Regency Lighting Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regency Lighting
Visual Production Designer (Current Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJanuary 22, 2017
It's a nice place to work. Good people. Regular Schedule. Close to surrounding shops and places to eat. Good Internet connection. Cubicles are normal size.
Pros
Medical Benefits and 401K
Cons
Parking. The Homeless community down the street.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to come and work everyday
Delivery Person (Current Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJJanuary 31, 2016
good company, good leadership and a good working environment. I multi task with different jobs my boss gives me and I enjoy what I do.0
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R.I.S.E
Lead Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAOctober 9, 2015
Business values: Relationship, integrity, service, and expertise. Great place to work with an awesome ownership team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesJuly 8, 2015
It's a great stepping stone for many people looking for a place to grow their skills before moving on to a different company. The company has a very high turnover rate, but the work like balance is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to Work in an Amazing Culture
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAApril 20, 2015
I worked for Regency Lighting as an executive assistant for 8 years. And all I can say is that this company truly cares, not only for its clients, but also their employees.

The ownership team has a created a culture that makes someone want to come to work to be a part of something bigger than themselves. And the personnel across the country are really a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 29, 2014
Regency provides an excellent company culture and maintains a competitive position in the lighting industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great owners
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAAugust 14, 2014
The company is a strong steadily growing company with a great ownership team that has a family attitude. Relationship, Integrity, Service and Expertise are the foundation of the company. They really value their employees and show them in various ways throughout the year. The biggest dings against the company are bogged down processes and systems. Overall a great company to work for.
Pros
Great environment and employee appreciation
Cons
Weak systems and average middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strength Based Leadership
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAAugust 9, 2014
A typical day a work for me begins with scanning my email and phone messages for urgent issues. I then prioritize my day and begin to dig in.

I lead a team of 21 account managers, 2 coordinators and 7 technicians. Together we fulfill about 800 requests for electrical lighting maintenance to predominantly retail clients from coast to coast, and sometimes in Hawaii, Puerto Rico and Canada.

I love leading my team to success by creating an environment that allows them to work within their strengths.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company where management cares about you and your family!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw GeorgiaAugust 13, 2013
I have only been at this company for about 60 days but it's a great place to work! In this short time, I love the people and the company! It's a place of "we"! I pray I continue to grow with Regency! The people are like no other people I have worked with!
Pros
God is the head of this business
Cons
Pray I never have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to had worked for. I wish them the very best.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAFebruary 27, 2013
Operated switchboard directing up to 1000 calls a day
Sorted and delivered mail for all of company Correspondence via e-mail and telephone and greeting clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJAugust 31, 2012
One of the most challenging jobs I've had as a warehouse manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. good people
Lighting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJJune 6, 2012
Easy Acess to info on products good for reps and customers.

Alot of information often to much.
Pros
simple programs
Cons
alot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regency Lighting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3