Find companies:
Regal Entertainment Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
219 reviews

Regal Entertainment Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating last resort job
Usher, Customer Service (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay
Poor hours, labor intensive, humiliating work. Low pay for such a lucrative company. You would be absolutely slammed with customers and when the rush was over you'd be let off early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a laid-back environment.
Floor Staff (Current Employee), Asheville, NCFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: free movies, fifty percent off concessions, etc.
Cons: close late, etc.
I work as a team here at Regal. I never work alone, unless they schedule me to work a shift alone (usually in concessions), but even the managers come out to make sure everything's okay and if I need something. I definitely advanced in my people skills here, though. I can talk freely with another person and feel comfortable, unlike when I first came – more... to regal. I was a quiet person and kept to myself most of the time. I definitely learned more in money. Of course, Regal's prices go in quarters, so its fairly easy to learn, but we did get the occasional penny, nickel, and dime. I learned that a fast-paced environment is when you can't sit around and joke a lot. You need to make sure not to get behind or the customers won't be happy. Always be top of your game. Management knows best. Yes, we did have our days where I didn't agree with what one of my supervisors did or said. But, it's best not to argue with them unless they're being absolutely absurd. There are a few of my managers who I know truly care about me and I can get along well with, but then there are one or two who I feel like don't want to get their emotions into their work. I can't talk to them about anything unless it's work. The hardest part of the job is probably closing for concessions. You have to make sure every machine is being closed down. The oven and the popper are the big ones. It's just a step-by-step process and it's easy to forget one or two. But, our managers come out and inspect us as we're closing down. Plus, you get out at around midnight or later. I prefer my nights. My favorite part of the job is probably the benefits. I get free movies and fifty percent off of everything at the concessions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Floor Staff (Current Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free movies
Cons: no benefits for part time employee's, only part available for non-manager
A typical work day is just basically dealing with customers hands on. You work with people who are a lot of fun to be around, and we make sure that no one is left out. This is a very simple, and easy job to be honest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to Advance
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: people, free movies, schedule
Cons: angry customers, stressful
Assistant manger including hiring, socializing, counseling, and firing of employees. Handled all duties handed down by the general manager. Customers service was crucial. Handling of complaints and customer questions while helping during times of heavy business in the concession stand, ushering, or where needed. Best part of the job was it was fun and – more... laid back. Some down time during the day. Worst part of the job was the customers who attempted to gain something free by making up complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Floor Staff (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: fun and flexible
Cons: pay isn't great
This job is mainly for younger adults who have a flexible schedule and don't mind working weekends and staying late. Its a good opportunity if you plan on sticking around because of advancement. Somedays get really hectic, you have to be able to be on your feet and moving quick for hours at a time. Everybody comes together as a team to get stuff done – more... effectively and it can be fun. Ive made a lot of friends at this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and variable work environment
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Bowie, MDFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free movies
Cons: work hour limitations
Typically I am responsible for inventory and cash management as well as staff management, customer service, and some technical troubleshooting. My co-workers are interesting and easy to work with and management is very approachable and receptive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free popcorn and drinks at breaks
Cons: no benefits
I was pregnant while I was a staff worker and I was treated politely and able to work the box office instead of the concessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Start
Consessionist (Former Employee), Escondido, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free movies
Cons: with restrictions during weekdays and no new showings.
Serve Popcorn, hot dogs, slushes, sodas, nachos, candy,
Be super friendly
Management is super nice.
Really good team
Hardest part of the job is the 7:00 rushes
Most enjoyable part of the job free Movies!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regal Cinemas
Assistant Manager / Sound Technician (Former Employee), Peekskill, NYFebruary 4, 2014
Cons: bad management, bad employees, backstabbers
Working with Regal is not that great. The upper management is very poor and there are many back stabbers in this business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: location and movie perks
Cons: healthcare
As an assistant manager I am responsible for day to day operations. Opening and closing the building, ensuring all monies are accounted for and completing inventory daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced and organized environment.
Part-Time Employee (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free movie passes
Cons: short breaks, irregular hours and little health benefits
A typical day at worked consisted of cash handling, credit verification, coupon acceptance and customer service. This fast paced job always kept me on my toes. I learned how to work under pressure in a moment notice. I also learned how to deal with customer complaints. My management team was very organized and kept not only myself but other co-workers – more... on track. There was not a hard task in this job. I loved helping people, working hard at a fast pace, and reaching my sales goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Favorite
Floor Staff (Former Employee), Skokie, ILJanuary 18, 2014
My time at the theater will never be forgotten.
-A typical day was never a boring day it was also something to do even if there was no customers. Clean, cooking behind concessions, making sure the theaters was in order, very easy job.
-My co-workers always kept me on my toes. Everybody was fun and easy to work with.
-Management was fun and very good – more... at keeping everybody updated.
-The most enjoyable part was the FREE movies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phenomenal first job
Concessions/Usher (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free movies, popcorn and drinks
Great place to start for a first time job. Easy workloads, reasonable hours and great people as coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, fun and exciting place to work
Floor Staff (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: free movies
Cons: not enough hours each shift
A typical day at work would be that I assist customers to their designated theaters. I cleaned the theaters, bathrooms, hallways and lobby area. I operated a cash register in the concession stands as well as other functions according to FDA and OSHA guidelines and regulations. The management were very organized and fun to work with. The co workers were – more... very team work oriented. The hardest part for me was having to stand constantly all day having back pain. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I not only got to meet new people everyday but I got to watch any and all movies I wanted while I wasn't at work or clocked in to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work in for young adults
Concession Staff (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 8, 2014
The Regal movie theaters that i am located is a really good place for young adults to advance their work experience. Dealing with thousands of people with different personality, teaches you how to cooperate with them with customer service. Co-workers and Management to me treat you like family have fun inside and out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Member (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VADecember 18, 2013
Pros: free movies, popcorn, drinks.
Cons: low pay
Great benefits, and very flexible hours. Only downside are the occasional arguments with a manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work if you enjoy having fun
Shift leader (Former Employee), Medina, OHDecember 14, 2013
Pros: free movies for you and family members. awesome fun place to work
Cons: low pay, usually always minimum, raise is usually ten cents after a year of working there.
Depending on where you work you can have a lot of fun. During the week it can be extremely boring and lame with close to no customers coming in at all sometimes. However, when its really busy it is a lot of fun! It was almost as if the more work there was to do the more fun it was to be working. The management is usually very awesome and usually treat – more... their employees as family members rather than employees they can bark orders to. The hardest part of the job is making sure you have fun even when its boring. You just need to find something to do and managers will see that youre still working even when there is no work to really do. The most enjoyable part would be working in concession and or usher because you can seriously have a blast if you just learn to smile! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strenuous manual labor and highly exploitive
Supervisor/Shift Leader (Former Employee), Forest Hills, NYDecember 13, 2013
repetative and tedious environmentlacking notions of professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great to work here, i had an amazing time working with my coworkers
Cashier/Floor Staff (Former Employee), New Rochelle, NYDecember 10, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: 35 min break
Working here was fun I must say. You get to meet different people and they are very nice and friendly. Managers are very nice and help you get extra hours. A typical day at work will be on the cash register, clean, do inventory to fill up your station. I would had laughs with coworkers and thats about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the theater
Floor Staff (Former Employee), El Cajon, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: benefits, people, movies
Cons: stupid customers, messy theaters, deal with trash a lot
Great work environment with good management. Loved the people I worked with and the job wasn't too hard. The benefits were great! Free movies, popcorn, soda, and discount on all the food! Bomb job!

About Regal Entertainment Group

Regal Entertainment Group hopes to create loyal subjects out of fickle movie-goers. The largest theater owner and exhibitor in – Read more

Regal Entertainment Group Photos