Regal Entertainment Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,218 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  La Habra, CAApril 27, 2017
its an okay job. The hours are good. Some of the managers are not as nice as others. Really busy on holidays, so don't plan on doing anything but working, especially on Christmas.
Pros
free movies
Cons
works holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Davis, CAApril 25, 2017
Great company to work for, i made long term fruends with the teammembers there. It is perfect for a college student looking to make some extra money. Free movies are a bonus!
Pros
Free movies
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for your first job
Usher - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAApril 25, 2017
A typical work day: very stressful
What I learned: how to manage my time, control myself when dealing with crazy people, how to clean
Management: terrible
Workplace culture: the employees make the job fun
Hardest part of the job: not work related but the management was hostile/not friendly
Most enjoyable part of the job: the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love all the staff and everyone is welcoming
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 25, 2017
This was one of my favorite places to work especially while in school, they are great at working with you no matter the circumstance. i highly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Usher (Former Employee) –  Kapolei, HIApril 25, 2017
Worst place I have ever worked absolutely horrible the management is bad the coworkers are mean for the most part the pay sucks everything about this place just sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, free movies
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAApril 24, 2017
But it is a movie theatre, you can go far if you have the patience. The pay is decent for a starter job, but the real value is in the free tickets. Most of the managers are pretty cool, but some of them take the job too seriously. As a manager, this job isnt super serious, so dont take it as such.
Pros
Free movies, flexable hours, easy
Cons
Can be boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 24, 2017
I hated it.I always had to argue with the manager about my scheduling. They would change my schedule the day off and then tell me I was late. If you were scheduled to close (12 AM) that meant you weren't leaving until 3 AM.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Concession Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 23, 2017
While performing my job as a concessionist was fun, I met great people. The only hard thing about the job was standing for a long time. I learned a lot when it comes to dealing many people with different attitudes and personalities.
Cons
Long shiftss (8 hours) with very short breaks (30 minutes)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced,
Concession (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDApril 23, 2017
it was nice working there good experience if it wasn't a seasonal job would probably still be working there. The Management was really nice and willing to work with you if you had trouble or was unsure if you were fit for the job.
Pros
free movies, discount on consessions
Cons
burning yourself on the popper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
movie theater
Concession Stand Worker (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAApril 22, 2017
it has good coworkers however the managers were not very accommodating when i had medical issues. i was unable to get to work due to medical issues that have been on and off for the past two almost three years.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
not very accommodating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and good place to work
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDApril 22, 2017
The management was friendly, the staff and my co-workers were friendly and we had fun and got along while doing our jobs as a team. The job tasks weren't too strenuous. I would really be ok with working here or someplace similar.
Pros
Free drinks while working, could bring in food to snack on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place with Nice Staff and management
Usher/Ticket Taker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 22, 2017
I liked my job a lot but had to leave do to personal reason. The work environment was good. It was sometimes difficult dealing with the customers, but overall I learned and enjoyed my experience at Regal Cinema 9.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
12 hour shifts because the business was better on the weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Crew (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDApril 22, 2017
Working at the movie theater was a fun and enjoyable first job. I would highly recommend this theater for someone looking to make a little cash on the side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you have minimal responsibility
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 21, 2017
The pay wasn't great unless you were in upper management, but if you are in college or don't have too many expenses this is a great place to work. Lots of free hand outs and entertainment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Floor staff (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCApril 20, 2017
Easy work, great managers and coworkers. Benefits are great. If you don't like routine work or potentially late nights, this might not be for you. Keep in mind this is dealing with the general public, they can be a pain sometimes. Overall, I love this job and I'm very glad to have had that experience.
Pros
Free movies
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Cashier, ticketing, prep food (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVApril 20, 2017
Welcoming customers, suggesting concession items, up selling concession items, preping food, direct customers to their auditorium, thank them and enjoy your day.
Pros
2 comp. theater tickets, 50% off concessions
Cons
Salary is too low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service industry
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  West Babylon, NYApril 19, 2017
In a movie theater a lot of the job revolves around making the customer happy regardless of how they treated you as a server. Handled cash regularly worked with very close supervision.
Pros
occasional movie tickets
Cons
dealt with rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at
Usher/Cashier (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 19, 2017
When starting to work at regal cenimas it was at little frustrating try to work around the big crowds working as an consenttionist but further on i caught my bearings and working at Reagal cenimas was a pice of cake
Pros
Free movies
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Movie Theater Employee (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSApril 18, 2017
The bost was kind of a robot. She wanted everything done in a certain way. It would take twice as long to do a simple task since the boss would make me re do or do it a different way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Usher/Concessions (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCApril 18, 2017
There are strict clothing and physical looks requirements. Learning how to work behind the concessions counter was pretty easy but stressful because Regal is such a busy place. There is no time to stop. Always with the next customer. There are strict policies to follow about up-selling to every single customer and promoting every single special deal. If you do not do these things they will deduct points from a point system.
Pros
Easy to learn
Cons
Times of being very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regal Entertainment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,223 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

73%
309 ratings
Add your rating

Regal Entertainment Group Reviews by Location