Find companies:
REED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

REED Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an excellent company. this is where i started everything.
Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, MDApril 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch. free transport.made my own hours.
Cons: n/a
i loved this job i made my own hours. made full time pay with part time work. the boss is the coolest dude in the world. he is a sweet heart he is like a father to me. he taught me so many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open workplace family setting
Maintenace (Former Employee), DeLand, FLFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: breaks, payed vacationsand free lunches
Cons: long hrs
you get greeted in a friendly manor refreshments were avaliable.you got challenged daily with new product.mgt had open door policy. co. workers were ready to assist with any problems you may run in to.the hardest part of the job was taking care of emergencies when parts have to be ordered. best part of job is seeing people smile when job is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company for employment and benefits.
Full Charge Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Job was challenging but stressful at times. I obtained a lot of knowledge about the Consulting Engineering business and management was easy to work for most of the time. Everyone was very nice to work with each day. Trying to please five Principals was not so easy. They all had different requirements for invoicing their clients. The company overall – more... was like one big family which made for a very nice environment. All employees were consider to be professionals and were expected to do what was right as far as company policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Leave Specialist I (Former Employee), East Greenbush, NYJuly 30, 2013
Pros: descent benefits
Cons: low pay
Enjoyed helping customers over the phone, management is very friendly, co-workers are very nice,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leave Specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, COJune 17, 2013
This company is ready for a huge expansion and should be hiring many people here soon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ReedGroup
Disability Specialist II (Current Employee), Latham, NYJune 13, 2013
Pros: bonus progams.
Cons: health benefits are epo plan.
Busy call center with incoming outgoing calls to clients physician offices and human resources. Multi tasking a must. I enjoy assisting clients with their disability needs. Most difficult aspect is denying benefits guidelines for benefits for deserving clients who do not qualify.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Cedar Grove, WIMarch 13, 2013
Pros: growing company. employee geared.
Cons: none.
I trully enjoyed working for this company. They were very professional. A family company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet and strict work environment
Administrative Specialist I (Former Employee), Broomfield, COOctober 22, 2012
Pros: having a job to pay debts.
Cons: micro-managed
Clocked in via computer terminal. Instantly placed on a phone que on arrival. It was a very mechanical minute to minute work environment. Not much room to get to know and develpo relationships with other co-workers other than than the break room. I learned how to process and manage employees leave of absence due to medical, military or personal leave. – more... The hardest part of the job was the limited amount of training. The most enjoyable part was dealing with customers and helping with providing a smooth process for employees requesting leaves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
probation office
Front End Receptionist (Former Employee), ealingOctober 16, 2014
Worked on an ad hoc basis, registered with a reputable agency and undertook a variety of short term roles with Companies such as the Probation Office as SMA, Activia as a Receptionist
• Meet and Greet visitors to the office, differentiate the visitors who were colour coded in order of offence.
• Deal with customers face to face as well as take Inbound – more... calls , take messages and transfer to appropriate department.
• Involvement with probation office as a School Monitoring Assistant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Date - Temporaries Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee), sloughSeptember 8, 2014
Weekly KPI'S - 50 calls, 3 meetings, 10 drop mailers to various companies, 5 candidate registrations. Find suitable candidates to fill the jobs, register, do all my own administration and back ground checks. I heavily deal with clients within public sector there fore I have large amounts of compliance checks to adhere too. I have gained many transferrable – more... skills and also Account Management, Daily Management of temporary workers, Business development, negotiating and forecasting figures and financials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Reed Screener (Former Employee), Manchester City Centre, ENGJuly 30, 2014
Pros: center of manchester
Cons: long hours
Reed was a really fun and cool place to work, I learned alot about the whole recruitment process. There was not much room for management progression which was not ideal. I really enjoyed working with all my colleges at Reed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vey quick to find more placements
Customer Service Adviser (Former Employee), Avonmouth, ENGJuly 23, 2014
Pros: you need to keep chasing for a response
Cons: get you in work as quickly as they can
apart from needing to chase for a response to enquiries they are better than most of the agencies I have been with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My qualilfications have been considered
Clerical marker (Former Employee), Cambridge, ENGJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free luches and travel expences, pension scheme
Cons: pay rate could be a little better
People at Reed are very friendly and professional, and my qualification have been considered despite they provided me job only once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in a very hard environment
Receptionist & Resourcing (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 24, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Reed as a Receptionist / Resourcers. It's a very tough environment given the economic conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Kitchen Porter (Current Employee), Edinburgh, SCTFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches with clients
Cons: not got many clients in my area
Always in contact to see if im available for work. Unfortunately they dont have many clients in my area but hopefully they will get more soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoying on my work
cctv opterator and campus security officer (Current Employee), London, ENGDecember 21, 2013
i have enjoy working with the company and learn lot of experience with they service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Reed
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Kabul, AFGNovember 18, 2013
Not a terrible company to work for and I found them a little above typical for a PMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South African culture
Base Security Manager (Former Employee), FOB Bala Hissar, Kabul, AfghanistanAugust 30, 2013
Pros: fully paid vacation, decent salary
Cons: no upward mobility, no company resources
This company is located in Kabul, Afghanistan:

This was an enjoyable overall experience, but there were a few downsides.

What I like about this company were the family values associated with this company's everyday decision-making. It was truly a mom & pop shop type operation. The thing I hated most about KBR were all the dam SOPs and written procedures. – more... The thing I loved most about REED were the lack of written policies and procedures.

Another plus to this company from an American standpoint was the exposure to South African culture. There is a down side to it, but overall it is a very respectable culture with a strong history. I learned so much about a history that I never had any exposure to.

The downside to South African culture is a lack of respect for Americans. Unfortunately, they think that all Americans are lazy and high maintenance. All I can say is that there is an overpopulated amount of bad apple Americans within contracting, and that has a lot to do with it.

In general, the South Africans have a very good standing policy for how to conduct business: you take care of me, and I'll take care of you. Because I did such a dam fine job of taking care of the contract, my employees, and the company, I always got what I wanted.

The only thing that was really lacking were the salaries. Because REED had to underbid their competitors so much, the salaries were about 30% less than they should have been. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, faced paced recruitment environment
Senior Recruitment Consultant - Reed Specialist (Current Employee), Birmingham, United KingdomJuly 2, 2013
My experience working within recruitment has given me confidence, tenacity and determination and I understand the importance of communication and relationship building. I am very friendly and outgoing and I consider myself to be a people person, all qualities that have helped build and maintain long standing relationships with both my clients and candidates. – more... My positive attitude and resilience enables me to confidently deal with conflict, complaints and difficult situations in a professional manner should they arise. Staying focused and tactful in order to get good results is important to me and being able to identify client needs is imperative.

Recruitment is very fast paced and from my experiences I have learnt to think on my feet and work efficiently in order to meet clients’ needs. Having worked very closely with the consultants on my team I have learnt to be a good team player and work in sync with my colleagues. However, I am able to maintain healthy competition and use my team as a benchmark for my own motivation and determination to succeed. I am extremely well organised, able to manage a heavy workload and my time to get the most out of my day. I constantly strive to meet new targets however, I will acknowledge through personal performance plans and reviews that there is always room for development and improvement.

My current role has developed and molded me into a very successful Recruitment Consultant. I have grown both personally and professionally at Reed learning to manage the the peaks and troughs of recruitment with the support of my manager and my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
call centre at lloyds tsb (Former Employee), glasgowMay 21, 2013
Pros: good breaks
a typical day at work would be answering calls having some upset customers and difficult customers which was good because it gave me the chance to learn about more things that i didnt know before . My manager was always there to support me and so were my team , the hardest part of the job was seeing people in financial difficulty and sometimes knowing – more... that i cant help regardless of what i did , on the other hand when i could help a customer and they went away happy it made me feel great because i had helped someone who really needed my help – less

About REED

REED is a specialist provider of permanent, contract, temporary and outsourced recruitment solutions, assisting jobseekers and – Read more