Regions Bank Employee Reviews

Found 1,243 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALMay 25, 2017
I've learned so much since I've been apart of Regions team. I enjoy Regions culture and how the celebrate their employees through evergreen week. You'll enjoy being about of Regions
Pros
Culture, easy career advancement
Cons
Pay needs to be more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 25, 2017
Regions' strength is in its people who I've found to be dedicated and hard working. The company as a whole is undertaking organizational and technological change efforts that will ensure its viability and growth in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 25, 2017
Stay far away from this place.
They treat you like trash and don't care about training you.
Supervisor needs to go back to Underwriting as she is a horrible Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, sales oriented, Customer Service.
Branch Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMay 25, 2017
Opened the branch.
Completed night drop.
Sales meeting each morning.
shared daily goals.
worked with each teller on how to sell, and give good customer service.
audited tellers, and safe.
Teller duties.
Reviews, evaluations.
Daily and Monthly Reports for Area Manager.
Balance at end of day, with EOD reports.
Pros
Excellant benefits, Good client base, enjoyed helping the customers.
Cons
Sales goals set excedingly high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very loyal team members
Business Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Salem ilMay 24, 2017
I enjoyed working here. Just sad that the local branch closed. Regions motto was encouraging. Loyal to customers, as well as associates and community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall Regions is a great company to work for
Teller (Current Employee) –  Cuthbert, GAMay 24, 2017
This is a great company to work for. The pay is great. The hours are great, which gives me time to be at home with my loved ones in the evenings and continue my education online.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Telle (Former Employee) –  LouisianaMay 23, 2017
Was a good company to work for enjoyed my time there. I actually had good management so overall, no complaints. They also support our local community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micrco management capital
Teller/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 22, 2017
poor poor supervisors. poor poor management. high driven sales tactics. thieves. poor customer service. treated customers poorly and very unfairly. robbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Vault Teller (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAMay 22, 2017
Just had to be on time, balance, work with customers and then go home. Some Saturdays. Great schedule. Boss's were great. Very personal customer service.
Pros
Great pay, great schedule
Cons
working with all females
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Teller Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Orange Park, FLMay 22, 2017
The Jacksonville team really cares about there employees and will fight for them and take it as fare as they can to help someone keep there job others not so much.
Pros
Great People to work with. I can say I have a work family
Cons
Stress on making referrals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and challenging
Trust Officer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 21, 2017
This was a very fast paced job, but I enjoyed it. The only thing was the pay grade. It was a stepping stone for me in getting to a better job within the industry. I did spend almost 10 years here and I enjoyed the job and its employees and employers, but the salary was low.
Pros
fast pace and challenging
Cons
pay grade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Teller (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 19, 2017
It's not awful. Just short staffed. I don't hate my job but it isn't a passion. Most of my co workers are awesome. Easy job. Fun. The customers are great
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Teller (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 19, 2017
The management really cares about the associate's well being. They try to help you find solutions to personal problems without thinking twice about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Teller (Current Employee) –  IowaMay 18, 2017
Great place to work for but staffing changes often. An average day is 8-5:15 Monday- Friday and every other Saturday 8:45-12:15. Most enjoyable time of my day is my coworkers.
Pros
Health Care
Cons
Slow advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Vault Teller (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 17, 2017
depending on your supervisor and your branchs location it can be very stressful atmosphere. need to be very proficient with attention to detail. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Operations Processor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 17, 2017
The workplace is great,my manager is not breathing in my ear all day, just a real peace of mind. You should come to work and be treated like an adult, and Regions does just that
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Relationship Banker II (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 17, 2017
Great awesome experience working for this company worked there for 5 years started from a teller and worked my way up to a banker. Training was available and useful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vault teller
Vault Teller (Current Employee) –  Foley, ALMay 16, 2017
I monitor and maintain the cash totals in the branch incoming and outgoing. I also balance my own cash box along with the vault. All while maintaining a relationship with the customers and meeting their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Teller (Former Employee) –  Cullman, ALMay 15, 2017
Awesome company, no complaints! Great company that genuinely cares for and takes care of their diverse group of employees. My only regret is not staying get with this company longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Wetumpka, ALMay 15, 2017
As a bank teller I enjoyed working for the Regions family. I did find that the banking world changes from state to state as I started in Florida. At times I miss the banking world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regions Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,245 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6