Regal Entertainment Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,322 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 1, 2017
Worst part about this job was the hours they had you work. Quickly learned how to communicate and deal with customers and how to work as a team to keep business flowing properly
Pros
Free Movies, Good Exercise, Fun Work Environment
Cons
Late Hours, Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, nice place to work
Floor Staff Member (Current Employee) –  Longmont, COMay 31, 2017
I, personally, think Regal is a very nice place to work. All the cast members are really nice and the management was understanding of any issues you may have had. The schedules were flexible and would work around your needs or wants. They were completely understanding of the fact you have a life outside of work and you could request days off to just spend a day with your family or anything like that. They made it really easy and simple when teaching you how to do all the work that goes behind selling tickets or food or cleaning. They're a very great company to work for.
Pros
Free movie ticket for you and one other, half off concessions for you, other discounts around the whole outdoor mall of the village at the peaks
Cons
Hard to get hours some times because of the constant growth of the cast members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun first job for the average high schooler
Senior Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Royal Palm Beach, FLMay 31, 2017
Great company to work for and get real life customer experience while in high school. Not a great job when you need benefits and vacation time. Pay is not as great for the older adult either.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great theater
All positions (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMay 30, 2017
Overall , it was an okay job. I want more hours. I need a better job that pays a little more and I do need a current amount of hours so I could put it into my work credits and I'm not getting that.
Pros
Free movie tickets
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
questionable
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Indio, CAMay 30, 2017
Training could be better. Learned a lot about myself. Gained new knowledge daily about the company and its rumor cauldron. Unhealthy work environment. Management wasn't approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace
Usher (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAMay 30, 2017
Management is terrible. Money is terrible. No real room for growth. Really high turn over rates. Decent job if in college but can get something more flexible. At my location the managers never seem to know what they were doing and I often had to teach them basic things.
Pros
Free movies
Cons
Pay, terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy workload. Good first job. No experience needed
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 30, 2017
Good place for a first job. Teaches you a basic understanding of what to look for in future jobs. Free movies came along with the job and your coworkers were often friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like the movies, this is the place for you.
FLOOR STAFF (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 30, 2017
It is a pretty great place to work. The people you work with are almost always very easy to get along with and everyone has a good time at work. You have the opportunity to move around to different jobs within the theater, for example you can go from concessions to box office. The biggest perk was the two free tickets you could use at any time while you were off the clock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, will work with your availability
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2017
Work experience: janitorial duties, food handling, alcohol serving, cash register, and customer service. Opportunities to move up in movie business...
Pros
Wide range of job experience, free poporn and soda, free movies, 50% discount in concessions during and off work shift
Cons
rude customers, janitorial duties are a must especially when messy in bathrooms, rushed pace on weekends, schedule varies between early mornings or late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great (except for higher management)
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  somewhereMay 28, 2017
I enjoyed working at regal it was a fun atmosphere and easy going. Work was easy and customers were pretty good (aside from complaining about prices). Lower Management was ok, lacked experience but they tried. Upper management didn't seem to give a shiz
Pros
easy
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok time.
Projection manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 25, 2017
Made sure movies ran on time and smoothly, also put films together.
Cleaned theaters, hallways and projection booth
Concession sales, customer service, helped customers with their inquiries and complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun part time job.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2017
Free movies, very flexible schedule, decent pay with good management and a fun work environment , 4 time and a half holidays a year.
Late hours, nothing else really bad about the job that i can say. Work till 2am sometimes, but you get more hours with that.
Pros
Free movies
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first job and Summer job
Rice University Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 24, 2017
The movie theater is a great place to hangout and meet a lot of new people especially when you work there. Sometimes the days can be stressful due to the rush of people but the managers are always around to comfort you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, friendly work environment
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 23, 2017
The position can be overwhelming to some because of its fast pace but you can get used to it and you make good friends along the way. The work environment requires teamwork which eventually builds friendships and makes the job feel less like a job each shift. It can potentially take up long nights and weekends but the scheduling is flexible and the managers are helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been a better work place
Movie Theater Attendant (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJMay 23, 2017
I personally never felt like I was going to advance within this company. Wanted to see what else was out there so I did and i couldn't have been happier. However, I did learn a lot about the show biz!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a movie theatre job
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COMay 22, 2017
It goes fast then really slow. In between the movie blocks, it may take you about 20 minutes to restock all of the food items and get the concession stands cleaned up then you're just kinda left standing there for the next hour to 2 hours waiting for the next block to begin.
Pros
Free movies
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright work place
Box Office Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FL 33027May 22, 2017
Lots of manager drama, because most of the managers are very young and immature. Most people don't want to be there but when the right crew is at work it's a good time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used to like popcorn.
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 21, 2017
This was my first job and it was a decent one. I got paid well, and I learned a lot of useful skills. However, even now, 3 years later, I can't stand the smell of popcorn. Also the free movies were super cool!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interactive
Usher/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMay 21, 2017
Regal, albeit a hard working job for what was, at the time, minimal money, was a fun experience and I learned plenty. The job was hard working and reasonable, ultimately the workload is what slowed me down and made me a much better worker. Recommended if you're into doing a hefty amount of manual labor.
Pros
Hard Working, The Benefits were stellar, and the environment is generally exceptional.
Cons
Once more Hard Working, A bit taxing, a tad bit low on pay (at mine).
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy job but feel overworked and unappreciated
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 20, 2017
The movies is an easy first job to work at. Some good aspects are the hours are good, especially during the summer. The pay is okay, at least when you get good amount of hours. The best part about the job is the co-workers and being able to make new friends. Being a manager is fun, at times, but sometimes I feel underappreciated for all the hard work I do. Many of us go out of our way to make up for the lack of staff but it never feels good enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regal Entertainment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,327 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Regal Entertainment Group Reviews by Location