Regency Transportation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below Average Job/ Below Average Co.
Local driver (Former Employee) –  Blackwood, NJNovember 9, 2014
If you're a top local driver(no tickets or accidents, lots of experience) , you can do way better. Benefits are poor(high deductibles) and no 401k match. Dispatch is a mess(one doesnt know what the other said or did) and the Safety guy is the worst I've seen in 19yrs. You can gross 900 or so per week, but thats on 60+hrs. Now i get paid by the hour with OT after 40, so i make more on way less hours. Add in paid personal and sick days with a nice retirement plan. Always avoid the companies like this that want to pay by the mile.
Pros
decent equipment, easy loads
Cons
management, pay, benefits, no 401k match
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen, work together as a team with an enjoyable atmosphere
Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 17, 2014
A variety of trip assignments from local to interstate transportation for individuals, business professionals and investor/owner needs.

No two days are alike.

Time management; as well as, coordinating the immediate needs of the client.

Co-workers join together and work as a team when they are called upon.

Delayed flights and client overstays can make for a challenging day eating into the next scheduled trip assignment.

The most enjoyable part of my day is meeting people from different social/economic status' and having the opportunity to converse with them. On occasion, I will be invited along on a tour of a facility or plant operation.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
long days with dead time throughout.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAOctober 19, 2012
I was with this company for 9 years and really enjoyed it. I like the people, benefits and overall working conditions. I didn't feel pressured or stressed. It was a busy office and alot of work but it was still a pleasant place to work.
Pros
good work invironment.
Cons
none really comes to mind
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAOctober 18, 2014
long days some better than others. being paid by mileage and being dispatched locally is not a decent way to earn a living.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Northborough, MANovember 12, 2014
The work hours were great
I learned how to drive automated pallet
Friendly Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Overnight dispatch manager (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAJuly 24, 2013
Good company but definitely trying to grow to large too quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place!
Forklift/swing reach operator (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJJuly 7, 2013
One of the best jobs I ever had. So sad they closed down. I was a forklift/swing reach operator.
Pros
great co-workers!
Cons
they closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Company Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAJanuary 4, 2014
I liked Regency because There was no problem with loads. You can take as much loads as you can drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CLERICAL (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 23, 2013
in charge of the inventory in the warehouse and in charge of billing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture