Reflections Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CANovember 17, 2017
This company was a 'start-up' per say. Financially they weren't doing well and in the market to be bought out. It was disorganized and the executives didn't know what direction to take. They were eventually bought out and the new ownership had no clue what to do as well. They lied to personnel and didn't keep their promises. A lot of dysfunction.
Pros
People
Cons
Ownership and Executives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Janitor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 19, 2017
I loved working here cause I could set my on schedule and work at my own pace. I learned how to use a scrubber, propane buffer, and wax floors correctly.
Pros
Safe
Cons
Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like doing the cnc machines
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WISeptember 14, 2017
Nice, easy going place. Good people to work for. Had a picnic and games at work, bbq's . Would definitely work there again. No air conditioner tho. Work was kind of hard but enjoyable.
Pros
Casual
Cons
No water fountain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business
Owner and Operator (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MESeptember 5, 2017
Started Reflections in my late teens . I have built it up through the years . It is fun and enjoy my shop being located at home . I enjoy the people I do work for . Always nice when job is done to see smiles on customers face.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Sessonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enegetic place
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Virgin IslandsAugust 17, 2017
This was a fun place to work at. Employees were like family.The owner and management were very friendly and generous. we got to wrap presents on Christmas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter job
Kitchen team lead (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHJuly 7, 2017
Good 1st-time job, for a teen or young person. I was dishwasher so pretty basic it was only a 3.5 hour job. Just for dinner time for the retirement community living there. Started the day preparing desserts for guests at the end of the dinner time. Then as dinner time started collected the dishes the servers were bringing in and washed them and put back on the correct shelves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was seasonal and very busy
Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJune 1, 2017
It was a Santa and Easter Bunny business. I took pictures did scheduling, payroll. I took care of the day to day business. I would set up the set and break it down at the end of the season.
Pros
Free pictures
Cons
Never modernized equipment or experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Car wash (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAMay 23, 2017
a typical day at work included washing cars. i learned how to vacume and wash cars.the management was stricked an enforcefull. workplace culture was high.
Pros
met alot of people
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLMay 2, 2017
Would arrive at 6 to prepare for my patient's.once they are I would take vital signs asked them how their night was some day I would do blood work and urine samples and I would provided medications for them advise then on the steps for the 7 day program an wants to come after the program ends I would then do that for how ever many patients I have then I would clean up prepare for the next day ..................
.............................................................
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Tardiness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cook (Former Employee) –  Chatham, ILApril 10, 2017
Workplace culture was terrible to much gossip and management need to improve dramatically. And there no order and there is a lot of shortcuts and there is not proper protocol being followed there as well
Pros
SMall place to work simple
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Reflections?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retirement System
TEACHER RETIREMENT SYSTEM OF GEORGIA (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2016
Great retirement system. The benefits are great, and the retirement system put in place is wonderful! Also, this retirement system is very helpful in advising you about employment beyond your retirement years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 22, 2016
Fun place to work in and grew in my customer service skills. The manager was very personable and understanding to my needs and schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy & Fun place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLMay 16, 2016
Great Company & Management!
Events were always well planned out...
Great regular customer base with 2 APA pool teams that played weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with enthusiastic managers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Concord, MAApril 12, 2016
Reflections is a little consignment shop tucked away in the center of West Concord. Although it's not something that I had heard of before getting the job, I always recommend it as a place to shop to all my friends and family. There are lots of hidden treasures inside the store, and it seems to cater to everyone's style.
Working for Reflections was the best decision I had made. The managers are so nice, and they do a fantastic job running the store. Wish I could have picked up more hours there, but I'm more than happy with what I have now.
Pros
flexible hours, great managers, wonderful clientele
Cons
can get very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business that will change your life
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMarch 8, 2016
A great job to change you mentally physically emotionally and spiritually. they build you in every way possible to be successful
Pros
the amazing trainer
Cons
they dont have a facility yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLNovember 8, 2015
This is a great company to work for. I enjoyed my time with them because it was an environment of education and growth. Good times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and surrounded with family.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCOctober 11, 2015
A typical work day is to wake up at 6:45 and pack my lunch for the day. I get picked up at 7:10 and start the work day by 7:30. depending on if we do businesses of houses we head that way. Start with the highest windows so that we do not drip on the lower windows that have been done.
Pros
free lunch, worked with family, no uniforms, and good pay.
Cons
worked in tight spaces, swarming bees, and steep roofs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Salon Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 14, 2015
Fun place to work, small company with a big heart. Wonderful owner and coworkers. Relaxed atmosphere and service oriented staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Pressman/2nd pressman (Former Employee) –  mpls mn,November 26, 2014
was an excellent employer. employer would listen to what you had to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing
Owner (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMOctober 6, 2014
Work close with my clients helping them to achieve a healthy life style from the inside out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reflections. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0