RehabCare Employee Reviews

Found 298 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
and cut hours on full time employees giving full days to travellong therapists. it sho
COTA (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 24, 2016
Rehab Care only cares about the mighty dollar. They over staff and cut hours on full time employees giving full days to travelling therapists. A decent company protects their full-time staff. Rehab Care does not. Management treats the PD like dirt and doesn't acknowledge staff unless to reprimand for low productivity or not "getting all your minutes" with a Med A patient.
It's difficult to fathom that Rehab Care corporate people were once therapists and once had a goal to help people. Money changes people.
I would never work for this company again.
Pros
Had a great rehab team
Cons
90% of rehab team quit to work for a company that cares about their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No regard for their employees.
Fomer employee (Former Employee) –  KansasSeptember 17, 2016
You find there is no room for growth. If you are meeting the expectations of RUG levels and the high productivity standards,which you get a report on every day on how that is going, then management will be mildly pleased. Corporate ladder of success is a joke..it is more of a step ladder to see who upper management can step on and mold the ones below like puppets to do what they want. Looking to weed out the ones who are more patient centered and bring in new blood that will only think how they want the to think..which is financially!
Pros
Good therapists
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with my therapy team and patients
cerified occupational therapy assistant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 13, 2016
I enjoy working with all therapist within this company. Many opportunities for clinical growth and education. My favorite part of this job is the patients and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed company
Administrative/Rehabilitation Tech (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCSeptember 11, 2016
great company. loved the people and found the work rewarding. management is wonderful and team is even better. patients come first with this company for sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No loyalty to employees.
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 2, 2016
Kindred took over Rehab Care. Currently they are purposefully pushing out senior level therapists to hire cheaper therapists to be their slaves. Some employees are being forced to increase their hours or be let go. There are no benefits for part time employees. There is no respect for employee ideas. An overly socialized company with only the top management receiving bonuses for therapists hard work. No raises ever given, no advancement, pay cuts are given for switching jobs within 30 miles .
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst, but not great.
Bridgeway Senior Living (Current Employee) –  Bensenville, ILAugust 31, 2016
This company doesn't exhibit care or compassion for patients or employees in rehabilitation setting. Unrealistic productivity expectations. Pressure to see patients who are not appropriate for skilled treatment. Company has not given raises in the past 5 or so years. Generally flexible in terms of setting your own schedule or vacation. I stay, because I really like my coworkers, but I hate seeing how patients and fellow employees are treated by this company. Also, insurance is not that good, and you need to jump through hoops in order to keep prices affordable.
Pros
Workday flexibility
Cons
No compassion from company, poor benefits, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FL 33433August 31, 2016
Work closely with DOR- Director of Rehab. Prepare reports for DOR, and therapist schedule. Transport patients to and from therapy. Attends managers meetings. Assist therapist with patients, complete unfinished clerical task.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not friendly
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2016
Terrible place to work, no one wanted to help out or answer questions. Everyone was quick to throw people under the bus. Rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for the most part
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 18, 2016
Daily schedule varies based on facility census and therapy caseload, management typically helpful with staffing and everyday as well as rare issues, therapy staff is more like a family instead of coworkers, hardest part of the job- maintaining productivity standards, most enjoyable part of the job- patient care.
Pros
Many free CEU's
Cons
High productivity expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee) –  Madison, NCAugust 14, 2016
Good company just wished they offered more incitivies and better vacation plans. The company in general is great just not happy with benefits but you get that with any company.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Better benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another company to work for
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  MNAugust 14, 2016
Most of their facilities are run by a PTA who they have assigned as the Program Director. They work you to death and have unrealistic productivity. The PT will do 100% of the progress notes and the PTA will do none of the notes. This became their new policy September 2015. If you are a PTA, then this is the job for you because all you have to do is treat with no notes to do except daily notes. Whatever the Program Director (PTA) says, it's the law and your opinion doesn't matter whether it is ethical or not. This is the experience I had with RehabCare, but it may be different at other facilities.
Pros
none
Cons
Management does not want to hear your opinion.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently work for RehabCare
Staff Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2016
A typical day includes providing quality therapeutic interventions for patients experiencing decreased independence secondary to physical dysfunction and/or mental illness.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best coworkers
Rehabilitation Aide (Current Employee) –  Covington, KYJuly 29, 2016
Better pay would be nice buy overall i love this job iwish they wouldnt change it. Flexible schedule and great program director.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facilities but company does not care about employees
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  MissouriJuly 24, 2016
Company has unrealistic productivity expectations. They do not offer advancement opportunities and have not given decent raises in a very long time.
Pros
Nice facilities, job flexibility
Cons
No raises, unrealistic productivity expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rehabcare
part time OTA team member (Current Employee) –  Cowley County, KSJuly 23, 2016
Very organized company, led by a corporate team and support services to ensure rules and regulations are adhered to for compliance purposes. Therapy staff are provided with IPADS for daily schedule , allocation of treatment and patient documentation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needed more staff
Program Director (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WIJuly 22, 2016
large building that was understaffed due to location. Very busy therapy department with challenging productivity expectations. Management supportive and available as needed for questions/problems. Excellent nursing staff at facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work and the people I work with.
Rehab Administrative Tech (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILJuly 21, 2016
It' s a company that is not very appreciative of the loyal, dependable, and hard working employees. Wage increases are something that are not going to be given but the company has no problems with asking employees to take on more work.
Pros
Flexibility of hours
Cons
Asked to do more and more with no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful do not work here.
Program Director (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 13, 2016
I had worked with rehab care for quite a while. The first part of my employment with rehab care was great. I felt that you were supported as an employee in the company truly cared about you and your team. However the last couple years things are really gone downhill. It's always about the numbers. They don't appreciate staff at all. Upper management at ADO level was awful. Treatment of therapist and PD awful. Once the DOJ report was released about their fraudulent ways I got pressure from the ADO to pick up Medicare B population. When I told her that a specific patient was inappropriate with clinical rational she told me that this was a performance issue. She pretty much belittled me when ever she got the chance. HR and upper management not helpful at all. They have the you are just a number mentality.
Pros
Casamba
Cons
Poor pay, wage freeze for years, no compassion for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
COTA/L (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 12, 2016
Such an awesome experience. Gained much needed knowledge which can be used for years to come. Awesome work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Excellent benefits.
Licensed Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSJune 15, 2016
My workday consist of 8 hours a day. I enjoy working with my program director, clinical liaison, therapist, nurses, Dr. and all other staff members. We all work together as a group to ensure the best patient care possible. The hardest part of my job is losing a patient. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the results of the hard work that the combined staff members have accomplished with our patients.
Pros
Close to home, good hours, great pay.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 303 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0