Find companies:
Red Robin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
647 reviews

Red Robin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work part time
Busboy/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Hamburg, PADecember 18, 2014
Pros: half off food
Cons: no breaks, managers played favorites, long days
I would work doubles most of the time and not be given any breaks unless i asked or just put my self on one without permission. I would normally be one of the last ones to go home because i was one of the few workers over the age of 18. Management played favorites and were trying to be "cool" with the "cool" employees. Almost like a high school, where – more... people would pick on one another and the manager would join in and would rarely stop it. Th job itself was easy no complaints about the difficulty. The most enjoyable part was getting to know some of my coworkers, whom I am still good friends with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but unsecured place
Server (Former Employee), Winter Garden, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: short distance from the house, great staff
Cons: management
This place has been an amazing experience but our hours were never promised therefore I could not budget and make responsible decisions with the money I have made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red robin
Waiter/Server (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIDecember 16, 2014
It is a great family oriented place. That closely works with making guests happy and being about what they want in their food and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company
Waiter / Host / Sales Support (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNDecember 15, 2014
most tabs are pretty low so tips were pretty low. had to depend on lots of tables for the money to add up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the funniest place i ever worked in a professional manner
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), red robin, sioux city, iowaDecember 14, 2014
Pros: able to choose my own section
Cons: sometimes i had to do it all with little or no help.
i would come in 20 minutes early for every shift. i would greet customers at the front door and take them to their seat, introduce myself, and right away give a tour of our menu to customers never been to red robin. i put my guests in the drivers seat. whatever they ordered or wanted i would give them the best service as thir waitress. i went above – more... and beyond to make their experience at red robin the most enjoyable and fun for the time they were my guest. my co-workers looked up to me cause i was their role model when it came to providing guests with the 7 steps of service. i was their trainer. if i seen one of my coworkers struggling, i would instantly help them for them to feel more at ease with their tables. hardest part of the job was dealing with 13 diffrent personalitys and attitudes on the weekends. our restuarant was constantly busy. weekends got frustrating cause my new servers needed guidance and sometimes i would have 10 tables at a time. the most enjoyable part of working at red robin was they depended on me the most. i was their lead server. i liked being in control and respected. everybody loved me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting work enviornment
Server/Waiter (Current Employee), Boise, IDDecember 9, 2014
Busy, but hard work and can pay off if you put the effort in. Can be stressful, but if you have a positive mental attitude, it pays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and disrespect for employees
Sales Support/Expo/Server/Host/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 6, 2014
Unfortunately a place with such a good reputation is not all that it seems. One thing they stressed was that your managers were there to help you and if you had any issues to involve them. Well 8/10 times you try to talk to any of the managers about anything they CHOOSE to ignore you and disregard any issue you're having. Another thing they stressed – more... was being unbridled and going above and beyond your job title. Over time if you continue to do these "unbridled acts" they are no longer consider unbridled to the managers, they begin to just have that expectation. I'd rather not work in a place that im going to get taken advantage of. I want to work hard and be appreciated at my workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work, which is why they always hiring.
SERVER TRAINER (Former Employee), Owasso, OKDecember 6, 2014
Pros: cheap food after discount, learning qualities of leadership
Cons: poor management, not a lot of business
I worked here for two years, and there was a ton of rotation of employees coming and going. I worked every position; hostess, expo, busser, server, and trainer. The management was not the best and you could see where they were not able to see eye to eye. There was a lot of corporate intervening despite our location doing well without it. This is a great – more... first time job, but for long term employment and basic happiness, then not so much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced .. horrible mngmnt
confidential (Current Employee), chambersburg paDecember 5, 2014
Pros: busy. good managers
Cons: no breaks. horrible gm
Very fast paced. Thats great. Little to NO training. NO breaks. Even after long hours. .
GM has issues. Very aggressive very be-littling. Little to no encouragement.
Managers are helpful willing to help you, & teach you.
Co wrkers are great.
Very busy resturant.
Not very good pay
Managers and GM take little breaks and eat RR food throughout the day. – more... But food, snacks, breaks not offerd to the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Waitress (Former Employee), Wilbraham, MADecember 4, 2014
THIS WAS A FAR PLACE FOR ME TO WORK AT. I DIDNT LIKE IT MUCH. IT WAS TOO FAR AND THE STAFF WAS CHILDISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Busser (Former Employee), Easton, PADecember 1, 2014
Red Robin was a fun place to work and ackowledged hard work and dedication in the work place. My co workers were very team work oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Cocktail Server (Current Employee), Seattle, WANovember 25, 2014
Fast growing company, fun place to work, fast paced, easy to request time off, believes in unbridled services, connecting with guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat place to work
Student performing services on live clients (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 25, 2014
I loved the fast paced atmosphere. It is like one big family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Robin
Server (Former Employee), Topeka KSNovember 23, 2014
I have worked at Red Robin most my life. I worked in Topeka and Kansas City. Both places were amazing and management was great. You learn to work hard and fast with small error in the food industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very, very fun job
Expo (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 23, 2014
Pros: was phased early a lot (got off early)
Cons: super stressful
There wasn't a day where I didn't get stressed but my position was prone to stress
the people were great and management was always in a good mood
got an insane discount on my purchases and still do, even though I no longer work there
I'd highly reccomend the job to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun environment
Server (Current Employee), West Chester, OHNovember 19, 2014
As a server, my days usually consist of waiting on multiple patrons and helping my coworkers in various ways. I work with an awesome team of managers who genuinely care about their employees. The best part of my job is working with all different kinds of people. There is never a dull moment as a server. I also enjoy the fast-paced environment that a – more... restaurant offers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server (Current Employee), Henrico, VANovember 18, 2014
Flexible schedule and fun place to work.
They work with your school schedule.
You can make great money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server/Shift Leader (Former Employee), Lionville, PANovember 16, 2014
Great for college age individual. Very flexible with class schedules
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict and corporate
Server (Former Employee), Norton Shores, MINovember 14, 2014
Pros: half off food.
Cons: too corporate
Managers base sections and hours on the amount of guest surveys you would receive. So many servers forge their own. Not fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but cheap franchise owners
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: bad training and development
District managers are jerks, they don't treat people with respect or help develop you. They're way of teaching it the F.I.T.F.O. method. Figure it the %$#@ out. No long term advancement opoortunities.

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Robin

Red Robin International, Inc. was founded on four core values: Honor, Integrity, Continually Seeking Knowledge and Having Fun. – Read more

Red Robin Photos