Redmond Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Weekends and Having Weekdays Off
Weekend Night Shifts 7p-7a Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJune 23, 2017
I enjoyed having the weekdays off to take care of business. We had a pretty fun group of associates to work with until management starting changing job descriptions. Management didn't seem to care unless you were a nurse. I enjoyed the field of work I did and the acuity of the floor.
Pros
Had weekdays off
Cons
Got called off alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and caring workplace
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 9, 2017
Enjoyed my co-workers and management. They helped build a great team spirit to help reach our goals. It was difficult working with terminally ill patients. I truly enjoyed helping others and was saddened to leave.
Pros
Great enviroment, motivating management
Cons
Dealing with terminally ill patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for advancement
Contracts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 18, 2017
Throughout my 28-year career working at Redmond Regional Medical Center, there have been many opportunities for advancement to best utilize my skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place..
MLT Clinical Internship (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 5, 2017
This place is great....The staff are very professional . In learned how a laboratory director should conduct his/her self, about professionalism, and being a team player.
Pros
Management
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium sized hospital, easy to navigate, friendly nursing staff
Clinical Student (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 1, 2017
This is a medium sized hospital in Rome, GA. There is a joint replacement wing which also houses the neuro and spinal surgery patients. 2 ICU areas with a 3rd as backup. Nursing staff is approachable and will provide necessary information when asked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn with lots of advancement opportunities
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 5, 2017
Redmond is a great place to work. I love the atmosphere and the fact that it is small enough to know most everyone that works there from nurses, to supporting staff, to administration. You feel like part of a family instead of just one person in a million.
Pros
advancement opportunities, lots of overtime if wanted
Cons
Not enough staff. stressful because of that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Travel RN Float Pool (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAJanuary 9, 2017
I feel as though indeed should make this optional and not a requirement. Each experience is different based on the individual and their personal experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
EBOS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rome, GADecember 28, 2016
Wonderful place to work
IT&S
great co-workers
Not being able to please everyone
Building screens for EMR
Interfacing and Shared queries for order entry and nursing
documentation screens and enhancements
Pros
The experience
Cons
the distance I drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rome, GADecember 7, 2016
Great staff and awesome team work. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with great team throughout the day. I learned so much during my time spent here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working enviroment
FANS Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJuly 16, 2015
The environment at Redmond was very comfortable and easy to adapt to. The thing I loved most was being able to build interdepartmental relationships with other Co-workers. Depending on placement, some jobs were more fast-paced than others. Overall it was a pleasant and very rounded nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Nurse Tech (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAJune 17, 2015
Fast paced environment, friendly staff/coworkers, many learning opportunities, great work environment, challenging yet rewarding, clean environment, great medical staff.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Suspension List Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 27, 2015
Redmond is has a great work culture and they really make you feel like family. You have to be clinical to be able to advance with Redmond. All of the clerical jobs with the company has been outsourced which causes a bit of confusion for the patients.
Pros
Great culture.
Cons
All clerical jobs are outsourced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 18, 2015
Work was patient focused. Loved the atmosphere and learning obtained. Hated to leave to further eduction. Learned compounding and drug calculations to ensure accuracy. Management was great yet was a constant turnover. Co workers were easy to work with and willing to be flexible when needed to accommodate other workers needs when arose. hardest part of the job was learning my way around the facility and the most enjoyable was the job itself. i truly loved it.
Pros
employee recognition week
Cons
continuous turnover in department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, with good benefits
Food and Nutrition Services Employee (Former Employee) –  Rome, GADecember 24, 2014
Good place to work, just need a more competitive job, need room for advancement. An average day was cooking and serving 150 or more patients, taking the food up to the rooms, scraping dishes and clean up after each meal. Co- workers were friendly and enjoyable to work around.
Pros
free lunches, good pay, great benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
RN Medical Surgical (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAOctober 20, 2014
Staffing could be thought through much better. Often Understaffed. Coworkers in general are amazing to work with.
Cons
Staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adrenaline rush for me.
Registered Nurse in the E.R (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 14, 2014
Worked on my feet for 12 hrs a day 3 days a week. Got to meet a lot of people and had great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
RN/ Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 21, 2014
I transitioned from a paramedic to registered nurse. I worked with very supportive people both in the emergency department as well as the ambulance service.

Through their support and scheduling flexibility, I was able to complete nursing school and make it through a pregnancy in a very challenging workplace, emergency services.

I left Redmond in order to be closer to family and childcare. Otherwise, I might still be there!

Thank you Redmond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where i began my healthcare career
Receptionist and Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome,georgiaMarch 18, 2014
I loved working at Redmond because I learned many different skills and got to interact with people, which I love to do
Pros
Loved working there.
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team...friendly environment
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 10, 2014
This is a wonderful place to work. The management team is excellent. They understand the balance between work and home life. Comfortable friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my coworkers
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJanuary 8, 2014
I made a lot of new friends.
I learned most of my skills and knowledge base from RRMC.
I loved working in ICU.
My wages were average.
Pros
Professionalism, good benefits
Cons
New CEO, too many changes that efected the overall attitude in the hospital staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Redmond Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Redmond Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location