Find companies:
Redcats USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Redcats USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was secondary employment for me.
Associate (Former Employee), Plainfield, INJanuary 22, 2014
This company was an online product warehouse that was fast-paced and understaffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and benefits
Inbound sales/customer service (Former Employee), Universal City, TXDecember 18, 2013
Pros: long lunches great pay and benefits
Cons: no flexibility
Redcats was a very pay competitive place to work. The benefits were hands done the best every. Management was very ridged with no flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), indianapolis, indianaDecember 15, 2013
Very educational and valuable place to work, maybe the union needs an upgrade in cultural awareness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload was very hectic - No time for socializing
Sr Technical Designer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2013
A typical day was very hectic with many types of styles - Mainly lots of evening wear & casual dresses
Meet deadline for overseas factories
Manage and organize my workload each day
my co-workers was very co-operative & helpful with meeting deadlines
Long hours
When the evening dresses fit look beautiful on the model
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Facility
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 1, 2013
Union Shop, fast pace, have to understand how to balance production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and good pay
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: dress code, pay, co-workers
Cons: heavy work load, forced overtime
Was able to go in and work right away with a free dress code and able to have the tools to work. Was taught sale skills and customer skills. Management was helpful but did seem like they were more about results then how it got done. Great co-workers, made work more funny and great to come to work everyday. Hardest part of the job was the never ending – more... calls, never got to relax between calls. Most enjoyable part of my job was the open dress code and co-workers and the good pay. A overall good place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 23, 2013
this was a great place to work. the company made everyone feel welcomed and provided help when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place with more than five hundred employees
Sales associate (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 19, 2013
Pros: you learn to understand people's taste in clothing, furniture, footwear
Cons: there is much anger in some customers.
A typical day at work would begin with inbound calls from people that are situated on different parts of the country. Some people would call to place orders, others wanted to trace their packages: this meant I would see where the order was at point and provide the client with the information the carrier was offering. I would listen to customers that – more... had some kind of complaint.

I can say I learned a few things from the type of customer that the company has: I learned to offer the right kinds of colors to offer the ladies and men, learned what kind of furniture would be appropriate
to suggest, learned to offer the ideal type of socks,

My coworkers were nice people.

The hardest part of the job are the dissatisfied clients that can be very rude.

The most enjoyable part of the day, is not a category that could fit into this type of job, but I can say, sometimes a client would treat you with respect and be nice. That really makes a person feel good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and most promotions were within the company
Customer Service Representative/Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 3, 2013
Everyday consisted of placing catalog order via telephone. Resolving customer concerns about pricing and/or products. Maintaining customer files. 10-key data entry. There was training on new products on a constant basis. Management always kept us up to date on policy changes. I enjoyed helping customers on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but boring for me
Customer service rep (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 7, 2013
poor when it comes iimprove your sales skills but the work enviroment is good meet some good peolpe working there ., but the mangement stresses the regular employees out to much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement, Poor management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 4, 2013
always on the phone, short breaks.
no max on overtime during holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with many incentives.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 28, 2013
I took calls for a plus size mail order catalog. Order needed to be placed with 2 minutes of receiving the call. All promotions are based on the number of calls taken, the number of added merchandize/items, and opened credit cards during a shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Combo Packer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 22, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: union
Hired on from Manpower to work full time on for the company doing the same things I had done for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Teleservice Representative (Former Employee), Universal City, TXMay 15, 2013
I miss redcats. fun place to work. good pay. good hours. closed down now. good customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telemarketing associate
Customer Service Rep (Inbound) (Former Employee), Universal City, TXMarch 26, 2013
Pros: grow within the company
Cons: the location
inbound call center
placing catalog orders over the phone
add on sales with incentive pay
very flexible with hours it was a 24hr.
management was very professional and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 20, 2013
Good environment to work like working alone and enjoyed talking to customers by taking there orders.Taking orders by customers was really good because most of them were really nice. The only thing that I did not like was that breaks were too short.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Telemarketer/Sales (Current Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 18, 2013
has great benefits of socializing with different callers and helping customers with their needs and what they are looking for. This job offers advancement and provides good outreach for it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Global Sourcing Department/Production Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 20, 2013
I followed up on the production of the orders. I enjoyed seeing the process of an order from sample process to delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced office, great place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2013
The Sourcing team was great to work with! I learned a lot about global distribution chains, international compliance and US quality standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work
Catalog Sales Representive (Former Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 29, 2012
Pros: ask to leave early, can go home if permitted, good job for college students
Cons: management too focused on sales, insurance too expense
take orders for clts, management is OK depends on who is manager, some are too focused on sales quotas

Redcats USA Photos