Find companies:
RehabCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
204 reviews

RehabCare Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Occupational Therapist-PRN (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: management easy to work with
Cons: small work space, little ingenuity
This is an ok place to work.

Morale is low and it's more like a therapy mill!

Impersonal care to patients but the system does not allow much else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your license
staff (Former Employee), jacksonville, n.c.January 8, 2015
Pros: meeting the other honest therapists and always the poor pts who have to be there
Cons: everything
indignant, disrespectful and incompetent leadership. be very careful that you know your licensure/ethical guidelines, because they will not have your back if you follow what they do or tell you to do. it is not all about having a job. therapists put false times in and are pushed to get all time in, even if inappropriate. no feedback accepted. they do not go by their word, so have everything in writing. if you get hurt there, they will not have your back either and try to cover it up. get a lawyer right away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful chaotic work environment--all about productivity!
Staff Clinical Physical Therapsit (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: several places to float as a per diem; some decent coworkers
Cons: everything!
you wouldn't even think you were working in the health care field! its all about attaining high productivity numbers!!! RUN RUN RUN away from this company! they will exhaust you,make you physically and emotionally ill. some people have left their positions because they had headaches ,stress, even chest pain!!! from the pressure of hitting your expected productivity. You are assigned half -dead patients and expected to perform an hour of PT on them--some cant even get out of bed ! Very unethical,immoral; you are encouraged to "be inventive" w/ patient treatment time, i,e. LIE about your minutes of treatment! expected to do 90-100% productivity!!!.....you dont even need to be a PT to work for them, because you dont get a chance to use your knowledge,or expand it! i cant say enough about how terrible upper management is! they put pressure on middle mgmt to work the therapists practically to death! ihope they go under...i quit quickly! lots of discontent among therapists...exhausting!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Program Director (Current Employee), MIJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: limited in hours
Not enough hours to support a family. Most employees are PRN/part time and are not full time. While benefits are good there are limitations for employees who are not full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in Recruiting with RehabCare
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee), Home BasedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: working from home, technology, and compensation.
Cons: not have face-to-face contact with co-workers.
In a typical day as a Talent Acquisition Specialist at RehabCare usually entails the following:

* Start day off reviewing new e-mails and voice mail messages
* Review job requisitions in order to see if any new candidates applied over night.
* Source new candidates through e-mail blast, resume mining, and job board postings.
* Contact existing candidates in the pipeline in order to set interviews, extend offers, or assist with the new hire's on-boarding activities.
* Talk with our field Operators regarding current candidates, review of current vacancies, and discuss any future recruiting needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to start your career
Program Director (Current Employee), WisconsinDecember 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Management does not have your back. If you need advice or have questions you don't get answers. Very business oriented and does not care about employees. Would NOT recommend to work here at all ESPECIALLY as a new graduate. No mentorship and will try to take advantage of you and not pay an appropriate wage. Do not work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Physical Therapist Assistant - Per Diem Casual (Former Employee), Monticello, MNDecember 15, 2014
Great co-workers! easy going facility. They had difficulty keeping a Rehab Director on staff this made communication difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Manager (Current Employee), TnDecember 3, 2014
Cons: sophomoric middle management
The area leadership is childish. They do not support the site managers. They pit the staff against the site manager. Gossip and rumors are the norm. Stay away!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee), Daphne, ALNovember 28, 2014
Patient focused in the rehab hospital division. Good programs for specific diagnoses. Pleasant and cooperative. Did most updates and education online. Great coworkers. Otherwise, just trying to fill in this space so I can get my resume loaded!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Standards and Poor Benefits
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches on occasion, available hours
Cons: too concerned on productivity and not on providing good therapy services
Rehab Care was very strict on time management and meeting patients treatment minutes, but not the most ethical. Management pushed that treatment time met even when inappropriate. Every minute had to be accounted for. Felt tethered to job and not much freedom and didn't feel like a valued employee or staff member. Lots of travel between buildings all over St. Louis region. The instability of schedule made home life difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients rock!
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee), Parsons, KSNovember 10, 2014
Pros: patients
Cons: micromanaged
Loved working with my patients but productivity reports were a drag. Overall it is a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company to work with
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 9, 2014
No receiving raises for 4 years.
Good medical benefits
No more free CEUs
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Physical Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Alma, MINovember 3, 2014
Small facility with both Short term rehab and LTC. Worked with varied diagnosis to ensure highest level of function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun workplace.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: people
Each day was like the one before it. I learned specifics of rehabilitation, physical and mental. Management seemed detached from the workers. My coworkers were awesome. The hardest part of the job was the physical demands.The most enjoyable part of the job was the comrade re among the workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring staff
Senior Home Care/Kindred at Home (Current Employee), Port Charlotte, FLOctober 12, 2014
Great Branch Manager and wonderful OTR and COTA caring nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Highlands Ranch, COOctober 6, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manager for New England
Area Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 3, 2014
Penetrated new market and oversee the integration of services of 8 New England sites within 14 days. Assist with the development of North Carolina for a new market area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
COTA/L (Current Employee), OhioOctober 2, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: you don't feel wanted
I have worked PRN for this company and I have to say that it is by far my least favorite company to work for. I have been there a while now and still to this date i have not been trained on the latest documentation method that they all use but rather they have me document every thing hand written on paper the old school way. I do not feel appreciated and there is way too much drama going on within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good flexibilty
Staff PTA in SNF (Former Employee), St. LouisOctober 1, 2014
flexible job
progressive benefits
variety of settings
enjoyed the flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 24, 2014
My PD has been there for me through my rough year, and she didn't have to be. I love the team I work with, and their considered family now.

About RehabCare

RehabCare is a major provider of rehabilitation program management services to hospitals, nursing homes, assisted living centers, – Read more

RehabCare Salaries

Physical Therapist
$56,000 per year
Program Director
$55,000 per year
Speech Language Pathologist
$63,000 per year
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
$50,000 per year
$25.50 per hour