Find companies:
Reed Exhibitions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Reed Exhibitions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, family work environment, fun, energetic
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 5, 2014
I started my career at RX just after college and was there for 10 years. This is a company that allowed me to showcase my talents, rewarded me for it and made a constant effort to mentor and train me in my discipline while instilling company values and promoting best practice sharing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, family work environment, fun, energetic
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 5, 2014
I started my career at RX just after college and was there for 10 years. This is a company that allowed me to showcase my talents, rewarded me for it and made a constant effort to mentor and train me in my discipline while instilling company values and promoting best practice sharing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn about trade show Management
Account Manager for Hosted Buyer Program (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: no benefits as a contract person
Enjoyed working on different Shows and working with the various team players.
Every show was different. Called and spoke to many clients regarding attending the shows. Most people were thrilled to be invited. Hardest part was if it was a new show and convincing them why it would be to their benefit to attend.

Enjoyed meeting attendees face to face – more... at the shows and how they raved about how excellent and beneficial they were. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review
Marketing Coordinator/Sales Executive (Former Employee), Waltham, MASeptember 4, 2014
I would prefer not to review this company. This information is confidential and not public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but
sales (Former Employee), NorwalkJuly 21, 2014
Leadership is lacking. Lots of internal training which is not necessarily a good thing. Poor internal structure and antiquated systems...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic work place with exposure to variou disciplines outside job description
DB Ops Manager/Business & Marketing Analyst (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 6, 2014
Pros: travel to support on site activities
Cons: none - i truly enjoyed my job
work day included regularly scheduled tasks, as well as ad hoc reporting and recommendation. My workday was very varied and included challenging task based on immediate needs. I enjoyed the exposure to different disciplines within the company. Having knowledge of different department's challenged enabled me to provide better recommendations. I enjoyed – more... the travel to provide onsite support and help the registration department onsite as well as serve as exhibitor liaison for solve onsite challenges. The biggest lesson I took away was that interaction between all departments is necessary to move the needle of customer satisfaction and thus, increase and retention. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass
rather not say (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTApril 3, 2014
Very top heavy in management. People are not promoted on merit, but rather which VP you sidle up to. Many people fly under the radar for fear of angering the wrong person. Compensation was not on par for required workload.

I met some great people there, and they have become friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Associate for an event and tradeshow company across B2B and B2C brands
RPD Memorial Foundation (Former Employee), Danbury, CT; NonprofitMarch 21, 2014
Pros: marketing experience, fast-paced environments, project execution, marketing discipinary intelligence
Cons: management, training, prioritizing level of work load, company culture, compensation
• Designed print and digital marketing campaigns across seven major trade show brands spanning both B2B and B2C
industry markets including ads, invitations, postcards, brochures, newsletters, onsite signage, and flyers
• Contributed to a 34% increase in attendee registration over previous year through analysis and reporting of email
Marketing campaigns – more... and correspondence to over 100,000 attendee clients
• Leveraged competitive intelligence and marketplace trends to provide industry knowledge on how to increase brand
visibility within the social media space
• Handled special event logistics onsite for celebrity guest appearances and collaborated with television network
publicists to ensure the overall experience was managed efficiently and effectively as possible
• Managed the fulfillment of contract deliverables and established strong relationships with over 95 partnerships for
Jewelers Circular Keystone (JCK), New York Comic Con, PGA Expo, and UFC Tradeshows – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, was a leader in event planning
Sr Executive Asst to Incoming President (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTOctober 30, 2013
I was hired for a short term contract position, but ended up staying longer. Since there was not a lot of work, I often helped the HR and Finance department with their overload.

The people were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
TAP Coordinator (Assistant Retail Manager) (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 11, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Reed Exhibitions but due to the terminating of my position I was forced to find a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss working here
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTDecember 29, 2012
Pros: great opportunity for growth
Cons: travel for weeks at a time
I truly enjoyed my years at Reed Exhibitions. I was able to gain knowledge of business and technology as well as develop excellent customer relationships; both internal and external. The environment at Reed was competitive and energetic. The hardest thing for me was to leave a job I truly loved due to a hectic travel schedule after having a child. I – more... would recommend Reed Exhibitions as a great company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture
Undisclosed (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTNovember 29, 2012
Pros: some of the people are geniunely great
Cons: politics, bad compensation, poor career track, favoritism, unethical
Reed is a company that is bottom line driven, they take care of their sales team but fail to do the same for their marketing support groups. Politics at the company more pronounced and promotions are not based on actual merit. Compensation is substantially lower than companies like Gartner. Turnover is higher due to obvious reasons, with many people – more... actually moving on to the competition. Upper management is out of touch with the actual company, and has downright lied at offsite meetings and in company emails about reductions in workforce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 13, 2012
It's not common for people to love their job and the people they work with at the same time. At Reed, you don't only like the job but the people also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTAugust 24, 2012
If you enjoy travelling and working being exposed to a variety of differnt industries Reed exhibitions is the best organization to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, global leader in event management
Event Director (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 9, 2012
Global leader - with career advancement opportunities and variety of industries served.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive trade show company.
Database Marketing Analyst (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 6, 2012
Reed Exhibitions provides a great jumpstart to any career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesforce Senior Support Analyst / Team Lead
Salesforce Senior Support Analyst / Team Lead (Current Employee), ENGJuly 1, 2014
Working at Reed over the past 3 years i have proved my ability to communicate at all levels with different parts of the business from finance, marketing, sales, managers and directors. I have improved on my knowledge and built a strong set of skills. Supporting users on standard as well as custom built objects this includes Reports/Dashboards for example – more... creating custom built reports defining relations between objects in order to extract the relevant data for Sales/Marketing/Management users.

I have proved my ability to lead junior members of the team providing mentoring sessions and guidance on how to engage with the business stakeholders. I have led self service initiative tasks for the BU's globally, writing training materials and delivering training to the end user base. Having worked in the support environment and being a senior member of the team has mean't wearing different hats in my role and taking the leads on projects or where necessary to resolve issues OR Implement processes.

Other Salesforce activities include, Data migration, User setup including roles/profiles, System Configuration, Data Segmentation, Page Layouts/Record types, problem solving triggers and work flow faults, and troubleshoot all integration issues between Global applications, for example; Shows which integrate through to the corporate website if any issues are encountered I check the integrations between SFDC <> Corporate site to ensure the data quality is matching and not causing the integration to fail (This includes several factors and also engaging with other teams).

Assist business with supporting the Sales and Service Cloud at times this varied my role and allowed me to act as a BA e.g: I have been involved in various projects one of which was deploying Salesforce to Brazil, Russia and US. This involved understanding business objectives, gathering requirements, testing, floor walking, discussions with the development teams and feeding back to business stakeholders. This has allowed me to build positive relationships with customers and colleagues at all levels.

Coordinate across business/programme/support teams tracking incidents and the end resolution for the customer e.g If multiple incidents occur my role as problem manager is to group the incidents and where possible provide a work around for the business whilst identifying a fix for the underlying issue. This involves using Agile/Scrum techniques working across teams which may include working on user stories within the release backlog, engaging with the Scrum master, product owner, testers and developers collaborating together on working to fix the underlying issue OR deploying features to the end customer in sprint cycles.

Being responsible for Salesforce releases which may impact our production environment. To minimise the impact during a release we gather business requirements and assess the new features in a sandbox. I will engage with business stakeholders and discuss which feature can be enabled which meet the requirements without having an impact on the production environment.

I am also involved in Change Management. If any functional / process changes needed to the production environment this involves: Providing the Scope of Change, Providing Business Justification for the changes required, Providing Test Plans, Providing Implementation Plan, Providing Regression Plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience to develop my skills.
Salesforce Administrator (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 13, 2013
I developed a strong understanding and skillset of Salesforce.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working environment
Projects Coordinator/Telesales Executive (Current Employee), AbudhabiApril 14, 2013
Pros: two days off
Cons: temporary position
It's a multi tasking working environment.

I have learned a lot especially in developing my self esteem. Had explore my knowledge in using the spread sheet for the database and other applications like Salesforce, Dataforce, ICM , customer service system. Provided on-line training.

The management easily terminate staff both regular & temporary. there – more... is no security.

My co-workers has groupings according to race and nationality but somehow we have a friendly environment.

The hardest part is when you will be assign to a certain project groping to a given task without prior briefing.

When event is near it's too busy yet everyone cooperates. During on-site for the event, it's challenging to handle and facilitate a certain project. Meeting a lot of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-known Trade show company
Exhibitor Services Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2013
Excellent opportunity to work for the largest trade show company in the world
The President of the Canadian operations was very hands on
The Director of Sales was eager to help and I learned a lot from her

About Reed Exhibitions

Finding legal, business, or scientific information is a cinch thanks to Reed Elsevier Group. The company's LexisNexis brand offers – Read more