Find companies:
Regal Beloit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Regal Beloit Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 24, 2014
Great International business. Career options in abundance if you are ready to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun employees
maintenance (Former Employee), Lincoln, MOJanuary 23, 2014
first job enjoyed working there people were great and interesting, able to work and still have a life, good first job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere and laid back
Material Handler (Former Employee), Morehead, KYDecember 19, 2013
I liked working for this company but got laid off because they lost some business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Techno-functional Consultant (Current Employee), Grafton, WIDecember 10, 2013
Have a good with the team work in the present organization. Management was so caring about the employees. Learned a lot on real time expreince.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My viewpoints on Regal Beloit
Material Handler / Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Leesport, PAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: hourly wage
a typical day starts with downloading work orders off computer separating them by departments and by priority. From there I go to the warehouse and begin by pulling motors off our racking system. After that I stage motors by departments and by the priority in which they need to be delivered. In general my coworkers seem to work well together as a team. – more... I would have to say the hardest part of my job is trying to find space in our small warehouse to store our vast inventory. One of the most enjoyable parts of my job is at the end of the day after what seemed to be in impossible task. Everything seems to comes together. Example motors are delivered trucks are loaded with the proper items and documentation and sent on their way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Machine Operator (Former Employee), ILSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches sometime
Cons: short breaks
People were fun to work with, and the management always treated me well. The work was not that hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development with good team
Contractor (Trainee) (Current Employee), Hyderabad - IndiaSeptember 6, 2013
Excellent Work culture, with so motivating team, got in lots of development.
With the above, the job becomes very easy. Much to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work nice clean atmosphere with ping pong table basketball goal and bicycles to get you to one side of the warehouse to the other
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Plainfield, INAugust 19, 2013
Pros: pizza party
my typical day at work was to show up on time work with consistency. I learned to be accurate the management was friendly and fair the coworker were nice and did'nt mind helping out if needed there was not really a hard part of the job and the most enjoyable part was lunch time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with ping pong table
tool &die technitian (Current Employee), McAllen, TXJune 28, 2013
Pros: free lunch on trainings programs orkaisan activities
Cons: healt care for the whole family, vacation
great company with oportunities of participation in gambas ,5s ,lean six sigma etc,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, nice co-workers
Assembly (Current Employee), Black River Falls, WISeptember 3, 2012
Pros: learing new knowledge as well as working with difficult people at times.
Cons: cut in hours right now
I leraned alot of knowledge, I like the challange that I have to keep 3-4 lines going ( it gets hectic at times) time goes fast, help pick orders when I do not have anything going on as well as help spiddering ( grease endbells ect).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Assembler C (Former Employee), West Plains, MOAugust 31, 2012
Great hours for shifts, and really nice place for a factory job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcer of American Jobs
Software Supply Chain Architect (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 15, 2012
Pros: near milwaukee
Cons: see review
The people (Senior Manager and below) I worked with at the company were nice. The entire IT staff was either from India on an H1B or an L1. They rotated L1s in and out of the country every 6 months and kept them in India at their Indian center so in practice the L1s were just a cover. The Indian people were great to work with but it is discouraging – more... when on a project of nearly 30 people I was basically the only American. The CIO tried to strong arm me into taking a rate cut on a signed contract 2 weeks before Christmas holiday. Pretty low down. The 2 or 3 really talented people they had were stuck working 60-80 hours on multiple projects in fear of losing the Visa. When people had a chance to bolt to another company they did - as the technical lead did and he was average at best (making a 40K bump at a consulting company). This usually occurred after getting H1B status. So they don't pay real well comparatively and they rarely hire Americans in IT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production company
toolmaker (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJuly 9, 2012
This was a new company which just started about a year ago and everything was still basically in the first stage and still finding out what all was needed. Some production was been made and I basic made details for the dies that was in house or details for the presses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Connector (Former Employee), Lebanon, MOJuly 3, 2012
All I can say it was a pretty good place to work, good people.Good environment. Kept things safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinist
Set up Machinist (Former Employee), Rockford, ILMay 4, 2012
Pros: small shop
Cons: 2nd shift
Set up and programmed cnc lathes for operations. Made own offsets and learned how to edit programms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse employee (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 9, 2013
Pros: leaving at the end of the day.
Cons: regal beloit
Took incoming Sales orders
Recieved items and shipped orders to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tiene un habiente agradable en el personal
Supervisor exp. una año de control de calidad (Former Employee), Guadalupe, NLEApril 14, 2014
Pros: tiene comedor subsidiado
Cons: hasce mucha calor dentro de la planta
es una empresa buena pero no tiene muchas areas de oportunida para crecimiento s
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un reto constante, satisaccion laboral
Gerente de Compras (Current Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: bien establecida, con metas y objetivos claros
Cons: en proceso de integracion.
Es una excelente compania que ofrece retos diariamente. Un claro establecimiento de metas y estandares establecidas por Corporativo; permite la presentacion de ideas y oportunidades de mejora.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superiores al pendiente de sus trabajadores
Asistente en Costos (Former Employee), Ciudad Juárez, CHHNovember 7, 2013
Pros: consultorio medico en las instalaciones
Cons: las instalaciones no eran las mas bonitas
Es un lugar con un buen ambiente de trabajo, me llevaba muy bien con mis companieros, me gustaba estar rodeada de personas inteligentes. La parte dificil de ese tiempo fue tomar la descion de renunciar a pesar de tener un trabajo temporal, cavia la oportunidad de renovarme el contrato, yo busco algo estable, no se dio esa oprtunidad y estoy en busca – more... de otra, por supuesto que disfrute muchisimo en esa empresa ya que aporte mucho de mi, y al mismo tiempo aprendi cosas nuevas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente lugar para rabajar
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Reynosa, TAMJuly 20, 2012
En regal beloit un dia tipico es de retos y lo que he aprendido es como ahorrar y como utilizar los recursos eficientemente, siempre con una direccion disponible o sujeta a cambios, mis colegas siempre en la misma direccion.
La parte mas dificil es desaparecer criterios y convertirlos en procedimientos.
Lo que mas me gusta del trabajo es que siempre – more... estoy con la filosofia de la mejora continua. – less