Find companies:
Red Ventures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Red Ventures Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCNovember 11, 2014
This job was a major challenge for me. It was difficult and sometimes, pressure filled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy place to work
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, knowledgeable people, commission $$ to be made, and culture
Cons: scheduling changes and getting permission to take lunch/break
Working at Red Ventures was great!!! The culture is a bit different from any other company that I have worked for in the past. You could be talking to a customer on the phone yet having a nerf gun fight as sales continue. Frequently, there are friendly competitions for prizes and often theres free food. The floor leads and PMs are very helpful. There – more... is a wide range of people working at Red Ventures.

Unfortunately, it takes a special type of salesperson to work at RV, unlike myself. I fit in with my co-workers and I enjoyed my upper management. However, my numbers didn't meet the expectation to continue work there. Like I said, it takes a special type of salesperson to work at RV and if you are that type of assertive style then you will make a lot of money. Be willing to accept and make changes or you'll be forced to make a change! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great place to be
Performance Sales Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment, great money, great contests, great benefits
Cons: hard work, nerf guns
I really enjoyed my time with Red Ventures and still look back at my time at their offices in San Antonio fondly as one of the best places I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center
Senior sales agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 27, 2014
Bad company with horrible practices
Chained to a desk 40 hours a week
Ask to go to the bathroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Indian Land, SCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great food, bowling alley, good incentives
Cons: have to ask to go to the bathroom, micro managing, negative managers
Took multiple calls a day from random people calling to inquire about getting DirecTV services. Tried to get people to let me do a credit verification and buy service. Company is very number driven. You either make numbers or you don't work there. Very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and short staffed.
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: bowling alley, cafe on site, basketball court
Cons: work ethics, overbearing managers, morality
I wouldnt recommend working at Red Ventures, unless you are okay with constantly wondering if you are going to have a job the next day. it's extremely sales driven, managers are constantly shoving numbers down your throat, and sometimes you have to be rude to customers to get what the managers want. Extremely pushy sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced sales environment
Inbound Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 14, 2014
Pros: posititive energy management give to get you to succeed
Cons: fast paced agressive sales somedays you burn out
As a part of an new internal business cross-trained to sell all 3 different products in the facility we take inbound calls on the assigned products for the day. It has taught me not to give up and enhanced my confidence in direct sales. Management as well as co-workers are a direct team and we all share ways to help personal goals and team goals as – more... well. To me the most enjoyable part is the sales competitions and games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a call center
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, incentives
Cons: stress!!! management is constantly changing
This place isn't meant for long term employment. In the end, it's just another call center and you will get burned out!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Located in Fort Mill, SC. Marketing Firm
Inside Multi-Product Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 8, 2014
Located in Fort Mill, SC. Marketing Firm which sells directv, clear, and much more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Master Sales Agent (Former Employee), Miramar, FLOctober 3, 2014
Too bad they consolidated operations in Charlotte. Totally recommend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with excellent culture
Inside Sales Professional (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: flexible hours give cards excellent health benefits
Cons: constantly staring at a computer screen for 8 hours
A typical day at work is filled with smiling faces, ping pong, and hoops. There plenty of cash and gift giveaways and random things going on like relay races and nerd gun fights. Throughout all of the fun I have learned how to block out distractions and focus on the task at hand which would be closing sales. The hardest part of the job would be overcoming – more... hesitations that customers may have about our product and why they should sign up to get it today! My co workers are excellent down to earth people who all have goals in mind as far as having a stable household being able to enjoy their free time and also moving up within the company. The most enjoyable part of the job is that there is no dress code so you are always in a relaxed mode and it goes along perfectly with the culture of the work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun, fast paced work place.
Inside Sales Professional (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 22, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know so many different and fun people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RV almost killed me
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: none (smoke and mirrors)
Cons: college campus atmosphere, extremely low compensation not commensurate with expectations, high stress low pay, discriminatory and abusive practices, "click" mentality, workplace bullying
If you want to feel defeated, devalued, humiliated, bullied, unappreciated, highly overworked and severely under paid, join the RV team. Unless you are among "the chosen", your typical work day will consist of poor leadership, criticism, very little support, a significant amount of responsibility of varying degrees and a sad paycheck at the end of the – more... week.

After four years, I decided that my mental health was worth more than the less than 40k per year salary I was being paid to perform the work of 3 full-time employees.

Although I learned many valuable and transferable skills during my time at RV, the way in which many employees are treated is simply disgusting. Most of what you learn is self-taught as they do not offer any type of training whatsoever. For a lack of better words, you simply have to "get in where you fit in," find time to increase your knowledge and skills on your own while performing your current job. Working for RV is like being asked to walk into an OR and performing surgery when you have no knowledge, training or experience to draw from. You simply watch the surgeon a few times and then you will be expected to perform the surgery perfectly. If you fail it is 100% your fault and you are treated like a complete moron. RV likes to refer to this as an organic and entrepreneurial environment. I call it hogwash.

Performance reviews are based upon positions above your current position that you are not compensated to perform and not the position you actually have which are you are being under paid to perform. Do not be distracted by the smoke and mirrors of the elaborate amenities. A fancy office, beer and parties does not feed your family, pay your bills or put gas in your car. I would prefer to be fairly compensated so that I can support my family and spend time with my loved ones. Sorry but hanging out with co-workers before, during, and after work is not my preference and my career opportunities and performance should not be evaluated by such.

The four years I spent at RV were the worst of my entire life. I earned more money 15 years ago performing a job with half the stress. It's not worth it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Workforce Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 7, 2014
This is a company that takes care of their employee's and it shows!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Sales Agent (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 6, 2014
If you can get around the stress and the high call volume the facility and the people are gret!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Ventures
Master Sales Agent (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 4, 2014
I prefer not to comment on the company at this time. I am currently seeking career advancement elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Representative and Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch yes
Cons: no cons really, just work hard, play hard
we have fun while we work
we have a bowling alley
we have ping pong tables
we have yoga
we have zumba
we have basket ball courts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornment with ping pong table
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Miramar, FLAugust 23, 2014
A typical days work consists of having a twenty minute group meeting on goals or procedures that can benefit in sales before you log in. Clock in and answer calls lunch. You will receive thirty minutes of break that you can utilize at any time. I've learned so many great things at this job on how to communicate with people efficiently and how to set – more... goals and achieve them better by organization that I can also use in life. the coworkers are amazing people who are positive motivated and honest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place with a modern upbeat atmosphere
Verizon Homes Sales agent (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCAugust 14, 2014
Pros: commission scale
Cons: turnover rate
Worked for 7 months and Loved every moment. Pay was great, and clients were even greater.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rio Piedras, PRAugust 11, 2014
Pros: a lot of free stuff
Cons: a lot of pressure
Sales is the key. If your good at sales, the sky is the limit in this company. It is a challenging job and a great place to learn.

1 2 3 4 5

About Red Ventures

Red Ventures is a technology company that builds high-growth businesses. Through a combination of strategic marketing and sales, – Read more