Regional Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Regional Mgmt
CEO Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport, ARJanuary 8, 2018
I enjoyed my job and duties at Regional Management, and found my experience there to be enjoyable until the closing of the company in 2005. I learned the required office skills in regard to the running of a chain of nursing facilities across the state of Arkansas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place
Finance/accountant (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 4, 2017
If you are a professional woman, Regional is not for you. Over the last few years, most of the upper management positions are held by men. There is only one officer that is a woman. There also is a lot of intetdepartmental conflicts. Some management expect perfection and do not forget minor mistakes. If you say you have too much work, the response is even more work or just a blank state by manager.
Pros
New office building
Cons
Cut throat atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall i think my first job was my best job.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 26, 2017
This was my very first job coming straight outta high school and i loved it. I loved working here i clean the grounds and apt buildings and changed light bulbs and watered flowers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 13, 2017
Unit Inspections
• Walk each unit, completing a current status report to rate al elements of the unit's interior and utility functions
• Record and/or confirm equipment make model, and serial numbers on all unit equipment, including but not limited to appliances, hot water heaters, furnaces, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful when you are a student
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 11, 2017
This job as helped me advance my customer service and learn on the other side of the office. It can be difficult at times because you are never sure how certain tenants or customers will react to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Financial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 5, 2016
Great people to work.

Learned a lot about the business and about a new computer system.

The people who worked there were great people and it was good to get to know them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable environment
Administrative worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 10, 2016
Simple and easy going as long as all workers remain focused on the job. Most co-workers are nice and love to celebrate all holidays. There's always someone bringing in delicious deserts and healthy snacks. However, like anything when you are short staffed confusion and stress does take place but the best workers always get the job done.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
seldom opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 22, 2016
Answering phones, greeting tenants, collect late rents type lease. Working in the leasing office gave me a better understanding of how a rental office works. I use to think all they did aside from collecting rent was just taking work orders. The most enjoyable part of the day is meeting new people when they are applying for an apartment within the complex.
Pros
Working for a company who gives employee rent incentives.
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright to work there
Office Assistant, Temporary (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 10, 2015
It was a fun place to work when you mesh with your co-workers as I did. We could have an good time while still working on what needed to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Marketing Clerical Admin (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 7, 2015
For what its worth, this was one of my favorite positions.

It was a temporary contract position but it was a very good learning experience. I wish it would have lasted longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Slow moving
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  baltimore marylandOctober 27, 2014
I can not work to my full potential and feel the need for a position that challenges my skill set. I was hired as a maintenance mechanic but have found that I am running general maintenance (light bulbs, doorknobs, and sink fixtures) instead of trouble shooting mechanical systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 4, 2014
i love working at this job i had this job when i was young and it to this day is still the best job i had it taught me how to clean a apartment from upside down and town house you work at your own pace the pay was great i was off every weekend over time was your choice , i work with older people so it was no drama , i love it
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back work atmosphere
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCApril 30, 2014
8 to 5 work day
various accounting aspects of Property Management
Great people to work for
Loved working all people in our department
month end and weeks payroll was due
Everyone worked well together.
Pros
flexiable lunch brakes
Cons
company relocating to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Auburn, ALMarch 23, 2014
good pay, long hours interesting management, never a dull moment
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning the rental process
Leasing Associate (Former Employee) –  11 E. Fayette Street, Baltimore, Md 21201February 26, 2014
Renting apartments to prospective customers, I learned the fundementals of leasing such as tenant and landlord responsibilities.
Pros
Learned the process of leasing apartments
Cons
Irate clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Regional Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regional Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
55
45
36
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Regional Management Reviews by Location