Find companies:
Regions Financial Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
645 reviews

Regions Financial Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regions treats employees with respect.
Technology/Call Support Desk Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 18, 2014
Regions is always looking ways to improve employee efficiency which aloows for better customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regions Financial
Trust Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALDecember 17, 2014
Great benefits
Great work/life balance
Great management
Limited opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Environment
Portfolio Manager, Problem Asset Management (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 16, 2014
Generally a professional work environment without excessive passive-agressive behavior on behalf of most associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Centre, ALDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great position, great people, close to home
Cons: only part time
This was a part time job and so I left seeking full time position. I dealt with people on a daily basis and balanced money. I was never out of balance the entire time that worked there. I have a great personality and was able to communicate well with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Branch Team Leader (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNDecember 15, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: laying off employees
Good Place to work - Downsizing very heavily and closing branches
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Teller (Former Employee), Anniston, ALDecember 10, 2014
I absolutley loved working for Regions Bank. My coworkers were amazing and helpful while I was learning the system. I enjoyed always being busy and learning new ways to provide customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little opportunity for advancement
Universal Teller (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 8, 2014
Pros: business environment
Cons: low pay
Tellers take on great responsibilities but not well respected with low pay with little to no chance for opportunity or growth no programs to help you grow your career as a financial associate in Montgomery most of all the career positions have moved out of the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regional bank with small town thinking - not a good thing
Vice President of Real Estate Finance (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 6, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: not challenging
I felt like the smartest person in the place. The HR manager told me that " I could be the biggest fish in the pond or be a small fish in a big pond" when I gave my resignation notice. I never want to be the smartest person in the room - what benefit does that provide for me!! A relatively small regional bank compared to the others, so be mindful of – more... that if this is what you are looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Vice President - Commercial Lending (Former Employee), New Smyrna Beach, FLDecember 4, 2014
Strong commitment to lending and assisting the community at large.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Teller (Former Employee), mcminnville, TNDecember 4, 2014
Pros: great atmosphire
Cons: pay
I loved working for Regions. Great support from upper management. They only reason I left is because of pregnancy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Vault Teller (Former Employee), Rockledge, FLDecember 1, 2014
This position demands high customer service skills as well as being accurate in every detail of the job. You must be able to work in a fast paced environment and handle stress well.
• Process transactions
• Maintain proper balance in cash drawer.
• Maintain Cash Vault
• Train new Vault Tellers
• Solve customer service issues
• Cross selling products
 – more... Lead morning meetings
• Set and meet sales and customer service goals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Teller (Current Employee), shreveport, la 71107December 1, 2014
Company is great overall but benefits, pay, and full time hours could be better. don't like the fact that there are no full time openings available, and do not like that co-workers that are in higher positions can sometimes make you feel belittled
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced and very busy office
Financial Services Specialist (Former Employee), Port Charlotte, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: very high paced
Cons: very high paced goals very high and sometimes unattainable.
high paced and very busy office
very high paced goals very high and sometimes unattainable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND TELLER (Current Employee), Gainesville, GANovember 30, 2014
I have developed many customer relationships during my time at Regions. I have been cross trained for our personal banker area of the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first real job...
Full Time Teller (Current Employee), Roebuck, ALNovember 25, 2014
Kmart was a great job for me! I loved the staff, I loved the customer base. This was the first real job that I ever had....it's how I survived while I was in school! I feel like had I stayed on staff a little longer, there would have been many more opportunities for me to advance in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Financial Services Specialist (Current Employee), Bartlett, TNNovember 21, 2014
• Handle consumer and commercial accounts from opening to close-out. Process
funding allocation for new accounts; provide accurate recommendations for effective
use of funds.
• Maintain and provide variety of financial services and business loan solutions to customers and initiate appropriate steps to complete all loan applications.
• Monitor and operate – more... data processing system for daily operations such as transaction entries, withdrawals and deposits and account maintenance.
• Act as primary liaison between business and technical staff to understand business strategies and interact regularly with internal and external clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working here.
Branch Service Leader (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 20, 2014
Work life balance. Great hours. Off every holiday. good benefits. Great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for my job
Booking Specialist (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 20, 2014
Process all Business banking loans daily
Prepare packages for loan approval
Consult with Branch managers and Underwriters to insure accuracy
Knowledge of all 16 states requirements for secured and unsecured loans
Knowledge of FDIC requirements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as other review
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Dalton GaNovember 19, 2014
No longer customer oriented . More about sales and the bottom line. Pressure and scare tactics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Prime Time Teller (Former Employee), Hendersonville, TNNovember 17, 2014
This company felt much smaller than it is. People care about each other and they even had a day where people could volunteer built into the employee calendar.

1 2 3 4 5