Find companies:
Red Roof Inns, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

Red Roof Inns, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jasmine Phillips Review Summary
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 17, 2014
I'm Jasmine and I was born and raised in Greensboro, N.C. I love to travel and interact with people each and every day. My goals are to accomplish a bachelors degree in Accounting which I have already started and to establish my own firm while focusing on the needs of others. I have over 5 years of experience in customer service and have an excellent – more... work history of my great hospitality skills. I enjoy learning from others experiences while helping those in need of a smile to feel comfortable at the decisions they make in relation to the services that I give. I'm a very energetic and well organized person who keeps a clean environment at all times as well as a cheerful smile no matter the situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Plymouth, NHSeptember 11, 2014
Typical day was checking guests in/out. Handling all guest complaints, requests, and questions. Doing the nightly audit

Management was rude, and very hard to work with

Co workers were decent

Hardest part of my job was working alongside my manager

There was really nothing enjoyable about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 8, 2014
Days consisted of constant cleaning skills. Learned to work with little supervision. Management wasnt very reliable. Hardest part was having unexpected things to do on top of regular job duties. Loved working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Southfield, MISeptember 5, 2014
Having this job helped me a lot because I was able to be around people and also learn how to work in this type of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked to meet people
Van Driver (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 1, 2014
tried to fired me from the day they hired me.don't know why.repair anything broken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Burlingame, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: compensated for outstanding work, free lunches and trip advisor comments from guests.
Cons: did not experience any.
Typical day would be checking in and checking out of guests. Collecting payment, making reservations, directing guests to destinations, etc. I have learned that excellent customer service really makes another persons experience something to never forget. Management and co-workers work together as a team and learn from one another in various situations. – more... The hardest part of this job was turning guests away when there would be no vacancies. The most enjoyable part is when the guest is completely satisfied with their stay and genuinely express their gratitude to the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT HOSPITALITY
HOUSE KEEPER (Former Employee), ILAugust 15, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY AT THIS JOB WAS GREETING CUSTOMERS ASSIST THEM WITH ANY QUESIONS OR CONCERNS. CLEAING UP THE ROOMS MAKING SURE THEY ARE FRESH KEEP CLEAN COVERS,BLANKET,WASH CLOTH AND SOAP THROUGHOUT THE ROOM.MANAGEMENT WAS OKAY. THE CO-WORKERS WAS FRIENDLY BUT HAD THEY DAYS. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS WHEN I HAD TO CLEAN UP BLOOD OR VOMIT UP. THE – more... MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB WAS BEING ABLE TO MEET ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 10, 2014
Red roof inn was a great place for me to work while I was attending school. I wish it was a permanent position instead of temporary because I loved it here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun eneviorment to work
Guest Services Clerk (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 4, 2014
on a typical day at the Red Roof Inn, you meet new people and build
a relationship with a few, I learn each day how to become better a the front desk. my manager encourages us to be better than the day before,my co-workers are great and help out one another, nothing hard about the job and what I love most is making the guest feel
warm and welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical
House Keeping Attendant (Former Employee), Lanham, MDJuly 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
typical job with nothing to offer. I did not like this job at all because there were no raises, advancements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Definitely needs better security. Management needs to be more present and overall just needs to be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It takes all kind
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Holland, OHJuly 16, 2014
Interacting with all kinds of people. Each day was a different experience. Registering new arrival guest, checking them out of the hotel. Just being there to offer any help I could was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved to help
Front desk clerk (Former Employee), michigan cityJuly 10, 2014
helping people was a wonderful exsperence for me it gave me a chance to give back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Troutville, VAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great management, teamwork
Not only did i love working here but i gained a family too! Everyones always willing to help!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeper, Houseman (Current Employee), Dickinson, NDJuly 7, 2014
start at 8am. Do my job, nice managment and co-workers.
there is no hard part of the job.
People are so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaningful work enviroment
Front Desk Concierge (Current Employee), Lanham, MDJune 26, 2014
Pros: experience, enjoyable, fair
Cons: short breaks and rude guest
On a normal day at the Red Roof Inn, I am the first point of contact for all guest. I check guest into rooms and assist them with any requests that they may have. I have learned excellent customer service skills. The management was fair. My co-workers are a friendly and helpful team. The hardest part of job is knowing when to just go home, the job can – more... be so challenging that I find myself staying past my clock out time. The most enjoyable part is making the guest happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 24, 2014
Pros: free rooms anywhere they were located
Cons: doing things not qualified for
Great environment and people were friendly. Learned a lot about the aspects of running a hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Granger, INJune 13, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my day is dealing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teamwork and management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 12, 2014
I enjoyed working with the public and giving great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience
Guest Service Representative-Maintenance (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOJune 8, 2014
Keep you busy but always works with your schedule. Positive work environment. Great Management. Employees are easy to get along with and make working fun!

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Roof Inns, Inc.

This business believes a night's lodging shouldn't put you in the red. Red Roof Inn is a leading budget motel chain with nearly – Read more

Red Roof Inns, Inc. Photos