RehabCare Employee Reviews in United States

Found 263 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Rehabilitation Technician/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 18, 2015
Great customer service
Great patient progress
All the employees get along and help one another
Any problems you have you can go to the program director and will work everything out
Was this review helpful?Yes2No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Director of Rehabilitation (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXDecember 17, 2015
Enjoyed my job as director, my supervisor was great and had an awesome experience learning and growing in my position. Lots of people to reach out to for any problems you encounter.
Pros
coworkers were great, company very ethical
Cons
company pulled contract out of building right before christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNo10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay/Flexibility
Physical Therapist Assistant, PRN (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYDecember 12, 2015
Most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know my patients & helping them to regain mobility to enjoy life. I also really love my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RehabCare
Wellness Center Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 8, 2015
I have only been at this job for three week. A typical work day is doing senior fit test, exercise program/lectures and reporting. My co-workers are very supportive, sweet and very easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part of my job is being with patients and clients.
Pros
Great people to work with (co-workers and patients)
Cons
Unsure of how many hours I will be working each week
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management in west lafayette
passed staff (Former Employee) –  West Lafayette, INDecember 4, 2015
This is a beautiful facility with wonderful residents. The management of both the rehab department is corrupt, manipulative and controlling. It is unfortunate that patient care is compromised just to fit into the "in crowd". They compromise the well being of the residents just to keep the money flowing. Blame will be passed when their own inadequacies are revealed, especially the management.
Cons
high demands for productivity, controlling and manipulative
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
COTA/ Assistant PD (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 17, 2015
Co-workers are some of the best. Team made coming to work fun. Supportive staff throughout the building. Focus on what is best for the patient.
Pros
Supportive Rehab Managers, Great BEnefits
Cons
Low caseload, not enough hours to support a family
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense place to work
Program Director (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 13, 2015
Company educates and train their directors. Management is somewhat supportive. Directors report to many people, that is; regional, vice presidents, operations , marketing, and host facility administration.
Hardest part of the job is keep up with all the responsibilities assigned by the company and the host facility. Difficult to keep everyone happy and respond to all requirements.
Focus is on bottom line not on staff considerations or patient satisfactions.
Pros
good education
Cons
minimal support
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff and easy to work with
Licensed PTA (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCNovember 4, 2015
Always flexible and helpful, willing to teach new techniques and always open to inservice ideas. Great benefits, they take care of their employees!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Rehabilitation Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 21, 2015
Fast paced, every day was a little different from the day before. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Supportive management. Very flexible with employees in school, no set schedule.
Pros
Very flexible with school
Cons
Hard work was not recognized like it should have been
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good continued education benefits
Physical Therapy Assistant / Clinical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 14, 2015
I am currently a PRN therapist and feel that i am satisfied with the conditions at this point ion my career. The hardest part of working part time is getting accustomed to the different skilled nursing facilities
Pros
good compensation
Cons
changes in policy, and the recent merging of companies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice facility
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  lubbock,txSeptember 14, 2015
Company is a decent one to work for. Worked for them for 4 years and no raises in that time. Offers decent benefits. Required to work weekends and holidays very hard to get time off. Unrealistic documentation and productivity requirements. Evaluating therapists are required to write ALL notes assistants do not have to do any documentation
Pros
fun coworkers
Cons
unrealistic productivity standards
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are contract employees but work in a very nice facility
Rehab Technician (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, KYSeptember 12, 2015
good company to work for but the pay could be better. I work with a great group of therapists.

we are contract employees but work for a great facility.
Pros
helping people getting back to their prior level of function
Cons
getting attached to some of the residents and then maybe losing them
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I left for a better position
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 10, 2015
Unfortunately, I left the company for a better position. The benefits were not the best and not good for a family oriented person.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall ok with communication problems
PTA (Current Employee) –  Longmont, COSeptember 8, 2015
Communication problems within the company due to what seems to be an overall disorganization. Employees are left feeling like they don't matter except for the bottom line.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company to work for
OFFICE MANAGER/REHABILITATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MISeptember 8, 2015
Management is terrible at this company. Expensive medical benefits and very poor training and lack of department leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Physical Therapist, Full Time (Former Employee) –  Glaesburg, ILSeptember 2, 2015
My Experience with this company unfortunately leaves me with distaste of poor organization and even worse communication between management and therapists. LPTs/OTRs are overworked and overextended being expected to oversee 4+ homes staffed by assistants. Focus is on RUG levels, not patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great camaraderie
Registered Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2015
Provided skilled occupational therapy as part of a interdisciplinary team for patients with complicated medical diagnosis and conditions.
Pros
worked closely as a part of a interdiscilinary team.
Cons
Bereavement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable employers
Staff COTA/L (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 17, 2015
Were very flexible with schedule. Able to work around appointments and school as long as work was completed and patients seen.
Pros
flexible
Cons
moved around depending on contract with SNF
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to visit but hard to work there daily
therapy assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago Ridge, IlAugust 11, 2015
good location, close to Chicago, friendly staff but next to impossible to achieve prescribed minutes with aged patients.
Pros
facility included rehab on monthly lunches
Cons
more and more requirements keeping skilled therapy difficult to do
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Rehabilitation Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 6, 2015
It is a good company to work for if you enjoy the health care field. I would go back if given the opportunity and I needed a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture