table – more... games. The commute was the most difficult aspect of this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's food service.
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHJuly 9, 2014
It's food service. It's wasn't that spectacular. You wash dishes and prepare food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Alley Coordinator (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVJuly 8, 2014
Good place to work in some sense. Bad management. Cant say much else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the Lob.
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 7, 2014
I would start my day by making sure the bar area was stocked and ready for the night ahead. I would take orders for pickup over the phone and process the wait staff's orders accordingly. Also responsible for handling gift card transactions and ensuring all that dined at Red Lobster had a great dining experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work
Hostess - Waitress (Former Employee), Suitland, MDJuly 7, 2014
Highly demanding, but I love high-traffic customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok to work here.
Server Assistant (Current Employee), Garden City, NYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: the 50% off for employees
Cons: no breaks and the benefits.
The benefits isn't good. You have to be full time employed. They are cheap on giving you more hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Late Night Drinkers
Service Bartender (Former Employee), Santa Maria, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: late nights
Tending bar at a local tavern. Everyone knows everyone. The hardest part of this job was late nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place of employment
❸ Alley coordinator (Former Employee), blasdell new yorkJuly 7, 2014
Pros: off on weekends
Cons: worked around lots of harmful chemicals.
i learned a lot of fabricating n forming sheet metal, powder coating and little bit of welding. i also did a lot of packing and shipping. coworkers were good management was alright, not bad not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow.
Culinary Professional (Current Employee), Vestavia,ALJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great for promotions
Cons: short or no breaks and poor health care.
The hardest part about this job was trying to get other employees to care about the job and customers as much as myself and very few others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very pleasant and happy place to work
Hostess (Current Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJuly 5, 2014
Pros: the people, and the discounts on food
Cons: short hours when the restaurant is not in season
This is a great place to work with a great atmosphere and great people. I thoroughly enjoy working here. I learned so much about the restaurant business here. My coworkers are amazing and so are the managers. The hardest part of the job is when business isn't booming and you don't get that many hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting – more... with the guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Hostess (Current Employee), Katy, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals
Cons: rare breaks
Long hours of constant standing, rare breaks
I have learned that working in a restaurant is not the best option for me
Management is not the best but my coworkers help make my shifts more pleasant
The hardest part of the job is standing for 7+ hours

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Lobster

This company has cornered not one but two dining markets: seafood and "Hospitaliano." Darden Restaurants is the #1 casual-dining – Read more