Find companies:
Red Roof Inns, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
171 reviews

Red Roof Inns, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
General Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCDecember 16, 2014
Pros: benefits and vacations
Managing at this company was wonderful I had a great staff. I learned how to count inventory, ordering procedures, budgeting, hiring and firing, The hardest part was firing and keeping an old property up to standards. Most enjoyable was when I would go out and help the staff clean and when we had district meetings I would learn a lot from other managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 4, 2014
Pros: seeing guest happy
start at 8 am end around 4pm, I cleaned guest rooms and lobby, the guest were great, it was a good job people I worked with were good to my boss was awesome. I miss it some times, the hard part of the job was the rooms that guest would destroy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love love love
Front Desk Clerk/ admin assistant (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, ILDecember 2, 2014
love this job and the people I worked with. work is awesome. Really laid back and no worries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Benefits Long-term
Laundry/Room Attendant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 1, 2014
One of my first jobs was a housekeeper at one of the Red Roof Inns in Louisville. The benefits are not good, and this is no place to work long-term. This is not because of the nature of the work, but there is no employee appreciation. A member of my family has worked there for over 25 years and in all that time, it's changed ownership more times then – more... I can remember. It was also discovered that there is no retirement benefits that were offered in the past. Must have been one of the better owners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but not enough hours
Housekeeper (Former Employee), brookfield wiNovember 20, 2014
washing dishes entire shift,prep work taking out garbage,cleaning
management was rude but I did my job
co workers easy to get along with
enjoyed the pay rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice lunch room
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Springfield, OhioNovember 12, 2014
take calls from customers for reservations and cancellations, nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful experience
Front desk Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 4, 2014
Pros: i was never bored at work, there was always a question to be answered.
Cons: dealing with hotel issues that neededntobe address to the com[any not the employees.
A typical day t Red Roof Inn began with greeting guest as well as checking them in and out, making reservations over the phone and handling cash sales. During my 2 year time period, I learned to deal with different personalities, which made it easier to handle guest complaints. The hardest part of the job was dealing with complaints we had no say over, – more... for ex; plumbing issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel with great people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 22, 2014
I would clean rooms each day .Check in the guest ,The hardest part of the job was walking up the stairs with that cart. I love my co workers we got along just.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to participate
Area General Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Its a good company to start a career in the hospitality field, where you can learn the basics and there is potential for growth. They do provide a paid 3-5 week training if it's a corporate property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), San Dimas, CAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: enjoyable atmosphere
Cons: auditor arriving late
customer service
management on site
friendly co-workers
the hardest part was none
i enjoy working in hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 16, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no time for lunch breaks, no good break room to eat, manager very rude
It was an ok place to work just for someone who wants a part time position,but it was a lot of work for a little bit of money to much work with barley even housekeepers,my time there became frustrating and very overwelming for me i barley had time to do things when i got home from work cause we stayed so long,it just became a very diffricult job to – more... be at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is not enough supplies to complete the job required.
GSR/Head-Housekeeping (Current Employee), Morrow, GAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: lunch brreaks
Cons: pay, low on materials
this job taught me to work with different types of people. There is so much that needs to be done for this job and its not enough material for me and my co workers to complete task but we make it work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job I went to everyday
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hebron, OHOctober 6, 2014
It was a nice place to work. I took pride in the rooms i cleaned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back with wiery thoughts
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), winchester, vaOctober 5, 2014
Pros: decent pay, laid back
Cons: no benefits at all no career advancement
It is a nice JOB workplace but not a career it is a good place to work still iffy on the stability due to being left in the dark somtimes but otherwise id have to say its ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working werid hours
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXOctober 2, 2014
Pros: got to eat breakfast
Cons: pregnant and had to work night shifts when i had school the next day
It was a good day but also interesting to see a lot of drunk people come in a night time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REALLY NICE PEOPLE
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: we brough our own lunch
Cons: when ever we were down to our last five rooms we'd take a break.
THIS JOB WAS REALLY GOOD AND FUN CAUSE I WORKED WITH MY MOM SHE WAS THE ONE WHO HELPED ME GET HIRED ALTHO I WAS YOUNG IT WAS NO PROBLEM TO DO THE WORK IT WAS ALMOST LIKE HOME WE DO THIS EVERYDAY ANY WAY WHY NOT GET PAID DOING IT ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience appreciated
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), West Windsor, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Good educational factor for great customer service. Training and up to date information recommended during the time I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jasmine Phillips Review Summary
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 17, 2014
I'm Jasmine and I was born and raised in Greensboro, N.C. I love to travel and interact with people each and every day. My goals are to accomplish a bachelors degree in Accounting which I have already started and to establish my own firm while focusing on the needs of others. I have over 5 years of experience in customer service and have an excellent – more... work history of my great hospitality skills. I enjoy learning from others experiences while helping those in need of a smile to feel comfortable at the decisions they make in relation to the services that I give. I'm a very energetic and well organized person who keeps a clean environment at all times as well as a cheerful smile no matter the situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Plymouth, NHSeptember 11, 2014
Typical day was checking guests in/out. Handling all guest complaints, requests, and questions. Doing the nightly audit

Management was rude, and very hard to work with

Co workers were decent

Hardest part of my job was working alongside my manager

There was really nothing enjoyable about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 8, 2014
Days consisted of constant cleaning skills. Learned to work with little supervision. Management wasnt very reliable. Hardest part was having unexpected things to do on top of regular job duties. Loved working by myself.

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Roof Inns, Inc.

This business believes a night's lodging shouldn't put you in the red. Red Roof Inn is a leading budget motel chain with nearly – Read more

Red Roof Inns, Inc. Photos