Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student at Bayonet Point
Radiology Technology Student (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLSeptember 11, 2017
Their care in their students is unmatched!! One of the best places to learn how to become a great technologist. They truly care about each and every student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Volunteering Job
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLAugust 8, 2017
As a volunteer, you do things a typical hospital volunteer would do. The environment is very laid back and you get a free meal each time you volunteer.
Pros
Free food
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont rember much
Acute Dialysis Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLAugust 5, 2017
Worked for this company a long while ago it was an overall pleasant experience only reason i left was to expand my horizons to outside the hospital setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
RN, med-surg/oncology (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLJuly 23, 2017
Very busy, acuity was not taken into account for patient assignments. Some nurses willing to help you but not many. I started to re-think my career choice.
Pros
Able to take lunch
Cons
staff to patient ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible ratios
Student Nurse (Clinical) (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLJuly 19, 2017
Everyone was stressed, and the ratios were terrible. If you could find functioning equipment, you were having a good day. The patients were unhappy due to the terrible ratios, and the nurses/cnas being busy.
Pros
experience
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bayonet Point, FLJuly 11, 2017
management really needs to be improved get rid of the clicks and get people in there that really care about their employees not fire them for reporting unwanted conversations with supervisors about their se*ual preference.
Pros
patient care
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and they care about employees and patients
Telecommunications operator (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLMay 11, 2017
Everything is handled in a professional manner with great care for their employees and patients. I recommend this facility for career opportunities and treatment services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
EKG Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLMarch 30, 2017
The people I directly worked with were great but the leadership and practices they enforced were unethical. the nursing staff was overworked and couldn't properly attend to patients we called them about.
Pros
gaining experience and working with good nurses, etc.
Cons
drive was too far, unethical practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved the Staff I worked with!
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLMarch 6, 2017
Great Opportunity for Advancement. I started on the Neuro/Orth Spine Unit and within a year was working in SICU and trained in the Unit. I have been an ICU Nurse for 10 Years now.
Cons
Pay is lower
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Ultrasound Technician (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYFebruary 22, 2017
Great opportunity to get the necessary hospital experience in a wide variety of ultrasound exams. Great place to develop your vascular and general skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Dept. Manager (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLDecember 22, 2016
Bayonet Point is a good place to work. Management promotes a family type environment where they truly care about the employees of the hospital. The senior leadership team works very hard to promote a good working team structure.
Pros
Many
Cons
Few
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLDecember 20, 2016
Fast paced, but very rewarding. Most co-workers are helpful and pleasant. Work schedule is difficult due to working every other weekend and 12 hours shifts.
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Scheduling. You do not get to pick the days that you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The nurses are not very nice to the phlebotomists
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLNovember 14, 2016
I love being a phlebotomist, working with the patients and trying to make them feel better. The worse part is the r.n.'s they treat us bad
Pros
I enjoy the patients
Cons
the R.N.'s
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Trauma/Emergency Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLOctober 13, 2016
Staff is very professional and knowledgeable. Very good hospital to learn skills while caring for high acuity patients. After working ER/trauma here, you will be an expert on ground level falls, overdose, copd exacerbation, withdrawal, baker acts , sepsis, MI, CVA, and chest pain.
Pros
Great teaching
Cons
Terrible food
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLSeptember 8, 2016
Very busy and sometimes understaffed to where nurses are stretched too thin to provide adequate care. Too many patients per nurse. Felt unable to provide safe care.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional place and experienced hospital.
Echocardiologist (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLFebruary 27, 2016
Quality, professional and respect. The hospital is engaging to new and improved ideas, and are equipped with advanced equipment. The supervisors and managers are qualified and professional, they listen and understand what is best for the, employee's, doctors and patients. The CEO has expertise and has the hospital running in a advanced and professional state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming managers and staff
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLFebruary 22, 2016
I first worked here as a unit secretary and then after completing my education got a job as a nurse here. At that time the charge nurses really took me a scared and unsure nurse under their wing and helped me adjust in my new role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy hospital
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLJanuary 26, 2016
The hospital is very busy. Most people are helpful. Most patients complain about ER staff. Some nurses are difficult to get along with. Have a hard time getting help with patients. Not much room for advancement. Somehow some people get away with not doing much work without getting in trouble. Not very good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At one time best place to work. Recent years not so much
Secretarial (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLNovember 7, 2015
Worked there for many years. Many changes in administration not for the good. Directors are not easy to approach. Co-workers were always the best and supervisors were the best and very caring but could only do so much without support from above. Really was a better place to work many years ago.
Pros
Awesome co-workers in all departments
Cons
Very minimal pay increase. Horrible evaluation process. Increase not based on work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional. Dedicated staff. Pleasant environment.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLOctober 4, 2015
Here I learned to work autonomously with assistance and teaching if and when it was needed. There is always support from all disciplines that are necessary to function as a team.
Pros
Successful organization. Caring atmosphere.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Reviews by Location