REGAL STAFFING Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 23, 2016
Go somewhere else. Others are more professional and helpful to their clients. Most are like this but there are a couple that are better and don't make you feel like a lowlife working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 2, 2016
Many days we stayed busy and when there was down time we found ways to improve daily job functions. I have been out in the job force now for about 5 years now since and miss it!
Pros
Great lunch meetings and learning about new clients
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 29, 2016
every day is an experience, and as an employer of regal staffing it was wisdom and knowledge gained not just from experience, but the workers and supervisors helping me to reach that level of priority: getting it done. The co-workers were like family, in a sense that we have a connection; we check on each other to ensure we understand what it is that needs to be done without hurting ourselves. I learned that there is no hard part of the job, unless I make it a problem, and that no matter where they a assigned me, the work is to get it done, in this case solve it with tools the co-worker, or supervisor give me, which is the part I very much enjoy in: one of the big ones is forklifting!
Pros
Supports my every need; food and etc.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced in customer relations
temp (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 16, 2015
Work well under pressure as part of a team. Responsible, efficient, and flexible ability to work in a fast paced intense environment smoothly. Talented in problem solving and office system design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 30, 2015
I actually liked working for the company, but it was hard to maintain work there. They would find you work but the work would only last for like 2 weeks to a month. They were good with finding you another assignment, but everything ended so quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 27, 2015
I really enjoyed my opportunity to work with this company. I appreciate all the work experiences that I could show on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find easy , stable work, good people.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXJune 29, 2015
I totally enjoyed washing R/Vs ,it was a little hard at first, but I caught on. The box company was an exciting workplace, I really enjoyed the atmosphere there, just not the supervisors.
Pros
Lots of super people, good breaktimes.
Cons
Short lunch, supervisors really rude for nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regal Staffing
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHMarch 4, 2015
This company is OK to work for there is no room for advancement. however paychecks were always on time without any errors. Employees are treated like peasants.
Pros
good shifts
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hours/decent pay
QA / Inventory / Reach Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 23, 2014
-Daily work was okay/Steady pace

-Inventory/Re Group Process

-Management was good/Very Informative

-Worked alone mostly

-Finding Products-Many were stocked in wrong location's

-Not having someone standing over your shoulder's
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about working on docks loading and unloading trucks by hand .
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2014
It was okay the management was not so good over there but the people I work with were good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work and gain skills
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXOctober 23, 2014
I've really enjoy my job. I've gained a wealth of knowledge. My co-workers and supervisors have really allowed me to flourish, taking every oppurtunity to teach me the ins and outs of our business
Pros
easy- going environment
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 29, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company 8 hours days 30 minute lunches it was great
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 20, 2014
A typical day at work was adventurous. I enjoyed working wit my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 20, 2014
good stepping stone of a company to get some experience under your belt while looking for something better.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Arlington TxJune 19, 2014
It was your basic Temporary service. A lot of second shifts, but getting paid every week is beneficial
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grove city, ohioApril 22, 2014
When I worked there I did a verity of things. I moved product around the warehouse. I unloaded product onto conveyer belts. I also did data entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management...
Forklift Operator / Trainer (Former Employee) –  College Park, GaFebruary 4, 2014
At first the job seemed pretty cool but the longer I stayed the more I grew not to be fond of the management. Most of my co-workers came and did their jobs and some came to play as if it was high school. I always came in ready to work, never play!! A typical day at work would be me coming in for work (always at least 10 mins early) get straight to work, go maybe train a few people. Work my butt off then go on break, call my wife talk for a brief second to tell her how my day is going, then back to work I go. The hardest part about the job would be working with the people that take the job as a joke and spend the whole day playing instead of working and men like me work hard, not to mention all the people that cant find a job. The most enjoyable part of the day would have to be the brief second I get to speak to my wife as she keeps me motivated.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping & reserving
Forklift Driver, order puller (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 24, 2014
Arrived 6:00 am print day time labels for out going orders,unload over nite trailers, restock racks for orders of day, after or when needed I'll help ordered pullers pull day orders
Pros
many hours as needed, clean work inverment, good team leaders
Cons
short breaks, longer mile distance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job placements.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great people and the assignments were the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woking with a temporary situation
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJanuary 2, 2014
It seems that until we see all the effects of insurance and expansion issues we will (those with my qualifications) continues to see companies leave traditional hiring to agency';s.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1